We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT VALUE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Meridien Fairway
Ranked #208 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I had an overnight stay at the Le Meridian Fairway. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was the best service from check in to check out! The rooms are clean and well appointed as well as being very spacious. The beds were comfortable. We had to ask for extra blankets as they air conditioning works very well, which is an advantage in the hight of the summer. There was a complimentary bowl of fruit on arrival which was fresh and yummy. The location is fantastic, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Deira City Centre is 5 minutes away by taxi which only cost Dhs 10. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeousnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    196
    86
    28
    18
See reviews for
69
174
72
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed 4 nights in the Le meridian fairway, home atmosphere, found the services friendly and room services was excellent. Location of the hotel is nearest to the Metro station.

Overall a very good experience.

sure when i come to next time, i will choose the same.

Room Tip: Third floor corner suites are larger and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahendran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and kind words about our ambassadors. We are truly happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel enroute to Australia in September and on our return to the UK in November 2012 following a holiday. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were excellent. The staff could not do enough for us. They were efficient and very competent. The breakfast was very good. Overall a very pleasant experience and would suit the business or couple travelling through Dubai on a stopover prior to a connecting flight. It is close to the airport. Thankyou all staff for a pleasurable stay. DO.

Room Tip: Room 202 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found services & facilities at the hotel to be top notch.

The team at Le Méridien Fairway looks forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have just stayed at the fairway as a stop over for two nights. I found the service friendly and my room was spacious and very comfortable. Good location for the Irish village!

I dont think i would would choose it as a main hotel for my stay in Dubai, but great for the airport.

Downside Internet and phone calls are expensive!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many hotels but have never received such fantastic and friendly service as we did in this one. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. (we were upgraded to a suite!) Courtesy cars, use of all facilities, it doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Meridien Fairway prices its rooms fairly and has a great location. It is close to the airport and easy to reach via the metro, and yet the rooms are not bothered with airplane noise. It's a short walk to the metro station and taxis are easily found outside. The staff was friendly and efficient and made us feel welcome. The rooms were well appointed and clean. My major complaint, however, is the incredible overpricing of the optional amenities - mainly internet service. In actual fact, I should not use the term "optional". For just about any traveller these days (business or pleasure) having an internet connection is a basic need. The Meridien Fairway is charging an outrageous rate of $25 USD per day to get online. Over the course of a 4 day stay, that would have been $100 - ridiculous. There is no justification for this pricing, it's obscene. If Dubai wants to be considered a world class destination, and Le Meridien wants to maintain the value of their brand, they need to be pricing internet service in a far more competitive way. In most Starwood hotels in Canada and the USA, internet service is complimentary for people with SPG status, like myself (which is another problem - Le Meridien Fairway does not recognize SPG status nor does it award SPG points). Even when it isn't free, it is priced at a much more reasonable rate. I travelled with a friend and the booking was in his name. He is an SPG Platinum member (I'm a gold member) but that wasn't recognized at the Fairway. In short, this is a great hotel, but I couldn't bring myself to stay here again if the internet pricing remains what it is because it left me feeling ripped off and taken advantage of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmacleantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel itself is by no means located in central Dubai, but that is not much of an inconvenience. It is very close to the GGICO metro station, which made it very easy to get around the city. The hotel itself seems quite old, but the rooms themselves are certainly not fusty. A great bed and comfortable furnishings ensured enjoyable times. The staff were brilliant - I had spoken to the manager in advance about a few matters, and these were all met admirably. Everyone was friendly and more than happy to help with anything. The pool, bar and breakfast area are not of the same standard as the rooms, but I think the rooms themselves are by far more important and am glad they were clearly the hotel's first priority. The rates was very reasonable, and everything functioned perfectly. Access to Le Meridien Dubai is a fantastic extra touch, and as with every other occasion the service getting there was top-notch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_mieSutherl_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found services & facilities at the hotel to be top notch.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and in the meantime, if there is anything I can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact me directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Mark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#167 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#110 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#203 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fairway

Property: Le Meridien Fairway
Address: Al Garhoud Bridge | Sheikh Rashid Road, 29; PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Dubai
#121 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#179 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Fairway 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fairway Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing