We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Ranked #203 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here June 2013 for 4 days.We were generally pleased with our room and the service we received from staff.The hotel was in a good location, near to airport and also near the Dubai Creek with its ancient Spices Souk and Gold Souk which is just and 2 Dirhams ride across the river on the old wooden boats.Internet in the lobby was nice. Quick and easy to get online.I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tedfergus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    884
    448
    147
    121
See reviews for
867
426
147
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4nights and it was home away from home, pretty close to the metro station, few malls around...staff where helpful. Internet service not bad...could be better though, its an awesome budget hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jibo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

At the Golden Sands 3 you get what you pay for. The facilities weretired but Ok but thats to be expected from one of the older hotels in the Golden Sands chain. Room and facilities were acceptable as was the restaurant except when it wasn't taken over by Indian Tour Groups. The staff were friendly and accomodating, and the location was only a reasonable walk from the Burjamhan complex and Metrolink station.
The only negative aspect of the stay was the NOISE. Our room was on the inside of the complex and with all the (obviously reto fitted) external air conditioning unitson the outsides of the rooms, the nois was defening, and 24hours a day too. It was like trying to sleap next to a propellar driven aircraft running its engines up...a constant drone. Found it very difficult to sleep at all. But still it was cheap, and convenient.

Room Tip: ask for an outside room, it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel is a 3 star hotel with clean rooms and good facilities, the staff are friendly and will do their best to be helpful. Can't use skype in the UAE at this stage as it was banned until recently, the phone companies haven't opened it up as yet. Short 10min taxi ride to the Dubai shopping mall which is very nice. Breakfast is also very good with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a day layover in Dubai on our way back to the states from Thailand and we didn't have a place to stay picked out when we got to the airport. Golden Sands had a little shop among the luxury resorts by the public transportation and we recognized their name as a budget accommodation from Lonely Planet, so decided to check it out. It ended up being a pretty good deal as far as Dubai is concerned, so we decided to go for it. When we got there, the hotel staff was very welcoming. Our room was very large with a sitting area, kitchenette, and even a washing machine! Since we only had a day to see the city, we didn't spend any time in our room except to sleep, but it was definitely a comfortable stay. The one negative was location - it wasn't near any of the city's attractions, and it was a bit of a long walk to the nearest metro stop.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had 4 days stopover in Dubai on our way to our final destination and stayed here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartment (Golden Sands 10). The location is great close to shopping centres and Spinneys where you can buy your food provisions for the duration of stay. We stayed in a 3BR and 2TB apartment. The apartment is huge, clean and furnished. Not very helpful staffs. I have reported numerous times to the front desk about the telephone in our unit was not working but nothing has been done. We were not bother about the small swimming pool of this hotel as we spent one whole day of our stay in Dubai at Atlantis where we enjoyed the amazing water activities. We stayed here November of 2010. Overall, the place is good value for money but would prefer to stay in another hotel or apartment in our next visit to Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabawenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in Golden Sands 5 (they have many complexes) which is in middle of a residential block. About 50% of cab drivers knew its exact location while the rest had to be guided. We rented a studio (2 adults and 2 children) with a king bed for AED300/night including taxes during 1st week of December 2012. The room was spacious, décor ok, bathroom of reasonable size, washer/dryer/hob/hood was provided. We were on second highest floor. Another apartment building was right in front of our room so no view. There was a balcony but we never entered it. The room has sofas (5 seats) and a small dining table. They cleaned the hotel everyday. No issue faced with security. Location is central and there is a decent store across the street. One can get a cab at doorstep within a wait of 2-3 mins most of the time. Otherwise one has to walk to some main road to get a cab (5mins walk). They have a pool at rooftop. One issue we faced was noise of some chiller/aircon unit which became noticeable late at night. However, it wasn't a significant bother.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from central aircon unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul Hafeez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 545 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing