We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel i feel the trust and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Fairway
Ranked #213 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“the hotel i feel the trust and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

yes < the main things every guests look for in the place he shloud to stay in during his vacation , in meridien fairway i spent one of my best holidays in dubai that i found everything available startingfrom the housekeeping till the manager < all of them work their best to make my stayment were quiet , happy hospitality and high profissinonal mangment from mr. joseph whom care with every guest to solv any problem may expected , it's my good luck when i couldn't make my reservation with another 5 star hotel to discover this nice and reasnable hotel's rates which ade me to decied comming allways to meridien fairway dubai .

Room Tip: while my stayment was in regular king bedroom was very comfortable then i expected any room will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamal n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and enjoyed the overall product and ambience of the hotel.

We were very pleased to note that you found our ambassadors to be one of the key distinguishing features of the hotel, finding everyone to be competent, friendly and always attentive to your needs. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share them personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    198
    87
    30
    18
See reviews for
69
176
74
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed two nights. Transport from airport was very good, check efficient, room clean and more then expected. Amenities good, service excellent and staff extremely helpful . next stay in Dubai will at the Le Meridien Fairway, a very good hotel and conveniently located. For business travelers transiting Dubai, a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Fairway in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We are frequent guests of Le Meridien Fairway. I am confident to say that travelers will be hard pressed to experience the extremely high quality of customer service at a better value. We have been staying at this hotel for a number of years (can’t remember how many it’s been so long) and the service just keeps getting better every time. The management must be quite good as the staff has remained unchanged for the most part throughout all the years we have stayed at Fairway, from reception to housekeeping.

I reviewed the guest rooms before. This review is one for the 2 bdrm suite. Many times the manager has recommended this suite to us in the past. This time we decided to follow his recommendation. Now in retrospect we should have a long time ago. The suite has two large bdrms and baths. The master bathroom is huge with a separate shower and bath. The living room is also quite large complete with a breakfast nook and dining table & chairs. There is a half bath just off the living room area which was great. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the extra space. Because the suite is at the end of the building you have great views (a golf course, Deira City Center, and the hotel pool).

As usual check in was smooth and our suite was ready. Our bags were swiftly delivered to our room. On this visit we ate breakfast in the hotel buffet restaurant which faces the pool and allows guests to enjoy a sunny breakfast. The restaurant is small but cozy. Coffee/tea drinks are serviced on request, as are omelets, egg, waffles, pancakes, and oatmeal. There is a nice selection of cereals, fresh fruit, breads & pastries, cheese, Arabic items and various other hot items. The only thing is that waffles are not what you would expect as a traditional waffle. I think they use a different machine. However they tasted good.

The pool is heated which was nice because the temperatures were cool but the kids wanted to swim. You can get a pass to swim at Le Meridien Dubai (5 mins away) if you want as well if you want a larger pool or a kiddie pool.

We HIGHLY recommend this holiday, if you’re looking for a great stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alghoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Fairway in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed one night as a stop over on way to Singapore. Very clean, affordable hotel. Close to airport and metro. Staff very helpful rooms large, clean and fantastic comfortable bed. Would stay here again. Have stayed here 3 times in all now. good value for money. If you do not want a resort hotel then ideal for longer stay. Small hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Fairway in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have spent one night only in this hotel and I have been very well. I have booked a delux room and they given to me a suit, the Gulf Suite, at the same price. An amazing room very large and I have appreciated. The bathroom good and clean. I have had a dinner, in the mezzanine floor, very late in the night but was very delicious with very good meat an beer. The personnel kind and courtesy. I suggest to sped some days if you stay for work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauroMonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Fairway in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
399 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Was recently on work in Dubai & booked Le Meridien Fairway. Small but awesome. Well located. Close to metro. All grades of eateries next to it. Hotel itself very clean. Rooms with all amenities. Good sized rooms. Staff very helpful. Always eager to help. And above all you could be transported free to ny of the Le Meridien properties if you wnted to use their facilities. I enjoyed my stay !

Room Tip: Book in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our second stay at the Meridian Fairway; one of the smaller Meridians in Dubai. We were delighted with our first stay and even happier on the second. Although the décor and facilities may be considered dated and even slightly worn, the enthusiasm of Check-In, Concierge, Management and pool /gym staff is first class…better than many five star Meridians. They wish to please and culture of helpfulness is a cascade of the management attitude to guest services.

Excellent value on preferred guest rates. The 3rd floor rooms were large. The suites are like a big 1 bed apartment. The entire hotel is well maintained.. clean and tidy. Room service is fast, tasty and good value at around £10 for a decent meal/burger or curry.

Internet access from room was very good… but limited to 3 devices. An issue as my daughter, wife and I have a few devices. If requested, guests are chauffeured to the airport Meridian to use facilities…. My wife and daughter used this whilst I was at work. The shuttle goes to Deira shopping mall, a few minutes down the road. Everything you need. The pool & Jacuzzi are a heated in the winter. The pool doesn't get a lot of sun. The gym was more than adequate with new equipment. Immediately around the hotel are a few restaurants.. such as Chillis as well as local restaurants / shisha bar. Caesar’s Restaurant next door to hotel is average at best. Nearby is a favourite Dubai social spot – The Irish Village. I would definitely try and stay here again.

Room Tip: For room with view face the city scape.. nice including Burj Khalifa. The other side is away frim fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorkNPlayHomenAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations and that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the type of service we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything I can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact me directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#141 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#206 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#113 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fairway

Property: Le Meridien Fairway
Address: Al Garhoud Bridge | Sheikh Rashid Road, 29; PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Dubai
#121 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#181 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Fairway 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fairway Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing