We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over hotel”
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Hotel
Ranked #241 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes for a short stopover in Dubai. The staff very really helpful, we arrived off a long flight too early for our check in, however the reception staff gave us a room to rest in until our 3 rooms were ready, a delight for 5 weary travellers! The rooms were very clean and spacious. We asked for the non smoking floor room 306. No cigarette smell on this floor which is a real bonus. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety to suit all tastes. Taxis into the centre of Dubai were reasonable and worked out around the same if all 5 of us got the metro. Never heard any plane noise and we were all happy we were a bit outside the centre but close enough to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review here in Tripadvisor. It certainly was our pleasure to welcome you to Dubai and we are very glad to have been able to provide you some rest and relaxation from your long flight. Your kind words on the spacious rooms , helpful staff and excellent breakfast is much appreciated by all of us here.

Again , thank you and we hope you come stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 710 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

We checked in here at 8am after an overnight flight from Vienna and had four hours of deep, replenishing sleep, thanks to the strong air-conditioning and comfortable bed. 48 hours later, we checked out to catch our flight back to Melbourne, paying just for two days (= 48 hours). Our room was spacious, which helped us sort out our suitcase contents after a month in Europe. All employees provided excellent service, eg bar, reception, concierge, breakfast room. My wife didn't think much of the breakfast - we had been spoiled while in Europe - but I enjoyed some of the Indian dishes, including a freshly-made stuffed pancake. Some of the hotel furnishings are a bit dated, eg hall carpets, but otherwise we were satisfied enough to believe we might stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmgtravelsandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and happy to note that we were able to provide you a comfortable respite for your journey home from Europe. Your kind words on the spacious rooms, comfortable beds and excellent service from staff is much appreciated by all. Our location in the older district of Dubai is ideal for transient travelers curious to catch a glimpse of Arabian culture en route to other destinations. Proximity to the airport and the Metro Train station is also convenient for those wanting to see more of Dubai.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back should you ever pass this way again.

Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We just spent three days in Dubai and were quite happy with this hotel. The hotel's been renovated and the rooms are big enough, with a rather compact bathroom, with a shower over bath. The location is probably not the centre of the action, but is located in the older part of Dubai and readily accessible to the Met train system - which is superb. Concierge was very attentive. Breakfast was good. Unfortunately the airport transfer is a rip off - with the hotel staff even confessing that the shuttle bus is double the cost of a taxi!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchmetterlingDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you were quite happy with your stay and appreciate our spacious rooms, good breakfast, and proximity to the metro and over all good value for the price. Your kind word on our staff too certainly has not escaped us. However, with regards to the airport transfer, we apologize that you felt it was too much. We assure you that the rate we charge is the average rate charged by most hotels in the vicinity and taxi rates are always lower than a hotel transport.

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Dubai and we hope you come stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and well air conditioned. The planes overhead were noticable but did not keep us up at all. The only issue was the location. You are actually on the edge of Dubai and so you need to get taxis or tubes to get around however they are very very cheap! Would highly recommend the Chinese in the hotel too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Ms Sophie,

It was a pleasure having you with us at Marco Polo Hotel Dubai and I would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out to write us a review. Your comments are most important to us to ensure that the standards of service are maintained.

We are very glad to hear of your kind comments on the hotel especially your recommendation for Chopstix, our award winning Chinese Restaurant. As for our location in Deira, yes we are in the older part of the city. The old Dubai of the spice souks, gold souks, the Abras and many cafeterias sprinkled around Deira serving authentic Arabic coffee and shisha pipes with your choice of flavor. Many choose our hotel because of our proximity to the airport and the local surrounding culture. The new Dubai is just a 15-20 minute taxi ride away, which you mentioned is very cheap here in Dubai. You may even take the Metro train as we are close to the Salah Al din Station.

Once again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

just got back from Dubai having spent 3 days at the marco polo. We chose this hotel as a tag onto our main holiday in Mauritius, the hotel is ideally situated for many attractions the staff are very helpful and polite and rooms are very spacious and comfortable (nice quite air conditioning). We ate at the hotels chopsticks restaurant and the English pub fox and hounds,both of which I would recommend,the hotel has a nice pool entertaining wathing all the planes which have just taken off fly over. We went on a 4hour Dubai trip with abc tours which I would recommend the tour guides where excellent. Apart from the heat in Dubai I would recommend the marco polo for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be a little noisy but plenty to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Ms Annette,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you made us a part of your journey and happy to note that you enjoyed your stay experience at the Marco Polo Hotel. Your kind comments on the staff, the rooms and the food outlets have been shared to all and have made not only management happy but all the staff who had the pleasure of serving you.

We wish you all the best and hope you come visit us again soon here in sunny Dubai.

Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The only problem I had was arrived Hotel early morning 3Oclock with 2 kids and have to wait in the lounge for 5 hours to check in even though room was empty. I was asked to pay one day room charge if I want early check in which I refused,other than that hotel facilities are alright for the room price.

Room Tip: Early arrivals watch out
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Mr Roy,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad to note that you were quite happy with your stay. With reference to the 5 hour wait, regular check in time is 2:00 pm and early check in can be offered at the earliest 8:00 am which you were able to avail. Since you arrived at 3:00 am, that is already considered another day charge if you wanted to check in immediately which you mentioned you refused. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope you understand the policy with which we abide.

Thank you for the review and we hope you come stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have already reviewed this hotel following my visit in 2013 and I'm going back on 30 August and staying until 5 September and hoping for the same excellent experience as last year's. Watch for my review after 6 September.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Michael,

We are delighted to hear that you will be visiting us again soon. We most certainly look forward to it and assure you of our best services at all times.

Best regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#271 of 561 in Dubai
83 reviews
15.2 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.6 mi away
Hues Boutique Hotel
Hues Boutique Hotel
#269 of 561 in Dubai
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
13.5 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#202 of 561 in Dubai
836 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#48 of 561 in Dubai
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hotel

Address: Al Muteena St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
#161 Business Hotel in Dubai
#200 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $63 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of Dubai’s business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travellers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marco Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel Dubai
Marco Polo Dubai
Hotel Marco Polo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing