We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's real Gem in the town..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Royal Budha

The Royal Budha
Ranked #242 of 9,474 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $42
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine Dining: THAI Award Winning Thai Restaurant creative cuisine delivered in a stylish setting under the watchful eye of a towering Buddha makes this a royal treat. Situated on the ground floor, this contemporary Thai restaurant is the perfect blend of tradition and innovation. Timing:Saturday to Thursday 7:00 pm to 11:30 pm , Friday 12 noon to 12:00 midnight,
Nevada City, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's real Gem in the town..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

My family decide to dine here.. We stayed in other hotel but we came here to enjoy the authentic thai food its a lot of good comment in different website review. From the moment we walk in to the restaurant we really feel like were in thailand, the welcoming by thai staff using there sawadee kha! :) scent of restaurant really good, elegant decor,very hospitable service, food was superb its really authentic like what review said and thai chef with manager comes to our table to check our dinner. I really amazed the hospitality of The royal budha is very very best.. we really enjoyed to dine here.. "Service was excellent and the Food too! Can't wait to come back again on our next vacation in dubai after summer.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED THE ROYAL BUDHA!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank mjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Budha, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha and the team at The Royal Budha!

Thank you for reviewing us, we are so thrilled that you chose us for dinner and enjoyed your experience.

Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care.
Your feedback is valuable, we will indeed be sharing your kind words with our F & B staff.

Since you have enjoyed The Royal Budha, it is our pleasure to invite you upon your return to sample , Gharana (Indian) or have a drink at Xennya Terrace which overlooks the coastline of Dubai. We promise you will not be disappointed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    45
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY AUTHENTIC THAI FOOD and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Were here every time and the standard of food and sevice never change always high standard like treat you like a King and Queen.. The Royal Budha one of the best thai restaurant in dubai. The ambience was excellent too special for couple like us. The price is reasonable compared other thai restaurant in thetown. You can ordered also off the menu from thai chef and also excellent service from the all staff. Will definitely always coming back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank naidxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Budha, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha and the team at The Royal Budha!

Thank you for the excellent review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Your generous praise to our food and received has been very well received and helpful to other TripAdvisor readers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back as one of our most valued guests.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best thai food and best service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This restaurant suggest of my friend and since we love Thai food, this would be a great choice for my Group dinner. It was 100% percent right decision! It was marvellous. All of us are Japanese nationality with two from New Zealand.. I ordered the appetizer and soup first then after this the manager help me to give there signature dish and some dish not spicy on there menu for one of my client.. I know if u say thai food its comes to our mind spicy/chilli but this restaurant having wok fried beef with thai broccoli, no spicy at all. I would like to say thank you to Robert he is the one helping me and very attentive to my guest. I hope all thai restaurant in Dubai like this. Very authentic thai food and very good service.
This is not the first and last to dine here...The Royal Buddha is my First choice for my future dinner group... Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank shokouniwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Budha, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Shokuniwa,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha and the team at The Royal Budha!

We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your dinner with us.

Your generous praise to our food and service is very gratefully received and helpful to all TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy your were satisfied with the menu selection and the personalized service from Roberto.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Finding a truly authentic restaurant of any sort in Dubai is rare. As rare as finding a diamond. So it's no wonder that I would consider this restaurant a gem. It's more than worth the price. Everything is perfect about the setting - correct temperature, fitting decor and Thai music. No some music that is mainstream and doesn't suit the theme. The food was beyond excellent - freshly made and tenderly presented. The first time I've had Sticky Rice with Mango where the rice was actually warm. The team that works here is well trained and possess the right attitude, much like in Thailand itself. When you look at the prices you pay, you can't see why you would ever visit The Palm or Downtown Dubai ever again.

Helpful?
4 Thank JasmineArika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Budha, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Jasmine,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha and the team at The Royal Budha!

Thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your recent dinner.

Your generous praise is gratefully received and very helpful to TripAdvisor readers.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Service. Mouth-Watering Food. A Little Known Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been eating at this restaurant for 5 years, and it's maintained it's exceptional standards consistently. The menu is good and contains a selection of Isan (northern Thailand) dishes which is refreshing from the Thai Green Curry and Spring Rolls brigade (although they're also on the menu)! A lot of the ingredients are imported from Thailand, so the authenticity is real - meats, fish and seafood always wonderfully fresh.

Service is great, very attentive.

Interior is relaxed - candle-lit, ambient, it could comfortably sit within a 5 star hotel.

This restaurant has a fantastic mix of interior style, mood, great food and equally good service but it remains a bit of a hidden gem - other Thai restaurants are marketed better, or are bigger brand names but I have eaten at them all and guarantee this is by far the best one in Dubai.

And.... if you have an Emirates NBD debit card you'll get a staggering 30% off!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dubai-res123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Budha, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha and the team at The Royal Budha.

Thank you for reviewing us, we are so happy to hear that you have been a loyal guest for 5 years.

Your generous praise to our menu, service and interior is very gratefully received and useful to TripAdvisor readers.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Since you enjoy The Royal Budha, it is our pleasure to invite you upon your return to sample, Gharana (Indian) or have a drink at Xennya Terrace which overlooks the coastline of Dubai. We promise you will not be disappointed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Budha also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Royal Budha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing