We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good for layover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Ranked #300 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very good for layover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arriving at night at Terminal 1 with a morning flight to catch from Terminal 3, this hotel is perfect for me. The 2-bedroom apartment was tidy and functional. We needed to shower and a comfortable bed to sleep. The hotel is also near the airport and taxis are easily available. The amenities included kitchenette, launderette with a washer, TV etc. The reception was helpful and polite. We did not opt for breakfast so I can't comment. All in, a perfect layover in Dubai at a budget price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    42
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
15
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a 36 hour layover in Dubai. Came across Tulip Inn in Hotels.com and after checking the reviews in tripadvisor, decided to go with it. Stayed in a 1BHK, absolute value for money. Friendly staff, mostly Indians. Had a good breakfast of dosas and upma after 3 weeks in Ireland. Perfect place for a short stay. Nothing special about the amenities, just clean and good rooms and yeah, a TV with 1000+ channels. Location next to the metro station adds to its value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b2mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

The ladies at the reception displayed high levels of customer service. The studio that we stayed in was a proper 1 bedroom apt. with separate living area, and 1.5 baths. The restaurant was a let down.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank envirodude9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Keith, Diane, Alex & Sam were booked to stay three nights at the Tulip inn apartments in two rooms, we were greeted by a lovely Asian girl, she was so friendly and helpful, in fact she smiled none stop as we checked in, then her assistant helped us with the wi-fi details, we were only supposed to have two devices, but they kindly allowed us to have four, we were shown to our rooms which changed our thoughts alltogether. The rooms were spacious but unfortunatley were not clean, the curtains, the bathroom, the kitchen were all dirty, my wife was not happy at all, i went to have a look at the rooftop pool, i couldnt believe how small it was, my son Alex and his friend Sam were on the floor laughing, i proceeded back to reception to see what my options were, again the girl was so pleasent and helpful, we decided to stay the one night and cancel the following two nights, the girl refunded my money with no problem, so to put it in a nutshell, fantastic staff but poor room quality, and poor location from major attractions, i hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keithdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a double bed room suite with spacious bed rooms, living room and a kitchenette, very friendly manager and staff, prompt service..it is not an exaggeration to say that tulip inn stay added more flavour to our holiday at Dubai.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BalajiRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Spent 2 weeks at the Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments and have had a really pleasant stay.
Our apartment was huge with a big balcony,well maintained.Clean and comfortable you get everything you need.Swimming pool on the rooftop is a bless, during our stay was not busy at all and was clean.Al Mamzar beach is about 10 minutes drive (or taxi ride) from the hotel and the beach is beautiful.(15-30 dirhams, you can ask the hotel taxi also will take you right to the beach but can catch the taxi on the street aswell) Supermarket just at the corner but in 5 minutes walk around you can find more stores and take aways open till very late.Room service happy to fill up the coffee and tea tray and will give you bottled drinking water aswell clean towels if you need.Receptionist and hotel staffs friendly enough can give you advices and directions just ask. Metro station-dubai airport free zone- about 15 minutes stroll away and the metro is amazing -buy gold card if you really want to enjoy the comfort ,a little bit more expensive but got the chance to sit and enjoy the wiew especially because the real sights can be 45 minutes away.Mind the metro closes 23.15 weekdays and friday open till 00.30 so if you coming back by metro better to catch it early because many times need to change it at the union station.Hotel location is good if you want to relax after walking in the busy city but if you like to get home late at night time probably you need a bit more central located hotel unless you dont mind paying for taxis.Internet working great in the hotel wifi available in the rooms also now.
It was our first trip to Dubai but not the last and really enjoyed every moment,thank you for making us comfortable at the Hotel Tulip Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erika7419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Location : Airport is just 10 mins drive, Metro Station is a 10 Min Walk, and is well connected throughout.
Rooms: Excellent
Around: Nothing Really
Value: Excellent Value for money. Times like trade fairs, shopping festivals etc. You would love staying here for the Price! Greats rooms. decent connectivity!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WTFares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#343 of 543 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
1.1 mi away
Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
3.3 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#453 of 543 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais

Property: Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Address: 18 17 St | Al Qusais, Dubai 111115, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing