We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with reasonable price”
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hotel
Ranked #279 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location with reasonable price”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Location of the hotel is great, accessible to the nearest metro station is 5 minutes walk. Also, there are plenty of nice restaurant nearby, with many choices of food. As I only have a short stay in Dubai, the hotel is just a good choice for a convenience location (close to metro station) and with a reasonable price. The room was clean and big enough, only pitfall is the lock of the room sometimes not function very well, may request the front desk for assistant to fix the access card. Overall, the hotel is value for money and good for a short stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrotboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    153
    82
    13
    14
See reviews for
87
84
55
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is 5 minutes walk to the train station, out the hotel cross the street walk 100 metres to the left for a beer on the rood of the next hotel.

Comfort inn has large rooms great breakfast, caters mainly for Russians but 5 minutes from airport good hotel reasonable prices, you will not go wrong, probably 3 star

Mal Wood

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We learnt swimming in Comfort inn with trainer jijesh,.. and we recommend him for any learner. Extremely patient and skilled! Way to go Jijesh! The pool is very clean and temperature controlled. We would love to extend our swimming sessions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meenaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is good for short stay.

The place is near to metro station, small groceries and Al Ghurair Mall.
The hotel was clean and maintained. They have nice food with their restaurants in 1st floor.

I can recommend Comfort Inn Hotel for celebrating parties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelymR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Among the many available hotels, the Comfort Inn was the final choice given its location and accessible price when compared to others in the area.

The rooms are clean and your showering needs are included. The AC worked fine in the room, but the door was slightly loose and vibrated every time someone left a nearby room. The walls are somewhat 'thin' and everything can be heard in the hall.
Breakfast isn't anything special, but includes your basic cereals, bread and eggs if you like. Free internet in the rooms was a plus.

It's an average hotel with the basic needs, and considering the price, was a good find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in August in this hotel.
The hotel rooms are ok and the cleaness ok too. But one point why I really don't like this hotel is: the reception. The reception was so unfriendly and not helpful at all. I stayed in Bangkok in a hostel which was a lot cheaper then this and the reception was so nice to me. Especially the Russian lady at the reception is unfriendly and not helpful.
I don't feel welcome at all. At first when I checked in there is no "hello" at all. When I asked her where is the best place to go in Dubai she answered annoyed: "I don't know. I don't know" I have to say that the guy on the other street of the supermarket was more helpful and said to me where the best place is to go. And it was not his job like this lady. The second thing is I asked the Same lady again if I can get something. She said I will get it into my room. After 5 hours waiting I got nothing! I went down again to ask. The lady said again without any apologize I get it into my room. 3 hours later nothing. Then I went to the reception again .. 3rd time.. At the end I got it. I was so annoyed.. What kind of service is this? I have to say that I'm glad to leave this hotel.
The service is horrible and I don't recommend this hotel at all. I've never felt so unwelcome in a hotel before.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Toronto, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you book prior from your country of origin, you would get the best rate, great staff, great breakfast. Very central and close to anything you'd like to do, Taxi available 25 hrs a day! Great area to start off with for mid level travellers. Overall and I have been to many in Dubal and Sharjah , here is the best bang for the buck...trust me this

Room Tip: For thr non smoker ,pls book in advance and request that this is a must must, as many people smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#256 of 545 in Dubai
75 reviews
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#263 of 545 in Dubai
170 reviews
Landmark Grand Deira
#242 of 545 in Dubai
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#416 of 545 in Dubai
10 reviews
Arabian Park Hotel
#177 of 545 in Dubai
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel

Property: Comfort Inn Hotel
Address: Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 38 Street, 9; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 56352, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#129 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Hotel is on Al Rigga Street in downtown Deira within a walking distance of the Al Ghurair Shopping Mall, Union Square Metro Station and a 5-minute drive from Dubai International Airport. Facilities include a rooftop swimming pool and a hot tub. The Comfort Inn serves an array of deliciously tempting dining choices such as traditional cuisine, Indian and International cuisines served in a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. Comfort Inn Hotel offers the comfort of free shuttle services to and from the beach and the city's best shopping area. The exquisite banquet halls at Comfort Inn Hotel Deira will provide an elegant backdrop to your special occasion. The 24-hour front desk can help arrange tours, such as desert safaris. A babysitting service is also available. Free private parking is available on site. Deira is highly rated by guests for: outlets, fine art museums, ancient landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dubai
Comfort Inn Dubai
Dubai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing