We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veg alternate for maharashtrian food lovers”

Manisha's Kitchen Maharashtrian Restaurant
Ranked #1,721 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Exclusive Maharashtrian Cuisine Vegetarian Restaurant. First of its kind in United Arab Emirates. We have limited sitting capacity, but Guests can take-away or order delivery.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Veg alternate for maharashtrian food lovers”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I am always at look out for maharashtrian food. I was glad I was recommended Manisha's kitchen. It's a decent joint for maharashtrian food lovers. Only disappointment it is a veg diet :( we ordered kotimbari wada (the best I had), kokam juice (ask with ice), sol curry(u can find in dal menu) wangyachi baaji (bit spice) nd bhakri (best). Decent portions. Tastes like home cook food. Service was also gud. Surprisingly owner interaction or seeking feedback was missing. Want to try Friday Thali which I understand is best. So will revisit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank scardoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terribly Lousy Service - Average Food”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This should have just stayed as Manisha's kitchen and not a restaurant. We went to this poky makeshift joint due to some of the reviews read and being a pure vegetarian traditional place we were hoping for some special fare for Diwali. Our experience turned out to be far from it (nothing special for Diwali either)

Running a bit late on lunch with the kids at 2pm, we ordered 2 thalis, the contents of which are all ready except for Chappatis so that at least the kids could get started. We ordered several other dishes that had some interesting sounding traditional names. Despite requesting that the thalis be served immediately for the kids' sake, it took nearly 45 minutes to arrive with meager portions of rice, watery dal, moong and cabbage. after much follow up, 2 dishes were put on the table without the ordered puris after 1 hr and 15 minutes . 15 minutes later (1 1/2 hr from arrival) we just couldn't take it any more and paid for our thalis and left so that we could atleast get some food before it turned 4pm(when most restaurants close their lunch orders).

Each table was getting served in random order, the similar fare in such a lax manner, " The Zombie Kitchen" would be more suitable a name .

If you must go suggest you arrive at breakfast time and then if you are lucky you might get lunch in time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“One of the Best Maharashtrian + Indian Restaurant ...I loved the food..”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food .....absolutely un-comment-able test of food.......really wants to have diner again at you rest...Thanks to staff .. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pravin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Follow up revisit”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Friday lunch Thali, best I've ever had..starts at around 115 pm
Be there or you are missing something special even by Dubai standards

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RForbesRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Treat your mumbai friends at”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Manisha's kitchen is small eatery tucked away in Al Karama offering genuine Maharashtra vegetarian food. Starting from the menu, ambiance, staff and taste the experience here takes you to Mumbai with your friends. I particularly enjoyed the options of 'upvas' dishes that are so traditional along with the popular fast food such as vadapav.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RavichandranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manisha's Kitchen Maharashtrian Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Manisha's Kitchen Maharashtrian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing