We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Zaroob Restaurant and Cafe
Ranked #404 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a very nice lunch here, a fabulous sharwama chicken salad and a nice enough falafel sandwich. Service was swift, the decor is funky. Everything was clean and modern. But it was mostly the food we were happy about. I wasn't thrilled about the location (think dead Dubai and the highways / skyscrapers / traffic) but we enjoyed our meal. We would definitely go back next time to try some more. All the customers we noted were from the Middle East which is a definite thumbs up for the food. A great place to discover regional cooking. Recommend !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IviBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    165
    39
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had late breakfast in Zaroob on Friday, it was very busy and service was slow, however, the food was served in matter of 10 min and it was so delicious. Highly recommended breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sima_Droubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I LOVE ZAROOB”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just got back from a trip to Dubai visiting my son who works out there. He practically lives in Zaroob and we called in one night last week for a quick meal. We have been before but sat upstairs that time, this time we were in the little garden area - outside.

All I can say about the place is that it is wonderful, dont listen to those who say that the staff are lazy or aloof because they swarmed over us. It was nice to be made to feel that you were so welcome.

The food was to die for, as usual so it is no wonder people go back again and again.

You feel as if you are not in one of the most bustling cities in the world but a small corner of the Lebanon.

The food in Dubai is good, but in a lot of cases the same old same old, but this place is one of the best meals and places we visited in Dubai,

We will not be back for a while because my son is going to Paris in August, so I really hope the place is still open when we do go back - One Day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agaig_partdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The service staff are rude and horrible, don't try to go there the staff attitude will ruin your outing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Imadakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and cheap”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great food and easy location near the Metro. Easier on the wallet than most places in Dubai and excellent outside patio. Worth it if you want to get away from the hotel restaurants.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank smasarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaroob Restaurant and Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Zaroob Restaurant and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing