We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for families traveling with kids”

Wild Wadi Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.50*
and up
Wild Wadi Water Park Entrance Ticket
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Wild Wadi Waterpark Experience with Private Transfers
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Dubai City Tour and Wild Wadi Water Park Combo
Ranked #13 of 403 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located in Dubai and situated in front of the stunning Burj Al Arab, Wild Wadi offers 30 rides and attractions for all the family. Wild Wadi is themed around the tale of Juha, a known character from the Arabian folklore.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A must for families traveling with kids”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's very safe, contained, no worries... Kids will have a full day and will request more.... If you stay at any Jumierah Group hotels, you get unlimited entries for free, as long as you are staying at a their hotels, they even give you a free ride . The water park has all the features of five stars hotels... Clean, organized, safe

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WithAida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,183
    2,423
    819
    186
    98
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perhaps the better of Dubai's waterparks”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My sons (ages 10,13) visited Wild Wadi. It's not as new as Aquaventure, but it's an excellent waterpark with a greater variety of slides. The pools are cooler (much needed on a July day) and the walkways are regularly watered down so you don't burn your feet. Plus, both admission and food at Wild Wadi is cheaper than Aquaventure.

The payment system is better than Aquaventure. You are issued a wristband which serves as your locker key (if you rent one). You can also load it with money to use for food throughout the day. It's nice not to have to carry (and potentially lose) wet money.

Finally, bring your camera! You can lock it in the locker when you're not using it. You can get the best photos of the Burj al Arab from the rear of the park.

To see photos and get other ideas of what to do with kids in Dubai, you can check out our blog at www.aroundtheworldin72days.com.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Spotlessly clean throughout. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional.
Recommend all of the rides. Everything reasonably priced for one of Dubai's top visitor attractions, including all of the souvenirs in the on site giftshop. Plenty of sun loungers spread out around the park whether it be next to the pool or higher up on the terraces next to the slides.

Planned on staying here for a few hours but ended up staying for a full day.

Although we did encounter some queues for some of the rides we didn't have to wait longer than ten mins max and in most cases the queuing area is under cover from the sun.

Clearly very safety conscious with equipped lifeguards everywhere, on the alert for anyone in trouble. Would definitely pay a return visit when back in Dubai.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakedistrictchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun day out but overpriced and not enough rides”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wild Wadi is way too expensive for a waterpark that has around 4/5 rides only. I heard that there was one in Atlantis that was similarly priced but bigger. We kind of felt hard done by in terms of price and of course, the extra bit for the locker.

However, the day itself ends up being fun if you spend half in the pool, a few on rides and get something to eat. Food isn't expensive at all and is tasty! My favourite ride was the family slide which makes you feel like you're about to fall off the edge into the streets of Dubai. Such a good ride and I also liked every other ride in the park as well. My company were too scared to go on the Sceira ride but it looked awesome and I regret not going. Not recommended for those with back pain, I hear. The swimming pool is a great relief from the hot floors and tiring queue lines. The day we went, the queues moved super fast and it was busy as well! I'd recommend WW as a good day out but you might be better off spending your day at another waterpark if you want to get more for your money.

I just wanted to say a huge thanks to one of the team members (whose name I cannot remember, oriental male) who made the effort to somehow find us half way through our day just to tell us that we forgot to take our change when paying for tickets. It was around 100DHS which we had forgotten about! However, it was so kind of him to find us and give the money back. Applaud the service.

Shame about the price, but good day out for families and friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jons92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ww-guestfeedback, General Manager at Wild Wadi Waterpark, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Wild Wadi Waterpark. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our rides and attractions. I am also thrilled we were able to make your day fun & memorable.
Regarding your comment about our prices, please note that our prices for Admission, lockers and towels are benchmarked with our competitors. We will continue to benchmark our prices and ensure that we are competitive.

Regards,
Chris Perry,
Wild Wadi Waterpark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place but expensive..”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I liked the lazy river but found the food very expensive and the most amazing is food you get in with isn't allowed :-(

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ww-guestfeedback, General Manager at Wild Wadi Waterpark, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on Wild Wadi. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visit.

The prices that we charge at the restaurants are benchmarked with our competitors. We will continue to benchmark our prices and ensure that we are competitive.

In order to ensure all items consumed in the park meets the standards of the Dubai Municipality and Health and Safety policies, we prohibit outside food and beverage. We genuinely have the safety of our guests in mind with this policy and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Regards,
Chris Perry,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wadi Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Wild Wadi Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing