We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Ranked #118 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good priced hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

the hotel was of walking distance to the metro and mall of the emirates. Safe and easy to locate. Just bring along a name card of the hotel for the taxi drivers but most we rode with knew the location right away.
Recommended for singles and couples alike.Decently priced with lots of space in the hotel room.
thumbs up!
Just a Tip, if you are travelling to the hotel from the airport, remember to join the line with the metered taxi otherwise you will be directed to the premium Lexus taxi and of course..pay a premium for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank linzeefromsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and recommending us to other travelers.

We are pleased to read that you were very satisfied with your stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai, especially with the location and our rooms. As for the rates, we totally agree that our rates are always correct and fair.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    525
    137
    41
    13
See reviews for
264
428
156
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

If I can give a 6 star I would!

Me and my gf are visiting Dubai and planning to stay in Al-Barsha area for 3 days.
After an extensive research, I find Cosmopolitan Hotel is the one that fit my budget, yet still provide great service, and the hotel interior is pretty new as well.

Arriving at the lobby, the door boy is welcoming very well, with smile up on his face (something you didn't see a lot in Dubai locals). The receptionist handle us very well and polite. I book from their website cos they have a "upgrade room" promo, so we book DELUXE room, but upgraded to the SUPERIOR room. And o boy how surprise when he told us that the SUPERIOR room is also full, so we are UPGRADED AGAIN to th eCOSMO SUITE room. SWEET.

The room is very spacious, with a dining area, a kitchen with stove and microwave (which is very handy), a living room connected with the bedroom itself. The bathroom is not too spacious though, but it's complete with 2 toilets, bathtub, and a big shower (we all hate small shower that sprays like sprinkler).

The bed is very comfortable, and all of the furniture is very well maintained. We don't see any spider webs, or any leaks in the ceiling, or any dirty spot in the bathroom. Kudos on the maintenance.

The location, it's VERY close to the Metro station. Just 3-4 minutes of walking. (Make sure you are walking to the right direction, to the backside of the building. Otherwise you'll be circling around. Just ask people around).
Also very close to Emirates mall, we took taxi there almost everyday, it's only 10-15 Dirhams.

All of the experience is nothing but amazing and satisfying.

I am a VERY CRITICAL person, but honestly I can't find anything to critisize about Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Of course, the pool area is very small, and the breakfast is very limited (plus breakfast room area is rather small), but.. hey.. what can you expect from a budget hotel? Most other budget hotel in this area even doesn't have swimming pools.

All and all, I'm so glad that we stayed here. As I said in the title, if I could give a 6 star, I would!

Room Tip: Book from their website, they have a "FREE ROOM UPGRADE" valid until 2014 i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okidokz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted by your kind words, highlighting the 6 star experience of our services and standards you have had at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai. Such comments motivate our team and encourage us to continue exploring ways to make the stay of our customers even more satisfying and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staff were friendly, helpful and always available. Good breakfast. Spa is very nice and staff very prepared. Rooms are spacious and clean. The location to visit Dubai is one of the best: Metro is near, about 150 metres.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted by your kind words, highlighting the nice experience you had at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madinat Zayed, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff very good but what I dont like the bathroom without shtaf , no swimming pool for kids
and the pillows not confortable..
the parking is goog
Internet is very good
location so nice near metro station and mall of the emariates

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RaniaHamdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you were overall satisfied with your stay with us despite of some dislikes you have mentioned. As for the pillows, we would like to disagree. We provide wide selection of pillows which are the best any hotel can offer as our specifications are extremely high for what is the most important part of the room. In fact, many of our customers have contacted our supplier and purchased some.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great location for sightseeing trip. Close to Metro station (200m) and Mall of the Emirates (25 min. walk).
Beach shuttle takes you to the Jumeirah public beach every morning at 10 am and pick up at 2 pm.
Very nice and friendly staff. Hotel super clean. Only slight minus point: housekeeping sometimes came as late a 6 pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mel1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your views on the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your city trip and left our property with an overall positive impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heliopolis, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is very close to Sharaf DG metro station and easy to reach. The rooms are very clean and large. The breakfast is tasty and delicious. However the service is not so good and the guys at reception wasn't very friendly. When I arrived to the hotel, I had to wait for almost 90 minutes till my room is ready. I couldn't also book the room through my credit card, they keep telling me that my card is not valid when it's working fine. So I have to pay in cash. But overall it is very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtmZd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you were overall satisfied with your stay with us despite of some shortfalls. Concerning the staff being not friendly, we would like to believe that this was an exception that we regret deeply. We would like to assure our customers that our main focus and main investment is geared towards the development and training of our Human Resources.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

All the luxury and service of a grand hotel but at a rather affordable price : gym, pool, steam ... Large room and comfortable. Very active and professional staff. Close to the Mall of the Emirates.
I do not regret my choice !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janetvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read such positive feedback and glad that you found our facilities, standards and services to be a great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#92 of 549 in Dubai
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#80 of 549 in Dubai
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#125 of 549 in Dubai
581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#214 of 549 in Dubai
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Address: 2b Street, 9 | Al Barsha 1, Behind Sharaf DG Metro Station, Dubai 38250, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and trendy 4-star boutique hotel is strategically located in the most progressive area of Al Barsha. Off Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotel is 5 minutes away from Mall of the Emirates and a 2-minute walk from Sharaf DG metro station. The Marina area, JBR, Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah Beach are a short drive away. The exhibition grounds and the 2 international airports are 20 and 30 minutes away respectively. Each of the 114 spacious rooms and suites is decorated in a modern theme and furnished with a premium quality of bedding and linen, a 32"/42"flat TV screen, a working desk and an executive chair. Amenities include a microwave, tea & coffee facilities, an iPod docking station, a personal safe and a mini fridge. Each bathroom includes a bath, a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Walk-in rain showers are available in the Superior rooms and in all suites. Guests can enjoy a variety of cuisines at Ginger restaurant or choose from the selection of pastries and hot drinks at Social Cafe. Light snacks are served at Mist poolside lounge. 24-Hour state-of-the-art fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage centre are available. A rooftop, temperature-controlled swimming pool with its terrace and Jacuzzi is ideal to sunbathe or to relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing