We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT A 4 STAR”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #43 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

People listen here. This is not a 4 star hotel it is more like a 3 star. Terrible location, Dubai customs house is across the road and is a port for cruise ships and container ships. There is no SEA VIEW. Food is OK, Clubs sucks, rooms are old and small, bathroom was clean but old.
Only good thing about is the staff. DO NO BUY any internet slots because it will not work in the room unless you are sitting on top of the reception/check in desk....seriously !!!!! Oh & the bar and the food is expensive.
Thank you people

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Niraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for Sea View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is located centrally in Bur Dubai. The check in was pleasant. The staff was very helpful. They recommended a room on the fourth floor to avoid noise. The bell boy immediately ran out and got me a local SIM for my mobile which cost AED 50 with talk time of AED 25. The room was comfortably laid out with a large bed. The mattress was very comfortable and we slept well for the 3 mights. Drinking water is provided in a jug. There is an electric kettle with tea and coffee. A hair dryer is provided. The room is small but with enough space to move around. There are two chairs with uncomfortably low backs. So you have to in the chair provided at the table. The bathroom is small with a half size tub which has a rather high side making it a bit difficult to get in and out. Air conditioning is good with temperature control. Late in the night the light traffic sounds can be disturbing if you are a light sleeper. But my wife and I slept well. Our cousin got a sea facing room in which the bass beats from the night club on the first floor could still be disturbing. The room is cleaned daily and kept fresh. There did not appear to be any shuttle so we had to take a taxi. Getting a taxi is difficult from the hotel. We could not take the bus (as it is only for pass holders) though there is a bus station just outside. There is a good roadside restaurant called Al Shorafa, as well as a number of other restaurants just a couple of minutes from the hotel (on the right as you exit) where my wife and I could get a filling lunch or dinner (roti and side dish, or a biriyani) for AED 22. they seve a complementary salad with delicious, juicy, crunchy vegetables. Airport transfer is provided for AED 50 from the hotel so do not bother to get a taxi which costs AED 45. The buffet breakfast is good with two Indian breakfast items, noodles and a Chinese vegetable dish, scrambled eggs and sausages, a choice of breads and cheese, fruits and fruit juices, tea and coffee. I got a hot chocolate on request.

Room Tip: As for a room on the fourth or fifth floor that is not sea facing
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docgautham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed in different hotels during my trips to dubai but this was one of the worst I ever had!! Location is terrible since its far away from shopping malls and airport, but if you are dealing with dubai customs you can choose this hotel. There is no welcomming staff at the door or at reception when you arrive there and be prepared to sit in the lobby for one houre to check in!!!! The reception personnel are not trained to be polite when you ask them for help and this will bother you during your stay every day. There are two so called night clubs!! But to be honest I call them night mare!!! Very crowded full of rude workers from around building shouting and loughing loudly all the time, I do not recommend this place for families at all!!! The pictures shown on the site remindes me to the interior design of Burj Al-Arab, but never think about it!!! This is not the place you will ever like it. The rooms are obviously small in size and the restaurent is may be the size of your kitchen!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed here around year back for a business trip of 05 days. Buffet breakfast was awesome.. Hotel is on main road, nice location, own Indian restaurant, nearby restaurants serves gujarati thali, shopping street & malls nearby, new gold souk at a walking distance.. The only thing I wanna say is: while booking this property, I thought its gonna huge one (as its a 04 star).. but looking at the structure I can consider this as a 03 star.. and there is no sea view from the hotel, you need to go the pool terrace to see the view of sea (that too is far far away).. rest all is fine with this hotel and I would surely reccommend this hotels to friends and family members

Room Tip: nice and a good hotel for business / solo / family travellers
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divyesh_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here twice, once in 2010 and again in 2012 as part of business trips. The location is outside of downtown and away from the bustling part of the city. But there are plenty of cabs and they are inexpensive, so you can really get wherever you need to be. If you are doing business at the seaport or are taking a cruise, then it is a good option as the cruise terminal is right across the street.

The room was clean and the spacious and the bathroom was very nice. The staff was helpful whenever I would have a question.

However, I found it unreasonable that they still charge for wi-fi. There are so many places that offer free wi-fi, I don't see their need other than just trying to get more money from the pockets of their guests.

My main issue was the nightclub in the hotel. They have a cover band that is very loud, and then a DJ who was even louder. My room wasn't even that close to the nightclub, but I could hardly sleep. I had just flown nearly 20 hours from the US and only wanted to get to sleep as I had a meeting early the next morning. Although I was exhausted, it was difficult to sleep because of the noise. I'm just over 30 years old and am a musician, so I enjoy loud music, but within reason and not if it interrupts my sleep. It continued past 3am. If they want to combine a nightclub with the hotel (which almost all do because of the drinking laws in Dubai) then they need to consider the people paying money to sleep there.

Room Tip: Make sure to be as far away from the nightclub as possible as it is very loud and makes it almost im...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed with my family for 4 nights in oct 2012. The room was small and with an extra bed there was no space left. The bathrooms were clean but small. The lobby was also small and did not look like the lobby of a good 4star property. Similarly the pool and the poolside area was small. The staff was good though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is well located, close to the airport, to the Gold Souq and Sheikh Zayed Road (Burj Khalifa). The view was not really good in my room, I could see a dilapidated building just in front of me and the skyscrapers were far away.
Having said that, the room was clean, spacious enough for a 4-nights stay and luminous.
The hotel crew is always available and ready to advise you on Dubaï entertainments.

The buffet breakfast was displaying several meals for all tastes, even if it was not really fine food. I didn't try the restaurants.

I recommend it to anyone wishing to go there, he will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chamoaviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#57 of 554 in Dubai
1,481 reviews
2.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#38 of 554 in Dubai
660 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#12 of 554 in Dubai
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#176 of 554 in Dubai
491 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#28 of 554 in Dubai
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: Al Mina Rd 71, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#95 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $46 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View is a modern city centre hotel located in Bur Dubai and is suited both to the leisure and business traveler. The Bur Juman shopping centre and several electronics and computer shops are located nearby, while Deira city centre is a couple of kilometers away with its numerous shops, boutiques and restaurants. For business travelers, the World Trade & Convention Centre is nearby while the hotel's location offers good access to roads leading to the Internet and Media cities and Jebel Ali. The hotel has three different room types as well as two dedicated executive floors. There are five restaurants covering two different types of Indian cuisine, as well as Chinese cuisine, a shisha restaurant and a coffee shop. There are also two nightclubs. For leisure there is a rooftop pool and a gym with sauna and steam room facilities and the hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah public beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Dubai
Sea View Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing