We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Ranked #210 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Basic hotel but the rooms were a good size and clean. 5 minute walk to supermarket. If your planning on exploring then this is a great base but if you want a nice pool and good facilities then look elsewhere.
Breakfast room was ok and food was nice but basic

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pink-princess-1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    831
    436
    141
    117
See reviews for
796
409
139
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arriving in Dubai,one is faced with beautiful architecture ,likewise one wishes to stay in a magnificent hotel. Unfortunately some hotels cost more than what the pocket can afford ,when I first arrived at golden sands I was saddened as it wasn't the glamourous place I was envisioning. However the simplicity of the apartment was more than functional and comfortable ,with two bathrooms,a small kitchenette and a balcony with a small lounge,ample cupboard space there was no reason to complain. Also the front desk and concierge services were very accommodating and helpful. Similarly the free shuttle to the airport on departure is also a bonus. What I liked a lot was the rooftop pool and gym which was a tranquil space to relax under the sky.Thus I'd say don't judge a place on its facade ,the golden sands was everything I needed in accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in room no. 111 of Golden Sands 10 for 4 nights. We were two couples and one child. The apartments has well furnished rooms almost with everything that you think a apartment should have. The living area is a nice place for chatting with your co travelers. The location is very good as it is in close proximity to Burj Uman mall where you can spend some time. Also just across the road is Spinneys which is a departmental store where you can buy stuff if you wish to cook something in your kitchen. Good restaurants are also located near by some of them also offer free home delivery. The only problem which we faced was of cold water. As there is no cooling station in these apartments so it is difficult to take bath as the temperature of water is really hot.

The swimming pool is nice and the apartment also has a kids area with some electronic games. The breakfast is ok not much of variety.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool facing room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarawgi_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Golden Sands have residential apartments, with catering facilities and are excellent for family or budget travellers. The aprtment was clean, the facilities worked well and there was a tourist desk in the hotel that gave my mother and I excellent advice on how to make the most of our short stay in Dubai. The location of Golden Sands 3 (there are a total of 11 Golden Sands hotels) was good and within walking distance of the Burjamun shopping centre where the Big Bus Tours (red and blue routes) connected.

Room Tip: No useful hint - no comparison but our room was spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanArnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are a good size but in desperate need of a scrub & makeover. The rooms weren't particularly clean especially the bathrooms which I'd rather not remember! There was one particular feature in both bathrooms that made me want to hurl - it was so disgusting. However, when we did ask the cleaner to remove this the next day, he did so immediately.

The kitchen also lacked any essential items like a bread knife & cereal bowls.

Certainly wouldn't revisit.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank pataki00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Checkin took forever, I liked the rooms though, they were cozy... Getting around was not great as the dubai transport system is not that good, waiting forever for taxis ( on return)... In future id stay close to shopping areas

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regular_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Golden Sands is one of the most lucrative choices for any budget oriented business traveler in UAE. Completely no nonsense, you get what you ask and you enjoy whatever you like to do as you do in your own apartment. It's truly home away from home!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view of outdoor swimming pool and in case if you are not using your own kitchen i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahulogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Arabian Park Hotel
#177 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing