We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very simple apartment...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Ranked #203 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 14, 2013

for me and my family, this hotel was just simple apartment it has nothing to do with 5 stars hotel, be careful; the bathrooms was not really clean, the furniture is basic and old, nothing special when you need any service and make call u stay long time waiting for someone to pick up and, we request for crib and they provide it without matress without pillow and without blanket, they don't have, we didn't like our stay there it was far from metro station, from shops, from restaurants,....it was the only bad thing during our trip to Dubai on Xmas and new year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dora2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located not far from Dubai Metro Station and offers large rooms with all amenities. Our 4 beds apartment has a double bed room with private bathroom and a living room with kitchen angle and other 2 single beds plus another bathroom.
We had a little problem with the reception: they called our room at 1am ask for a stupid question waking us up while sleeping and in the next morning we spoke with the Manager, he apologized and guarantee to send a basket with various products to our room but nothing received...
Overall I can use this hotel again because the quality/price is ok

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fedecec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

we stayed here- golden sands 3 in the peak time of December 2012.
very nice hotel...clean and friendly staff...free wifi and a computer area in the lobby.

the rooms aren't as modern but its clean, spacious and very efficient and they service it everyday.

if you into the shopping go to mina bazaar- 5min taxi from the hotel. its very near barjuman station and if you use the metro you can go anywhere in dubai even the airport all the terminals are stations. its close to the airport. nothing took long from the hotel to get except atlantis which was 30min drive.

tip- do not take hotel taxis walk around the corner and use a normal taxi also there is a 24 hour grocery store which is convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent stay. Well equipped rooms cleaned well every day. They even did our washing up. Nice restaurant with good value meals. Courtesy bus to beach very useful but you need to book a few days in advance as it gets booked up. Roof top pool was nice and all ares very clean. good location too- easy to walk to Burjuman shopping centre with nice restaurants,metro station and Spinneys supermarket. Taxis very cheap and easy to get from outside hotel but use metered cabs rather than private ones for best rate. this was our second visit and we would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer01932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed a month in an apartment studio. I loved it so much! I loved how it had a washer/dryer in it and a mini kitchen. It is great for someone who is staying long term like I did. I thought it was in a great location and was just minutes from anything that we wanted to see. If I was ever to travel to Dubai again I would stay here again. The price was good too! I got room service and the staff was very polite and respectful.

Room Tip: Studios are nice! I think all of them are the same!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashdwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel is good and clean except bath. Hot water is not hot. Both hot and cold water is warm.
If you will stay less than 5 days in this hotel apartments, you will be charged + 20 %

Hotel is not very centrally located and you need to walk quite long for nearest metro station (Al Fahidi).

Near metro station there is a very good Lebanese restaurant with reasonable prices named Lebanese Villa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at Golden Sands recently and I would grade this hotel as average at the most. Rooms are quite ok, large and clean, which represents this hotels 3 star status.

The breakfast is a nightmare crowded and not to fresh
Wifi only accessible in the restaurant and reception, however it cannot handle the traffic appropriately which means that it is slow at the most.

If you are looking for a place to sleep and you are ready to take a taxi / metro around Dubai I would say that Golden Sands offers a adequate alternative. Will though stay closer to Dubai Marina next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
11.2 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $59 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing