We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to eat again at Al Ustad Special Kabab”
Review of Special Ostadi

Special Ostadi
Ranked #269 of 11,115 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Al Hamriya
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

This place is a fantastic find just a short walk from Al Fahidi metro station offering a warm welcome, delicious food (the Cholo Barg was meltingly tender and smoky), great service and fantastic value for money. Who says Dubai is a really expensive place to eat out in? Our lunchtime meal with drinks came to 80 AED with tip and we certainly didn't leave hungry. Lovely dates on the table as you arrive too!

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank Basemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2016

Must visit place if you have love for good kebabs. Very authentic place with great hospitality. Time travel the restaurants history while looking at zillions of photographs on the wall.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SirajHatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We came here for lunch and it did not regret it at all. They started us off with mixed salad and dates and as we don't know how to mix the veges to eat, the waiter was kind enough to tell us how we should mix them. After that we had chicken soup (AED 10) as starter. For the main meal, we ordered the mix 2 and one of the cholo - it was delicious! The portion was very big and the meat was very succulent and grilled to perfection. Our meal only cost us AED 82. That's less than AED 100 with top notch service! We will definitely be coming back for more.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Eemay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I loved it, so yummy☺️ specially Tahdig which is crunchy rice with stew. You would love it in heat of bur dubai. You can find traditional iranian food here if you're interested.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sharghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Not my first time, a really tasty Iranian kebab joint. The one you must visit at least once before you leave dubai. If you're into fancy mancy shmancy restaurants don't even bother. It's a real food joint and only food and the experience count. Owner presence all the time joking and engaging with customers from different walks of life. Just love it. Good value for money. A good meal for 2 for less than $20 includes drinks and soup, What else you want!!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank radwanmasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Special Ostadi also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Special Ostadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing