We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of food”
Review of Latitude

Latitude
Ranked #99 of 9,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $160
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Latitude is an electric mix of live cooking stations, a true assault on all your senses, making your dining experience an exciting journey from entrée through to dessert. Savour the fresh approach to food and cooking styles from Malaysia, China, Thailand and Japan. Or indulge in traditional Arabic, Dutch, Italian and European flavours. Alternatively, experiment with Indian sensations or sample the purity of seafood, the choice is varied and diverse.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great selection of food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. We have eaten there for breakfast and evening meal this week and cannot complain about anything. The choice of food is huge and you could eat there every day for a month and have something different every time.

Helpful?
Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latitude_Management, Manager at Latitude, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Robin,

Thank you very much for this great review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our food variety and quality.
Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Carine Oueidat
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    243
    78
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced for an average buffet”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews, I had some very high expectations particualry with each Adult buffet costing £40. I have been to several buffet restaurants in the UK and elsewhere where the variety has been greater but at a fraction of the cost. I accept that you are paying for the ambience of the hotel and possibly view of the Burj but really £40 for a buffet is just far too steep. I wouldn't bother going again, stick to my local Jimmy Spices for £12

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelling32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latitude_Management, Manager at Latitude, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear User,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience in Latitude.

Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and food variety. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.We do appreciate receiving feedback from our valued guest and accordingly I have taken note of your comments in regards to our buffet price. Rest assured that I have discussed the matter with the Director of Food and Beverage, where we can find ways of making our guests more happy and satisfied.

Again, thank you for this feedback which is invaluable to help us enhance our guest experience, and we would be very happy if we could welcome you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Carine Oueidat
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing service and food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Been too many brunches in Dubai and this is up there with the best .The service was impeccable and the atmosphere and entertainment was excellent .Food was worthy of the Jumeirah Beach hotel.If you like champagne you will not be disappointed. A brilliant afternoon and definitely gets 5 stars from us .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latitude_Management, Manager at Latitude, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for this overwhelming review and for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent visit to Latitude. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our Friday Brunch, its atmosphere and the renowned service our colleagues are known for.
We will extend your compliments to all of them on your behalf and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

Best Regards,
Carine Oueidat
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Probably the best buffet restaurant in the world!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent food, huge variety and very high quality of each and every dish! I have been dining in this restaurant for many years during my trips to Dubai, and have never been disappointed. Michellin Star quality food!

Restaurant staff are professional, efficient and very friendly. Great children's buffet and nice play area.

On my last visit, we celebrated my father's birthday there, and all the staff made it very special. Omar, the manager had arranged special dishes for us and attended to our every need. The service we had received from himself and his team had made our evening a truly perfect and memorable event. Nikhil, the Guest Services Manager, had organised our celebration dinner and ensured my father's favourite dishes had been arranged for him - exceptional service from him, as always. We would always return to dine here, and look forward to it with every trip to Dubai

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxury_beach_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latitude_Management, Manager at Latitude, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear User,

Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are flattered to learn that we are one of your favourite restaurants in Dubai, and we are more than happy to hear that you have experienced several times the renowned service our colleagues are known for.
We are pleased to hear that Omar,Nikhil,and the entire team were able to make your visit memorable. We will extend your compliments to them along with the culinary team on your behalf and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Happy birthday again to your father and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration!
We love taking care of every small detail and ensure that we turn moments into memorable memories for our guests.


With warm regards,
Carine Oueidat
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for families and groups”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice intl buffet for families with a good view if you sit outside. The rate was 230 aed per head.. The food was fresh and had a lot of varieties.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naaaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latitude_Management, Manager at Latitude, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear User,

Thank you very much for posting your review.Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Carine Oueidat
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Latitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing