We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EWA Dubai Deira Hotel
Ranked #312 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We came to EWA hotel with a deal contains an accommodation for two nights in it.
the problem is that I requested to be in a room with a Double Bed.
after I received the key I found that they put two beds together !! with two separate blankets !!
I accept the beds, but how can I get a confirmation for a double bed room with my wife & I found it for singles !!.
the staff, breakfast, location & all other matters were good.
But they are not keeping them promises. especially when the told my that they will resolve my problem, & at the next day they were asking me again about my problem what it was !!!

finally I'm gonna say that I wasted my weekend fighting for my rights.

Room Tip: In this hotel, you have to check the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tariq_Moafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 178 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ewa is complete value for money, offers clean rooms, super comfortable beds, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast spread which changes everyday.

Ask for the rooms facing the sea, you cant see much of the water as large part of it has been reclaimed. But on weekends its truely entertaining, as you can sit in your rooms and watch local cricket matches happening at a distance.

It nieghbours a 24 hr store called Jesco Supermarket which also has a currency exchange place. Its 10 mins away from Union Metro Station, which costs minimum fare by cab, amounting to 10dh.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AyeshaMualla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were staying in this hotel during a stayover in Dubai arriving from Southeast-Asia.

PRO
- not far from the airport
- hospitality, nice staff
- shops nearby
- rooms: clean
- swimmingpool, small but nice

NEG:
- airport / plane noise (located directly on the approach path to the airport - so it's really loud)

OVERALL:
- if you want a hotel for a stayover or a short vaccation and you are getting a good rate, think about going there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobiasTRAVELtheWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

That Hotel is really nice hotel, clean with very nice staff and good and corporative manager, they are 4 floor but really organized, it is not that luxury but it is nice and
Near to Gold and Fish market, historical area not far from Kornish and mamser..

No connected rooms, swimming pool nice and parking (small) but there security
So nice and helping to stop car safely..

I recommend that hotel for budget stay near historical area..

Room Tip: Room facing Sea will be nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SAUDI4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank meme5576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: se non si vuole spendere molto e' ottimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riju N, General Manager at EWA Dubai Deira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: não pedir cama extra porque a mesma não é confortável
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riju N, General Manager at EWA Dubai Deira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
16.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,544 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#288 of 561 in Dubai
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#131 of 561 in Dubai
1,315 reviews
6 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 561 in Dubai
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EWA Dubai Deira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EWA Dubai Deira Hotel

Address: Al Khaleej Rd | 2 Street, 32; Al Baraha, Dubai 93499, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $73 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EWA Dubai Deira Hotel is an ideal address for both business travelers and tourists. It exudes warmth and comfort in a cosmopolitan environment. EWA Dubai Deira Hotel is a 3-Star property conveniently located in Al Baraha area facing Al Baraha Hospital on Deira Corniche, merely 10 minutes away from Dubai International Airport. The hotel is ideally situated to explore old Dubai within easy reach of the famed Dubai Gold and Spice Souq, Heritage Village, Dubai Museum and Bastakia, Naif Souq, Hamriya and Al Shindagha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your EWA Dubai Deira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing