We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Marco Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marco Polo Hotel
Ranked #252 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Italy
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Really a great beautiful environment. I highly recommend it. An exceptional staff, attentive, friendly and always available. Very good, in the rooms, excellent reception, excellent Vijai, excellent the girls in the bar on the ground floor, excellent the manager and all his staff. Tullio Condello

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condello T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    267
    123
    40
    28
See reviews for
122
262
60
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place has everything you need, nice and clean and the great reception are beckoning your call, The Fox and Hound is a great place to kick back a pint and grab some fish and chips , entertainment starts around 8 pm, what a great show!!!!! they have a coffee shop on the first floor and a steakhouse as well. i believe the indian bar and chinese as well. sushi anyone!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

stayed at this hotel for two nights. We came early on the arrival date. That was just 8 am, no available rooms for sure. We fell asleep on the couch and finally the generous front desk guy had given us an early check in at 10 am!

Beautiful and modern room. obviously has gone through renovation recently.
Did not try the hotel restaurant. But the local Arabic restaurant few blocks away on left side was fantastic and cheap.

Within walking distance to the nearest metro station.but it is more like a Marathon in terms of sweat! It feels like heaven when you step in the air conditioned metro station.

Good value for what you paid. But beware of the aeroplane noises. The soundproofing isn't well installed

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred_NG_119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If traveling in Dubai, look no further: Marco Polo is It!!!
My husband, 2 kids and I just left Dubai MPH. From the time we arrived to getting back on the taxi to head back to the airport, the staff has done superb. The first WOW, was at arrival...taxi doors were opened for us, they would not even let us touch any of our bags, not even carry ons. A very warm and genuine welcome along with a glass OJ. We stayed at room 427. The manager led by example by being very attentive and help. Our overall stay was memorable, and the price was very reasonable. Rooms very nice and spacious, breakfast was excellent with many choices... we could not have asked for more. We(including the kids) have agreed that MPH is our hotel of choice, and will be back very soon

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms very nice, with sound proof..Did not hear any noice not even from the club. Nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarietouS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mrs Marie,

We are very glad to hear of your wonderful experience staying at the Marco Polo Hotel. It is feedback such as yours that makes us strive even harder to always go the extra mile for all our guests. Your words of appreciation on the warmth of the staff, the very attentive manager, spacious rooms and excellent breakfast have certainly made all our efforts worth it. Thank you so much for making Marco Polo Hotel your Choice!

It was our pleasure to welcome and serve you and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Many of the staff here are quite helpful in giving tips for what to see and what to do in the UAE. English is spoken by most of the staff, although a few seem to understand very little spoken English. This is not a complaint as I certainly don't speak Arabic and I have respect for those who are bilingual.

My biggest complaint about this hotel is its lack of soundproofing such that I needed to wear earplugs to get a good night's sleep.

This was an interesting experience in that it is the first hotel I have been in which I found a prayer rug in the dresser, a medallion pointing to Mecca, and the sound of prayers multiple times a day from nearby dwellings.

The bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank still_travelling__22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you made us a part of your journey and happy to note that you seem to have enjoyed all your new experiences in your travels. Dubai is a melting pot of different cultures and religions and many do find the mix fascinating. Islam being the dominant religion hence the prayer rug and Quibla in all our guestrooms.

With reference to your comment on the room soundproofing, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused you although we would also like to commend you on your ingenuity and foresight.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice hotel in a nice area, few minutes from the airport. Comfortable rooms with very good beds.
Wide choice of very tasty food for breakfast. Very good hotel not only for shorter stays. Friendly staff, good services.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHDubai, Vice President at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ms Eva,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Your kind and generous comments have elated not only the management but all staff who had the privilege of serving you.

It was a pleasure having you with us here in sunny Dubai and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Sunil Marya
Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#249 of 550 in Dubai
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#273 of 550 in Dubai
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#182 of 550 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 550 in Dubai
2,150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#129 of 550 in Dubai
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hotel

Property: Marco Polo Hotel
Address: Al Muteena St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Dubai
#161 Business Hotel in Dubai
#210 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of Dubai’s business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travellers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Marco Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel Dubai
Marco Polo Dubai
Hotel Marco Polo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing