We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, fast service”

Zaroob Restaurant and Cafe
Ranked #368 of 9,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice food, fast service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Came here with couple friends that live in Dubai. This restaurant is kind of tapas style but in Lebanese food. Everything was good, would probably come back but for a relaxed meal, as this place tends to be crowded and noisy as everyone's talking. They give you a menu paper and you just tick whatever you want to order. Quite original. It seemed to had a good assortment, but mostly like tapas as I already said. Not exactly proper meals (one plate one big think only).
Would recommend if you like Lebanese food.
If you find this review helpful, vote below!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEMIDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    163
    37
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The decor is very funky and the food is delicious, the service was fast, was a bit crowded but that was the point, it feels like you are sitting in the middle of an old lebanese shop located in the marketplace

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant with good atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Here is a restaurant that stands out from competitors with a sign that lights up and an eclectic interior (inside is decorated like a bazaar, with a few tables on the ground where customers can place order for multiple tables and take higher ground ). Outside, a terrace and sip animated world of the weekend and discuss benefits of dishes from the restaurant.

The map-based Middle East first proposes a variety of fruit juices. Then, many choices of products such as Mezzes cold or hot, wrap or flat Man'oushe (this is the bread which differs in sanwich), falafel, shawarma, or fateer saj .... The menu is presented on a long piece of paper and you check what you want. The service is friendly and young. The clients are mainly local and young. That day I ordered a "Garlic Chicken Wrapped Man'oushe" with french fries. Fast service within 10 minutes. Excellent sandwich, composed of salads, chicken, tomatoes, pickles, cheddar, and garlic sauce. Great surprise the fries were good and not frozen. Very good value for money, AED 25 for all. I would test other dishes.

NB: as desserts they propose a saj with nutella, bananas and nuts, a caloriq bomb.

Areas for improvement: - Damage to the terrace overlooking the road. A bit noisy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, hip decor”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This Palestinian restaurant is outstanding. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is so "real"! Very charming, hip, delicious, unpretentious and delicious! A must-visit while in Dubai.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellinTeacher94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Why did I not know of Zaroob before??!?”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was shell shocked, flabbergasted, totally blown away at how good this place was!!

My wife was craving some fries, so one of my friends suggested this place for great fries. We expected it to be a typical posh Lebanese place, and it was just out of the blue - literally.

The decor his hip, and totally out of the ordinary. Shelves with food items, corrugated tin foil on the walls, mismatched chairs, shades of blue and green. There were separate areas for different types of foods, and a very elaborate fruit juice section.

In terms of food - the fries were fantastic!
Whatever you do ORDER the FALAFEL! They taste awesome.
The fateer is to die for, i dont think ive had fatter this good in a while.
The saj was OK, but still better than many other places.
The manoushe was awesome as well.
We ordered one item from every section.

Unfortunately there was no shawarma - I really wanted to know what that would taste like.
The prices are not overly expensive, very affordable, considering the locale. That shouldn't stop you from enjoying yourself!

Overall, the food is killer! its probably one of the best tasting restaurants on the boring side of Sheikh Zayed Road. (right across Nando's).

Dont miss this place, I think this is one of my favourite restaurants now!!

Check the pics! Have fun!!!
and good job Zaroob creators!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fahym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaroob Restaurant and Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Zaroob Restaurant and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing