We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Wadi Waterpark

Wild Wadi Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Wild Wadi Water Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #10 of 386 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located in Dubai and situated in front of the stunning Burj Al Arab, Wild Wadi offers 30 rides and attractions for all the family. Wild Wadi is themed around the tale of Juha, a known character from the Arabian folklore.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

it is a nice park. as when we went there the water was cold and the weather around 23 we did not use it at all even when it was free for us staying in al qasr .

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,890
    2,249
    744
    169
    86
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice for children !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Children and Teenagers love water parks. They will have a great time on Dubai. Some Parents have better time enjoying their kids smiles. In Dubai you can wear a bikini of a conservative cloth whaterver you choose it is just FINE.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MyrnaGTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Under the Sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Went there with a friend to chill out and spend the day. Enjoyed almost all the rides in the park. But the most amazing one was Jumeirah Sceirah, that one was a thrill, climbing all the way up, with the suspense building as you see the warning signs and all the people stepping down scared to actually take the ride after they had went all the way up there!

A great place for the family and friends to spend the day and have a good time.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank WaleedMadanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not only family must see and do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

we were there for our little girl but i think we loved it as much as she did it was a great fun fun fun water slides waves and lot fun
do it it it

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank AussieCrocodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Getting old, tired, smelly and gridlocked at busy times......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Have been to Wild Wadi many times over the years, enjoying it almost every time. Last visit left me feeling that I may never return. Too, too busy. We had to queue for 45+ mins for everything. Queues can be smelly - I don't know why, and I don't want to think why - I just know to take Velcro sandals with me! It would be so easy for them to employ people to clean litter - you don't want to be swimming with tissues in the water.
Same old rides, exciting if you've not done a wet theme park before. 2 new rides - great for when you are on them, but not worth waiting nearly an hour. Expensive day out and you feel hard done by when you have been on less than half of the rides.
Put enough credit on the wrist watch to buy food, drinks, lollies. You can get a refund of unused credit. Take sandals - ground can get hot. UV Wet shirts worth it if you burn easily and even if you dont. Change of clothes can be left in a pay for locker.
Free access if you stay in any Jumeirah hotel.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank carbonlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wadi Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Wild Wadi Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing