We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Ranked #128 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I just have to say that our stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly, we had a room upgrade, and it was perfect for me and my family. Food during breakfast was nice too and the Hotel has a nice swimming pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ghaleb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are happy to note that you were satisfied with our services. We passed on your comments to our team as these are source of true encouragement.

We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back again to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Messed up the pre-booking. One of the two rooms that we booked was missed off their system. The online booking was pre-paid, and the receipt said pre-paid, but there was then lots of debate about who was right. I had to spend a lot of money phoning my bank in the UK to confirm it was the hotels paperwork that was wrong.

Then the internet access is dreadful. I spent an hour trying to access regular flight web sites, so I then spent an hour on the phone to the UK having to change a flight - easily achievable if there was decent internet access.

Breakfast - dull and uninspiring. Room mini bar (snacks and sodas) not topped up with cleaning.

And then there was the BANGING AND DRILLING from 8am to 8pm.

So all in all, pretty poor. Shame.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on our hotel despite the fact that the overall was not very satisfactory.

Unfortunately, it does happen from time to time that documents are either not complete or missing when dealing with online channels. We will investigate the matter further to understand what went wrong exactly in order to avoid similar issues in the future.

As for the Internet connection, we rarely have issues as our connection is very strong and extremely reliable. We must have encountered a technical failure which we will work on to rectify as soon as possible.

With regards to the banging and hammering, we did have some important maintenance work related to the safety of our customers which we did not want to delay at any cost. we understand that this could caused some inconveniences but the safety of our customers and team members being our utmost priority, we had no alternatives but to carry the work and finish it as soon as possible.

We really regret the shortfalls but would like to assure you that by no means, these reflect the standards of our properties. Our team will be investigating each and every point that was raised to ensure they do not occur in the future.

We thank you once again for bringing these matters up and would like to invite you back to the Cosmopolitan Hotel to experience our true level of services. We hope you will give us that chance to impress you during your next visit to Dubai.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of our Holidays in Dubai. Executive suite is perfect and other facilities in the hotel too. Personell and Staff did their job perfect and were very kindly.
Breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paja001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with our property and with the services we provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I just have to say that our stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly, we had a room upgrade, and it was perfect for me and my family. Food during breakfast was nice too and the Hotel has a nice swimming pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afgguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks while visiting for work purposes. The hotel was very clean and the staff were always keen t ensure that I had what ever I needed and were happy to oblige. Each morning the staff in the restaurant greeted me with big smiles, Maxine and Sunshine especially and brought my coffee without me having to ask.
The desk staff were happy to give me any information on places to visit or to eat.
My room was always very clean and was a welcome place to return each evening. Everything I needed was in my room.
Had my first ever massage while here and would thoroughly recommend anyone to try the experience it was very relaxing.
I will definitely be returning for a vacation and will definitely be using this hotel as a place to stay as it so well situated to get around.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mrjon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We thank you for sharing your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your visit and such comments are very encouraging and motivating to the team. We will pass them on to them, specifically to Maxine and Sunshine.
It was a pleasure to host you for 2 weeks and we do look forward to welcoming you back again to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights as the last leg of our trip. We were upgraded to their executive suite which was fantastic and massive. The bedding quality is excellent. The quality of housekeeping though is terrible. Almost everyday water and other items were not replaced unless I asked for it. Reception staff are helpful. I did not use the swimming pool as it was too hot. The train station is a 5 minutes walk but there are short cuts if you can find them. The hotel staff will give u a longer route.There is no view to speak of from the rooms unfortunately. The rooms are modern and smart. If you don't mind being away from the main areas yet near mall of emirates then I recommend this hotel. 10 dirhams by taxi to mall of emirates. Plenty of food option right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Whilst we were pleased with the overall comment, we regret the shortfall you have encountered with our Housekeeping service. This is definitely not a common practice. We will investigate the matter further until we understand what happened and take the necessary measures to correct it.

We sincerely regret that you have experienced this situation but thank you so much for bringing it to our attention.

We hope you will give us a chance to show you our true standards, in housekeeping specifically, upon your next visit to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Only stayed here for 1 night after leaving the city seasons hotel in Deira, we found the hotel, rooms and staff excellent, the hotel location is quiet but very close to the metro station, making access to all parts of Dubai very accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with your stay. I have passed on your comments to our staff as such comments are very motivating.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Dubai and to our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#108 of 561 in Dubai
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#136 of 561 in Dubai
1,296 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#28 of 561 in Dubai
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai

Address: 9 2b Street | Al Barsha 1, Behind Sharaf DG Metro Station, Dubai 38250, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $77 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and trendy 4-star boutique hotel is strategically located in the most progressive area of Al Barsha. Off Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotel is 5 minutes away from Mall of the Emirates and a 2-minute walk from Sharaf DG metro station. The Marina area, JBR, Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah Beach are a short drive away. The exhibition grounds and the 2 international airports are 20 and 30 minutes away respectively. Each of the 114 spacious rooms and suites is decorated in a modern theme and furnished with a premium quality of bedding and linen, a 32"/42"flat TV screen, a working desk and an executive chair. Amenities include a microwave, tea & coffee facilities, an iPod docking station, a personal safe and a mini fridge. Each bathroom includes a bath, a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Walk-in rain showers are available in the Superior rooms and in all suites. Guests can enjoy a variety of cuisines at Ginger restaurant or choose from the selection of pastries and hot drinks at Social Cafe. Light snacks are served at Mist poolside lounge. 24-Hour state-of-the-art fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage centre are available. A rooftop, temperature-controlled swimming pool with its terrace and Jacuzzi is ideal to sunbathe or to relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing