We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Dubai stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Ranked #120 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights whilst on a stopover on the way to Australia, The hotel was modern, clean and our room was spacious. The hotel suited our needs as our visit was a short one however had I been planning to stay in Dubai a little longer I would not have wanted to stay at this hotel for the following reasons:
1. The hotel does not have a variety of restaurants and it does not have a bar.
2. The location of the hotel is a little off the beaten track, taxi drivers can't find it.
The pros for this hotel are that it is a lot cheaper than many other hotels in the area so if u are on a budget its worth considering.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holmakerrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

With regards to your comment on the bar, true the hotel does not have one, but the city has so much offerings and some 25 bars and entertainment venues are less than 10 minutes away. In fact 3 bars are just next door to us.

As for the location, we agree that we had some challenges with the taxi driver since the hotel is relatively new, The situation is improving day after day as the hotel is now known in the city.

We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to welcoming you soon to the hotel once again.
For fast and secure bookings, we highly recommend you visit www.dubaicosmopolitan.com to avail from the best available rates on rooms and on flights to Dubai.

Once again thank you for staying at the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
There are newer reviews for Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Decent value for money. We opted out of breakfast but decided to have it one morning. A bit pricey at €40 and not that great.

Pool is small but not bad. It's right on the metro line which is great and the marina is 3 stops away which is handy for the beach, palm island and water park. Mall of the emirates is also one stop away.

A bit of a distance to the Dubai mall and the tallest tower (forgot name) in the world but is not that bad. Maybe 15/20 mins on the metro.

Taxis are cheap and just as handy. About €10/15 euro would be the max.

My negative feedback would be its a bit noisy in the morning. Hovering the halls begins at 8am and hall ambience music can be heard in the rooms. Also was woken up to drilling on a few occasions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DudlyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you were overall satisfied with your stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai. We regret the inconvenience with regards to the noise and took the necessary measures to rectify it.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to our property.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We recently needed a hotel for some family members to stay in as everyone had come to visit us in Dubai at once and our apartment couldn't hold them all!

As I looked for a good hotel for four night, during Eid and at a reasonable price I thought my luck was going to be out but then I came across the Cormospolitan.

From beginning to end my in laws have been very impressed. Upgraded to a suite on arrival this just made my Mother in Laws birthday. Not only that they agreed for myself, my husband, sister in law and two children to enjoy the pool with our parents for no extra.

More surprises to come when they brought over a cake and candles for the birthday girl! very happy indeed. Lunch at the pool was great and I am told the breakfast and in room facilities first rate.

We had a great day at the pool and the staff are very friendly. The children really enjoyed their time there.

I would recommend this to anyone looking to visit Dubai and need to stick to a budget or anyone in our position looking for a place for friends and relatives to stay when they visit.

It might not seem like a glamorous location but it is close to the Mall of the Emirates and SZR, and the hotel are more then happy to arrange taxis.

What more can I say, I didn't stay myself but the feedback is 10/10.

Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BumbleDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.
We are happy to note that we have satisfied all your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have your family with us and we look forward to welcoming them back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is outstanding value for money. Positives are: immaculately clean, spacious room, comfortable bed and no surrounding noise. All the little trinket in room such as toiletries, cotton buds, nail file etc, bath robe, slippers, fabulous shower. From the minute we stepped out of the taxi we did not lift a finger, doors opened bags brought to room etc. Lovely breakfast, choice of different items/services. rooftop pool was lovely and gym is great too. Its' location to the metro is fab. i'm not the quickest walker and it was literally a two minute walk, the metro takes you everywhere, only one stop away from the mall of emirates. extremely helpful and accommodating staff.
Negatives: not the best of areas and not the best of views (hotel opposite) but you get what you pay for as far as i'm concerned and would definitely pay this hotel a visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel and highly recommending us to other travelers.

We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I did not expect much from this hotel, as we were just looking for a cheap alternative to spend a 4 night vacation in Dubai with the family. We booked online as the hotel offered a great rate and the pictures looked decent. This is the first hotel that was not a 5* property I've been to where the pictures of the place were actually not deceiving (as is usually the case when booking online). The staff were friendly and accommodating and made an effort to anticipate our needs. The room was clean and spacious and the hotel is conveniently located close to the Mall of Emirates. Their dining options do leave much to be desired, but I think they were a relatively new property and so they still have time to improve. Their pool area was small but looked comfortable. Points to note on their improvement would be to offer a greater variety of food at their only restaurant and for the staff to be more interactive with guests. Other than that, we all left very happy and well-rested.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback on our hotel.

It is great that you went through all aspects of your stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai, and we are even happier to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We also improved on some points that you have mentioned in your comment.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

So I stayed at this hotel for a week it's cheap considering the cleanliness and the fact that it's 4 star. The food in the Restaurant wasn't that great very basic I asked a waiter to tell me what was in a dish as it had an Arabic name and he had no clue he didn't even No what type of meat was in the dish. Customer Service is poor in this hotel although they call everyone sir and mame they have no common seance and half the time what they say doesn't even make séance. I found the Reception supervisor very cold and unhelpful he has no clue as to what he is doing. It was a nightmare every time I went out as no taxi driver had no clue were to find the hotel they would refuse to take you or you would end up driving around looking for the poxy hotel it was very frustrating. The pool area was decent and the pool staff were friendly. I had issues with my Internet connection although I had paid for wifi in my room it didn't work and they didn't resolve the problem for 48 hrs which was super annoying as I had work to do. There is nothing close to the hotel you will have to take a taxi to go to restaurants etc overall I was pleased with the look and how moden the hotel looked especially for the price but because of the poor customer service I would not recommend this hotel I guess when you employ people from 3rd world countries your not gonna get a good service it's mainly filipinos and Indians that work in the service industry in Dubai as the employers can get away with paying them extremely low wages my advice would be to stay in Jumeirh or Marina forget al Barsha it's wack.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lcop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

We thank you so much for sharing your comments and for having chosen to stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

We acknowledged the challenges we had faced with our restaurant team during your stay in the hotel. However a new team was introduced few days later and the service has improved 180 degrees.

We are a bit surprised with your description of the location since the Sharaf DG metro station is 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel, and Mall of the Emirates is about 10 to 15 minutes walking distance too. Around the hotel, you will find 7 or 8 restaurants, supermarkets and pharmacies.

As for your comment on the staff, we do not share your views on staff coming from Asia. Our team and Asian staff in particular are known to be among the most hospitable staff in the world. Having said that, like any nationalities, they may have needed additional training (which we provided) and may have needed additional time since your stay coincided with the opening of the hotel. We are confident that in few weeks, all will be in order as it is normal in any soft opening period, where shortfall do occur.

We invite you to experience our property again for you to experience the true standards of hospitality that we provide.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I recently stayed on a business trip (with a little pleasure too) and chose the newly-opened Cosmopolitan Property. I personally wouldn't choose Al Barsha yet a friend specifically told me of this property and she was not wrong. It has amazing attention to detail for a 4 star property in both the hardware and the software. Whilst it does not claim to be five star it's cleanliness and inclusions are superb. It's one of the first hotels I know of that prioritizes the importance of breakfast with InRoom Dining having an amazing choice for very reasonable rates. Nice pool area, great Thai massage facility too. Everything works well and staff are attentive with great uniforms too. Good location next to Metro station (albeit only once you know), and close to Mall of Emirates too...certainly worth finding for yourself - good for business and short pleasure stays too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank debbnicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2015

Thank you for such positive and detailed feedback on our hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#96 of 554 in Dubai
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#86 of 554 in Dubai
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#131 of 554 in Dubai
582 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#151 of 554 in Dubai
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai

Address: 9 2b Street | Al Barsha 1, Behind Sharaf DG Metro Station, Dubai 38250, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $67 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and trendy 4-star boutique hotel is strategically located in the most progressive area of Al Barsha. Off Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotel is 5 minutes away from Mall of the Emirates and a 2-minute walk from Sharaf DG metro station. The Marina area, JBR, Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah Beach are a short drive away. The exhibition grounds and the 2 international airports are 20 and 30 minutes away respectively. Each of the 114 spacious rooms and suites is decorated in a modern theme and furnished with a premium quality of bedding and linen, a 32"/42"flat TV screen, a working desk and an executive chair. Amenities include a microwave, tea & coffee facilities, an iPod docking station, a personal safe and a mini fridge. Each bathroom includes a bath, a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Walk-in rain showers are available in the Superior rooms and in all suites. Guests can enjoy a variety of cuisines at Ginger restaurant or choose from the selection of pastries and hot drinks at Social Cafe. Light snacks are served at Mist poolside lounge. 24-Hour state-of-the-art fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage centre are available. A rooftop, temperature-controlled swimming pool with its terrace and Jacuzzi is ideal to sunbathe or to relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing