We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Best apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Sands Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #231 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Best apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with friends and family. We booked 3 BHK apartments for 6 families. Amazing and spacious rooms, right opposite Spinnies and short walk to Mc Donalds and KFC if your kids like it. Its a service apartment so the staff did come in to clean. Huge kitchen with all amenities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KomalSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    690
    385
    129
    100
See reviews for
616
355
122
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at Golden Sand 3 for 10 nights during June 2013. The nearest "Golden Sand" is 10 - 15 minutes away by road. When you check in they insist on your credit card details or 300 dirhams deposit "in case you don't pay for drinks or lose your tv remote" - in other words they don't trust you.
The reception staff virtually block the door insisting on getting you a taxi - at total rip off prices, once you get past the pushy staff you face a gauntlet of pushy taxi drivers outside - again rip off prices.
Avoid the rep's briefing at all costs - they nail you table by table, show you the excersions and ask which you are going on - very in your face and persistant - costing 30% to 50% more than booking yourself.
Room service left me without or low on towels a couple of times - I had to ask at reception.
The room was reasonable but the shower was grotty with black grouting and a filthy ceiling.
These apartment s are in the midst of a concrete jungle with no attractions nearby - you get hassled to death on the streets with "Rolex/tee shirt/hangag/belt" sellers.
Apart from the creek, Dubai museum and the Burje Kalifa (125 dirham to go up) there is very little to see in Dubai, after 4 days of very rude shop staff and rip off prices I wanted to leave - never to visit again - worst holiday of my life!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Having arrived at 9pm we found the staff at reception helpful and within 5 minutes we have checked in, The first pint i would like to make in on check in you must leave a deposit of 300AED but this can be used against food/room service and is refunded on check out.

We found the room to be clean and tidy if a little dated but it did have everything you would need in a serviced apartment, 3 guys staying for 5 nights had no problems with the size of the room being 2 single and i masted within its own room.

Be mindful there are about 10 apartment blocks all very close with the main reception in block 3 and this is the block our apartment was located in.

Supermarket (Spinneys) is only 5 minutes walk directly by the hotel with further shops and facilities also close by, only 10 minutes walk you can find your way to a number of high quality eateries including the hyped Ravie's an indian/Pakistani, you will find this on nearly every guide of good places to eat, trusted by the locals and a meal for 3 costing less than £20 with amazing tasting food you cant go wrong

The only down site was that most of where we wanted to go was the other side of Dubai and an example taxi to the Atlantis Hotel was about 80UAE and i think in 5 days we had spent about 2000UAD on taxis alone

If you are there on a Friday then book brunch at Saffron @ the Atlantis as it is an experience you will never forget and if you enjoy a drink or 2 then it will be money well spent

Room Tip: Ask for apartment in Golden Sands 3 as this is where all the facilities are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig-bines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Golden Sands 10 apartments was very pleasant. There you get what you pay for. Fully furnished with all the modern amenities (refrigerator, washing machine, Dryer, induction, stove, utensils, etc) this apartments was one of its kinds. the pool was clean and so was the hotel. The rooms were very very spacious and neat. We had a very nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here June 2013 for 4 days.We were generally pleased with our room and the service we received from staff.The hotel was in a good location, near to airport and also near the Dubai Creek with its ancient Spices Souk and Gold Souk which is just and 2 Dirhams ride across the river on the old wooden boats.Internet in the lobby was nice. Quick and easy to get online.I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tedfergus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4nights and it was home away from home, pretty close to the metro station, few malls around...staff where helpful. Internet service not bad...could be better though, its an awesome budget hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jibo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

At the Golden Sands 3 you get what you pay for. The facilities weretired but Ok but thats to be expected from one of the older hotels in the Golden Sands chain. Room and facilities were acceptable as was the restaurant except when it wasn't taken over by Indian Tour Groups. The staff were friendly and accomodating, and the location was only a reasonable walk from the Burjamhan complex and Metrolink station.
The only negative aspect of the stay was the NOISE. Our room was on the inside of the complex and with all the (obviously reto fitted) external air conditioning unitson the outsides of the rooms, the nois was defening, and 24hours a day too. It was like trying to sleap next to a propellar driven aircraft running its engines up...a constant drone. Found it very difficult to sleep at all. But still it was cheap, and convenient.

Room Tip: ask for an outside room, it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#199 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.4 mi away
Orchid Vue Hotel
Orchid Vue Hotel
#309 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Budget Places, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing