We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Dubai Al Barsha Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
641
390
111
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
390
111
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauris plazaemirates malldry hotelal barsharooftop poolwalking distance to the mallno alcoholrecommend this hotelminute walkmetro stationexecutive roomexcellent hotelrooms are bignice breakfastlate checkroom servicefive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nicely sized rooms and bathrooms. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the rooms. Check in was very quick and the breakfast buffet is quite ample. The rooms are very tastefully done and the staff ever eager to assist. Overall: value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKM466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just stayed there booked by my company. I don't understand the review below about hours waiting to check in, since I arrived@noon and checking in was very fast and the receptionist very friendly, even a fresh orange juice was offered while checking in.
The rooms are great and very modern with wireless lighting controls and internet on your 42" LCD screen.
The food at the main restaurant had both options, a la carte or buffet, always went for the buffet and it was always the right choice, the food is the chiffoniers is placed in small portions and then refilled to keep everything fresh and juicy.
The rooftop pool was also great, excellent service by the staff, good view of the city.
Just be aware this is a DRY hotel, so no liquor is available!....but you can bring your own if you want to (the Emirates Mall is just a block away, also this is a great advantage!)
In overall I had an excellent stay on this hotel for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Froilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I booked this hotel through a "mystery hotel" website as the room price was exceptional for Dubai. I was a little apprehensive when I could not find any trip advisor reviews for this hotel but it was too short notice to cancel the booking!

Hotel was easy to find, it really is 5 minutes walk from Mall of the Emirates....not an exaggeration like most hotel advertising! This very handy as the Dubai Metro stops at the mall meaning travel around the city will be very easy.

On arrival we got a good first impression of the hotel. Lots of staff to assist and no problems with check in. We learnt that the hotel was only 2 months old which explains the lack of reviews.

One observation was that maybe some of the staff may need some training in customer relations. My wife appraoched the check in desk as we had forgotten to confirm the cot for our baby and the person initiated the conversation with "what do you want?" It was said in a non aggressive manner and I do think they were trying to help. This could be a reflection on new staff which I'm sure will be addressed over time through staff training.

Plenty of lifts so not much waiting time. Room itself was very big (we booked the most basic double room.) Very clean, well appointed, decent size of LCD TV, remote control for lighting were all in the rooms favour. Bed and linen was very comfortable. Bathroom was also quite roomy, good water pressure in the shower.

Breakfast covered continental, arabic, asian varieties as well as a live egg cooking station. There should be something for everyones taste. Lots of staff present, constantly cleaning up tables and offering assistance to guests who were struggling to carry their plates.

The gym was well appointed, with plenty of room for all.
Pool was on the roof. Looked good but it was 45 degrees so we did not stay for long out in the sun.

Car parking was underground. No problems with access or number of available spaces.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would have no hestiation in suggesting this hotel for other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mhallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I made my booking through Booking.com 2 days prior to my arrival date(June 2012). I arrive at 11:00 am and my rooms were not ready, I have to wait 5 hours to check in (I got my connected 2 rooms at 4:00 pm) my children and I were very tired BUT no one cares
No upgrade or free meals (lunch) ... just keep waiting !

This is too much when you have made your booking in advance and expect to have your rooms ready when you arrive, specially when you are traveling with children

Room Tip: all rooms has NO good view wireless internet Not free
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews