We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
302
333
170
54
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
333
170
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bombay restaurant english pub union metro station close to the airport short stay swimming pool pleasant stay reception staff free shuttle excellent hotel dubai mall deira indian jacuzzi taxis mr creek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location close to gold souq, close to restaurants, 15 minutes drive to Bur Khalifa in a route with no tolls, car parking by hotel staff in basement at no extra cost. Also, Mirdiff mall, Diera City center mall are very close. Outlet mall (40 minutes), dragin mall (40 minutes) etc are also closer from this area. Though a bit old hotel, well maintained. Great toilet. I thought being close to airport, there will be flight take off noise, but was not noticeable. Breakfast is very good. Good continental plus asian food. They prepare masaladosa and egg omelette/scramble also on demand. Room rent very reasonable if booked in advance. Overall a pleasant stay and great value for money. Would stay there again.

Room tip: A good budget hotel for shopping and site seeing
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatTravelStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

The hotel is really dirty, I will never recommend this hotel.
I don't think it's a star don't deserve it.
Specially the bathroom
Not even for free.
Pictures online are fake.
It's a disappointment.
Not a good hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 123Muk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I visited the Marco Polo Hotel recently on a office trip and thanks for Antilog vacations to provide my all facilities which they mentioned in there package.I have choose this hotel on the advice of a
former friend who had stayed here. There were some great positives about the hotel which
really helps it garner critical acclaim. However they need to sort out some petty issues which
could really improve their credentials and help them become the best in Dubai.
The free pick up from the airport and welcome drink on arrival were nice starters. They
even allowed me an early check in at 8 a.m. The room they had given me, 107 was touch smoky
and I felt a bit claustrophobic as I entered. I feel the first floor rooms are a bit low and you could
avoid that if given the choice. The room was decently large at around 450 square feet. The AC
was not dry and this is something which I personally did not like. Also I had forgotten my
toothbrush and was appalled to hear that I had to pay for it. However the other modern
amenities were nicely decked up in the room.
I had many choices in the cuisine because of the presence of multiple restaurants here. I
also liked the bar which had a sports theme and it was nicely done. The breakfast buffet was
however not complimentary. There is also a gym which is also well equipped, however the
cross trainer was giving some issues, which was resolved some time later.
The Hotel runs daily buses on some sightseeing routes, something which I found handy.
Else, the location of Marco Polo is fine and a 10 minute walk would take to the metro station
union square. Also, the hotel runs free shuttle express from the hotel to union square metro.
The beach was also quite close and this locational advantage ensured that my evenings were
well spent. All in all a hotel which you can visit given the positives outnumber the negatives.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wassytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Stained and stinking corridors and carpets, stinky restaurants, below average neighbourhood and not near to any attraction expect the Old Gold and Spice Souks (which are also a 10 min taxi drive away and not walkable). Not near a metro either, though taxi availability is good. The rooms require urgent maintenance and the bathrooms are still worse

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Guide169332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

It is average hotel. Location wise it near to metro but not so good location for girls or couple it was my first visit to dubai.
Towel are not changed everyday. Room cleaning was good. Bathroom is very small.
I didn't get a chance to check the pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Santoshmeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews