We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good & nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hotel
Ranked #278 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good & nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

i booked comfort inn hotel for our trip in dubai.location wise; perfect for getting all kind of transportation;staff very friendly and helpfull.rooms are clean.would recommend it to every one.

Room Tip: rooms on the sixth and seventh floor are non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ismail p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    150
    81
    13
    14
See reviews for
87
84
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is very nice, well situated about 3 minutes walk from the metro station.the rooms are very clean but kind of small, the staff is very friendly.
over all it's a great value for money.
would recommend it to every one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fateema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zele, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Well equipped hotel appartment reasnably well situated, not too far from emirates mall and ski dubai, but extremely well located to go to jebel ali industrial area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popoldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

My partner and I booked Comfort Inn Hotel for our last night in Dubai as we had an early flight to catch.

Location wise, perfect for getting to the airport cheaply and quickly by taxi.

Staff were friendly and the room was clean though slightly dated and small. It suited our needs, a shower and bed (though very hard!) before catching our flight home.

The pool was shut for repairs when we were there but the hotel is quite central and we were able to easily get to shopping centres by short taxi ride.

We would use this again as an airport hotel, but wouldn't stay if we were planning a few nights in Dubai as it would have been quite uncomfortable after one night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

We booked Comfort Inn for 5 nights on hotelclub.net at the airport, about an hour before we showed up at the hotel. No doubt this contributed to the great confusion and a bit of frustration upon our check-in, since our reservation and paid deposit hadn't yet shown up on their system. When we tried to pay the remainder of the balance, the male receptionist insisted we were paying below their acceptable room rate and asked that we pay more, despite our receipt stating exactly what we should be paying and that we'd already paid the deposit, which did add up to the lowest rate the hotel would accept. We were puzzled by his insistence and failure to understand and honour our receipt. We couldn't convince him for about half an hour, but the exchange was polite enough. He spoke to someone several times on the phone to no avail and we were told the manager wasn't available till the next morning. It was after 11pm and at least, he offered us a room in the end, and told us that we can sort it out tomorrow. This situation caused a bit of stress, but we managed to get a decent night's sleep anyway. Next morning, there was a different, lady receptionist on duty and she immediately told us that everything is fine and sorted. Just a misunderstanding. Phew! We have to say though that the male receptionist remained professional at all times. In fact, all the staff that we encountered were great- very helpful with tour advice, directions etc. They also booked our Desert Safari for us.

We don't have many photos of the hotel and the ones we do have may not be that flattering, but the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Everything worked. The selection of TV channels was good- Foxmovies was very entertaining. Every morning, an English newspaper was left at our door- a free service we were totally impressed by. It's a great way to get some insight into Emirati life and issues. However, construction work was going on outside, near our room, as well as renovation works on the same floor or above, so it got noisy after 8:30am. Two nights later, we were offered a different room on the 5th floor instead of the 7th. We didn't ask for it- maybe there were other people complaining? Anyway, our second room was much less spacious, particularly the bathroom which needed more hanging space. Room service here also came much earlier, at about 9am, which was too early for us. Nevertheless, this room was just as comfortable and clean as the last one.

The location is quite excellent- right in front is the Kadooli supermarket. Around the corner is a small mall, where you can have McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Chinese Palace food etc. Best of all, the Union metro is just a short walk to the right of the hotel- across the street via the hanging bridge. This was so convenient and saved us some money. Also, none of the taxi drivers we encountered had any trouble finding the place.

Despite the check-in issue, which wasn't fully the hotel's fault and was dealt with calmly, we'd definitely come back if we were in Dubai again, because of its combination of price, location, helpful staff, good rooms, and the free daily English newspapers. By the way, Dh$10/hr for the internet is comparable to other hotels, but it's much cheaper around the corner, near the hanging bridge and it's not charged by the hour.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woozie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasht
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

we stay 5 night in this hotel rooms are Clean but little . we do n't have any problem with food . lunch and breakfast are without spices and variety of sea food , meat and chicken food be in promise . for 3 hour additional stop in room pay fare of a night 60 US$. immoral reception and bribable personal in hotel . driver , servant and porter are lover of money . good position in city and economical price

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArashAmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

I booked the hotel through expedia.com (four nights, 300 USD). it said that internet was included. Upon arrival I found out that I had to pay around 3 USD per hour. Complaints to the hotel management remained fruitless (I also complained to expedia.com who gave me a 25 USD voucher as symbolic compensation). The room was ok, though the AC blew directly on my neck when I was sitting at the desk. The shower was a big disgrace, water was luke-warm and towels were stinky. The breakfast is an experience one should not engage into. Better walk to the shopping mall across the street and have a decent coffee there. The hotel is located next to "Union" metro station.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#256 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#244 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Landmark Grand Deira
#224 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#408 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Panorama Deira Hotel
#413 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel

Property: Comfort Inn Hotel
Address: Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 38 Street, 9; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 56352, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#128 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Hotel is on Al Rigga Street in downtown Deira within a walking distance of the Al Ghurair Shopping Mall, Union Square Metro Station and a 5-minute drive from Dubai International Airport. Facilities include a rooftop swimming pool and a hot tub. The Comfort Inn serves an array of deliciously tempting dining choices such as traditional cuisine, Indian and International cuisines served in a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. Comfort Inn Hotel offers the comfort of free shuttle services to and from the beach and the city's best shopping area. The exquisite banquet halls at Comfort Inn Hotel Deira will provide an elegant backdrop to your special occasion. The 24-hour front desk can help arrange tours, such as desert safaris. A babysitting service is also available. Free private parking is available on site. Deira is highly rated by guests for: outlets, fine art museums, ancient landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dubai
Comfort Inn Dubai
Dubai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing