We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Educational for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Children's City

Children's City
Ranked #114 of 386 things to do in Dubai
Attraction details
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Educational for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We had 4,6 & a 12 year old visit. All got something from it as well as the adults. Very cheap entry. Resteraunt has outdoor seating in a beautifuly kept park with views of Creek & cable car ride. There is no trouble in spending most a day here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    20
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Children's city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

went on a school trip there and it was fantastic, loads for the children to do, and they could interact and touch everything without being told off

Helpful?
Thank mikeybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Park for young children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went there for the dolphin show and realised there are other activities for children also.
The park has an entry fee of 5 AED per person/child and have activities like camel/pony/horse rides, inflatable slides, cycling track and different types of cycles for rent, a cable car ride (this was not operational because of technical problem), a beach area to play and get wet, a toy train ride etc etc. We also enjoyed the seal and dolphin show in the dolhpinarium.
highly recommended for half a day visit for kids below 10 years.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank madhurtodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for small kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited with our two children who are 6 and 4. Entrace for our family of 4 to Creekside Park and Childrens City was only 40 Dirhams. It is easily accessible by taxi, bus or metro and then foot/taxi/bus. The kids loved the hands on experience and although not everything was in working order there was much for them to do and we ran out of time so returned another day when we combined it with activities in the park such as a 4 seater bike ride ( 40 Dirhams) and a cable card ride (70 Dirhmas for all 4 of us).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinique
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect for an afternoon with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a very interesting place for children and this is ideal for an afternoon in the week end. You can spend some time inside with all the animations. Our kids are 6 and 2 and were both very exited. When the temperature starts to be cooler outside, you can spend one or 2 additional hours in the very nice and very quiet creek park, or playing in the sand of the beach. Many people arrive when it starts to be dark for a bbq or just a dinner on the grass. A place to go regularely.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Froch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's City also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Children's City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing