We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Money well spent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EWA Dubai Deira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
EWA Dubai Deira Hotel
Ranked #290 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Money well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wonderful service. Clean and spacious rooms. Convenient location, nearest metro 10-15 min walk . Staff at the reception very helpful and room service staff seemed friendly. Allowed me to check in early and kept my luggage at their safe custody for six hours. They also provided their own vehicle to drop me off at the air port, at a very reasonable cost. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
34
41
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

V had a great experience with hotel ewa. Good rooms, good restaurant & very good staff Co operation with tourist. Especially thx 2 saurav who took very good care of us. Enjoyed food very much. Because of saurav v could change our menu as per our standard & choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

It is in such a prime location. Swimming pool on rooftop. Airplane pass by every 3-4 minute so close, its amazing. The stay is peaceful. Breakfast buffet includes wide range and tasty items. Multilingual and hospitable staff. Also, nobody crawls up your back for tips. overall it was a magnificent stay and for my future endeavors I will choose the same. It was magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,v,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable,magnificentiouslydorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jibbbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked this staff friendly hotel online from London. Stayed 5 nights with my daughter. I must say i was really impressed with the quality of staff, they were all very friendly and willing to help. They will come up to you and enquire if you were okay, if you enjoyed your food, had a good night sleep etc.

The restaurant was nice, good food and pleasant restaurant staff. The hotel manager was very on hand and also was the staff in charge of guest welfare and entertainment. Seffie you really made our stay enjoyable. Will recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yetunde-Shogbamimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

this was the worst hotel i have ever seen, never stay here....dirty, ugly and very bad smell and in a very ugly street and not near to bus or metro, the room was dirty and has a very terrible smell, we stayed for one night and didn't sleep even a moment

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nisreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff here were really helpful. They went out of their way to make us happy. I had an issue with my bank and the man at reception let me use his personal mobile to call. The rooms were good for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minfika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a fantastic stay at the hotel. People were really helpful and service is great. 5 min taxi drive from gold sukh market and connectivity to airport is fine. Rooms are small but good enough for 2 people. Food was good and service by people is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#260 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#241 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hues Boutique Hotel
Hues Boutique Hotel
#236 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#332 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#279 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EWA Dubai Deira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EWA Dubai Deira Hotel

Property: EWA Dubai Deira Hotel
Address: Al Khaleej Rd | 2 Street, 32; Al Baraha, Dubai 93499, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EWA Dubai Deira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EWA Dubai Deira Hotel is an ideal address for both business travelers and tourists. It exudes warmth and comfort in a cosmopolitan environment. EWA Dubai Deira Hotel is a 3-Star property conveniently located in Al Baraha area facing Al Baraha Hospital on Deira Corniche, merely 10 minutes away from Dubai International Airport. The hotel is ideally situated to explore old Dubai within easy reach of the famed Dubai Gold and Spice Souq, Heritage Village, Dubai Museum and Bastakia, Naif Souq, Hamriya and Al Shindagha. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing