We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business visit or otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Ranked #117 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dar es Salam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for a business visit or otherwise”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A very clean hotel with all the required facilities. Wifi is available for free. The restaurant serves a good light buffet menu. The conference room is well facilitated and provides all the presentation equipment needed. However, it is rather small with no windows.

Very close to the Dubai Mall (10 minute walk or 1 metro ride station away). A supermarket is close by with a number of small restaurants nearby.

The staff are very courteous and professional. The rooms are very clean and all the necessary facilities are available. Fresh fruit is presented in the room everyday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnujJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you were satisfied with stay and with the location, standard of service and facilities we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    525
    137
    41
    13
See reviews for
265
429
156
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Couldn't ask for more. Cosmopolitan Hotel is one of the best. Our stay in Dubai was made easy, convenient and memorable because of the hotel's nice location being so near the Sharaf DG metro station, which from there everything will be accessible and easy. Staffs were all very nice with warm welcoming smiles from Kate, Savanth and Mr. Hassan, especially Anton who is a very kind and nice fellow and probably is the Hotel's asset. Hotel is new with clean and beautiful rooms. We had an evening flight back to the Philippines and no problem at all leaving our baggages after our noon check out and pick it up later. My family is very much satisfied with the service and if ever having had the chance to go back to Dubai again, no doubt, Cosmopolitan Hotel will always still be my home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guillermo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with the facilities, services and standards we offer. Your comments are particularly motivating to our team as we continuously try to improve further our deliveries.

We have passed on your comments to the concerned team members.

Once again thank you so much for sharing your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on our way to the UK from Australia. We arrived at 1am very tired check in was quick. Room was lovely and clean and large bathroom. Breakfast was included was a good choice of food. Staff are very polite and friendly. You can walk to the emirates mall about 20 minutes. Metro is 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirkie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are delighted to note that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veszprém, Veszprem, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everything was fine THX......Nice staff, good price-value,calm and comfortable rooms, Polite and smiling service, We stayed here for 7 days vacation, but I can't say anything wrong about Cosmopolitan Hotel,, so keep smiling,,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Bors L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are delighted to see that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on a rtn journey/ stop over before going onto Australia. What a fantastic sized room & wish we had booked it the first time we came through Dubai!

However, we went to breakfast the following morning & found that it was quite busy, we entered & where asked for our room No & where then left standing around!! Where not seated or spoken to again! I got a drink of juice & stood sipping it for 5 minutes before we decided to leave, without breakfast. Very disappointed at the lack of professionalism. We would have been more than happy to wait for a table had we been spoken to.

No plug sockets near a mirror in the room for the use of the hair dryer, which is a shame, as the room is so nicely presented. Staff are friendly & welcoming.
Once in the room, for Internet access, you have to go back down to reception for the code. I would suggest giving that to the customer as they check in, for convenience.

The Intercontinental Spa (Cosmopolitan Hotel)
My experience was awful. Went on for a back,shoulder & head massage, the worst massage I've had! After being led into a room, then told to "Wait". After 5 mins, a woman waked in asking "Was I not ready yet?", she then flung some paper underwear@me, then left the room again!
Aggressive, rough massage, with scratch marks on my back, followed with the masseuse sitting on my bottom as I lay there!!
After 15 mins, I called the massage to an end. Not enjoyable& certainly couldn't do that for an hour. My husband said his was ok, so hopefully it's not like that for everyone!
Very disappointing! The pool is lovely on the roof top.
Like I said, brilliant room, not much cop with everything else. :-(

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndaholgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. This is particularly important since you have encountered some shortfalls, which we deeply regret.

I would like, however, to go through the various points:

Breakfast: We appreciate your frustration. This is by no means a standard practice in our hotel. However, in the last few weeks, we have experienced a shortage of team members due to the unfortunate situation in the Philippines. Several members had to deal with the tragic events back home. The manning at the Ginger Restaurant was unfortunately affected and we do agree that on some days, our service came short of our guests expectations. We are happy to report that we are now back to normal.

With regards to your comment about the plug near the mirror, I presume that you may be referring to the one in the bathroom. This is true and this is deliberately done for safety purposes. This is the reason why there is a plug near the dressing table (that has a large mirror above it) in the bedroom. Whilst we appreciate your concern, the safety of our customers and team members come first.

With regards to the Internet, codes are automatically given upon request. A phone call from the room would have been enough.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the Intercontinental massage centre. Since this is operated by an external party, as you know, we do not have direct control on the services they offered. Having said that, we met with the Management immediately upon receiving your comments and the issue was discussed at length. They have agreed to ensure that all their staff undergo a refreshing training course to improve further the standards and to avoid such happenings.

I take this opportunity to thank you once again for taking the time to review our facilities and to bring to our attention some points that are indeed important to look into.
We truly hope that you will give us a chance to show you our real level of service upon your next visit to Dubai.

Once again, thank you so much and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Straight forward: For Dubai a good price vs quality hotel.
Pleasant Staff, Pleasant room.
Suitable for both business and tourist travellers. Emirates Mall easy to reach by 5 min taxi drive.
Location could be seen as a disadvantage to other hotels but the room is clean, large bathroom had a both and rainshower, breakfast is not overdone but just good.
I stayed here for 2 days business 2 out of 6 nights - the other nights spend at Rotana Al Murooj - but if I ever go as tourist this is the affardoble hotel that meets a nice standard.
One advice: do take a hotel card along as not always taxi drivers no the hotel's location.

Room Tip: The hotelrooms are very soundproof, this is what you need in Dubai for rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are delighted to see that you were very satisfied from your stay. Comments such as yours are very motivating to our team as we constantly try to exceed the expectations of our customers.

With regards to our bedding, you are perfectly right. They are among the best any hotel can offer as our specifications are extremely high for what is the most important part of the room. In fact, many customers have contacted our supplier and purchased some. If you want, kindly contact us on the hotel email for further details.

Meanwhile, we thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel with first class service.
I can't possibly fault it - everything was absolutely brilliant.
The staff were very friendly and the lifeguards around the pool were always watching the children play - allowing the adults to relax and catch the sun.
We will definitely be returning to this little gem.

Room Tip: A great boutique hotel in the Al Barsha area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRC629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are delighted to see that you were very satisfied with your stay. Such comments are really motivating to all our team.

thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 550 in Dubai
450 reviews
1.6 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#116 of 550 in Dubai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#81 of 550 in Dubai
1,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#208 of 550 in Dubai
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Address: 2b Street, 9 | Al Barsha 1, Behind Sharaf DG Metro Station, Dubai 38250, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and trendy 4-star boutique hotel is strategically located in the most progressive area of Al Barsha. Off Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotel is 5 minutes away from Mall of the Emirates and a 2-minute walk from Sharaf DG metro station. The Marina area, JBR, Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah Beach are a short drive away. The exhibition grounds and the 2 international airports are 20 and 30 minutes away respectively. Each of the 114 spacious rooms and suites is decorated in a modern theme and furnished with a premium quality of bedding and linen, a 32"/42"flat TV screen, a working desk and an executive chair. Amenities include a microwave, tea & coffee facilities, an iPod docking station, a personal safe and a mini fridge. Each bathroom includes a bath, a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Walk-in rain showers are available in the Superior rooms and in all suites. Guests can enjoy a variety of cuisines at Ginger restaurant or choose from the selection of pastries and hot drinks at Social Cafe. Light snacks are served at Mist poolside lounge. 24-Hour state-of-the-art fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage centre are available. A rooftop, temperature-controlled swimming pool with its terrace and Jacuzzi is ideal to sunbathe or to relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing