We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai
Dubai Museum & Al Fahidi Fort
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dubai Museum & Al Fahidi Fort
from $45.00
More Info
from $29.20
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $43.42
More Info
Reviews (6,958)
Filter reviews
6,958 results
Traveler rating
2,653
2,715
1,268
237
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,653
2,715
1,268
237
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pearl diving worth a visit entry fee on display city tour air conditioned exhibits history development mannequins insight information scenes 3aed galleries revolution century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 6,958 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is unbeatable for AED 3. It may seem small on the outside but it’s packed with information about the area spanning many centuries. No guide is needed as the exhibits are relatively self-explanatory.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Itinerant_Foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It has a traditional and cultural style different from any other museum I have visited. You may learn about the way of living long time ago...

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank zoi379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our escort from the group did not recommend it , but she was wrong. The Dubai museum is worth visiting and well organized. My only objection, they would not accept credit cards or euros in the entrance (a fact not very kindly presented by the museum employee), so I had to search for the nearest place in the neighborhood for money exchange despite my limited time. A less dedicated visitor would have left the place with a bad impression... Other than that, it was a well spent hour in Dubai, much more interesting than any mall or trade center.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank HarryLolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Since i arrived in Dubai back in May i heard about this place which is near to creek. Just 10 Mins walk from the metro station. got a chance to visit this amazing place. Since am a person who like to visit places which has historical importance i enjoyed the place. Entry fee was just 3 Dhs for 6 yrs and above and 1 dhs for below 6. Very informative place about Dubai and ancient life.They showcase weapons of ancient times, and the complete life style of Dubai in old days with the help of manikin.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ameensabdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

All areas of this museum are wheelchair friendly. From the ramped entrance guarded by two ancient cannons, the museum has many interesting and informative exhibits which can be accessed with a wheelchair. Some of the traditional buildings on display have a small hub into them or between rooms. Some walkways are a bit narrow but well worth the effort to learn about the history of Dubai and the UAE. A rather steep spiral ramp leads upwards to an exit point where tour buses pick up visitors ( a kind of waiting room is at the top of the ramp), however you can just return to the entrance and leave that way if preferred. Could easily spend a leisurely 2-3 hours or possibly more at the museum enjoying all the exhibits and information signs, then some extra time cruising the surrounding area. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AvidWchrTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews