We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GS10 Good value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Ranked #218 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“GS10 Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Golden Sands Hotel apartments are pretty cheap and really good value for the money. I stay at the Golden Sands 10 on some short trips with family (2/3 BR apartments). They are very conveniently located with a 24hr supermarket and tons of restaurants just steps away.
People at the reception are not extremely friendly, but they are courteous and get things done when you ask them to. The apartments in itself are nice, clean and very spacious. The kitchen is relatively well equipped too. The couches in the living room are pretty comfortable too.
Something that I find convenient here is that there is no sharing of bathrooms. Each room has one to itself which makes it convenient while travelling as a family. E.g. 3BR has 3 bathrooms and 2BR's have two bathrooms.
I have ever tried the breakfast downstairs so have no comments. They do have parking space available.
The view is not particularly great from any side, but you are not paying for a good view.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    758
    411
    137
    108
See reviews for
711
378
130
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here back in Feb '07 with my parents, sister & boyfriend. (Can't remember if we stayed in 3 or 10). My sister was teaching in Dubai at the time & she chose accomodation that was near to her but at the same time close to shops etc. so we would find easy to get around while she was working.
These apartments were amazing. Very clean & built to a high spec yet very reasonable.
The pool was small enough but there weren't many people around using it. Could only really go to the pool in the morning if you wanted to catch some sun as the high building around it blocked the sun after a certain time but it gets so hot anyway this is no harm.
The hotel provides a bus to the beach but this was not from our apartments, we had to go to another apartment block to get this. The bus times weren't ideal though as they were not regular.
Plenty of shopping near by with the Burjiman just a short walk away. We were also able to get irish bacon & sausages in Spinneys across the road from the apartments.
Dubai has some amazing places to eat! Taxis are very plentiful & so cheap so we ate out in different places every night (my sister had a bit of research done on restaurants & we were not disappointed). Food was very cheap & lovely.
The local people are fine. Would stay out of your way really.
Plenty to do in Dubai also, visited the Burj and would deffinately recommend the Desert Safari but it's not for the faint hearted! Great fun
Would most deffinately go back to Dubai again & would recommend the Golden Sands.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishCork85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff
Level Contributor
217 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We, a family of 4 adults, had a very large 2 bedroom apartment in No 10.
Helpful staff, supermarket across the road & taxis always available.
Arriving at 3am was no problem as there is a 24hr desk.
It was so hot when we were there we didn't walk anywhere unless it was in airconditioning...45deg C. Taxis are cheap & plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spend one week in this hotel and our kids loved it.The breakfast was very good/we enjoyed also the swimming pool even that the temp was a little too hot for us/we are from Denmark/
The bus was coming just in time to pick us to the centre.The only thing is that we can't find alcoholic drinks in normal shops....and it was a little bit weird for us
Wild Wadi park was gorgeous and also the safari trip. The room was very clean and the chambermaid changed our sheets every day/We really appreciated it.They have air conditioning everywhere so if it's hot it is not a problem at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milherr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The stay was nice, room was very good offered in Golden Sands 5. However, response from front desk was amazingly very very slow. Took almost half an hour for check-in.

There was no slippers in bathroom, else it was very good in terms of cleanliness. Number of Indian Tv channels were just 1, thats ruined our party a bit, should have taken DVDs with us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beautyofqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice to have the facilities for self catering in a big city, especially good to have a washing machine. Easy location for getting around Dubai, staff always friendly and helpful. we have stayed here on many occasions and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2bed apartment and I must all 3 of us were well impressed with how clean and spacious the apartment was.
The bedrooms were large and comfortable. The bathrooms were comprable to some 5 star hotel we have stayed in.
The kitchen had all the required facilities and I must say the cleaning staff did the tidy up nicely when we did not expect it. Dining area and lounge were spacious and comfortable.
Staff were generally friendly and accommodating. When I enquired about wifi, I was given an internet cable and password so I could use it from my room. Terrific!
A couple of tips. Firstly, do not book over the phone. Just check the price online and if you can book early then you should get thte earlybird offer. We did. Secondly, don't use the so called hotel taxi recommended by the porter. It is expensive and no more compfortable. Official yellow taxis are a plenty outside. The 24 supermarket was 2 minutes walk and we stocked up on food and drinks at good prices.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Good location, good value and Clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akash58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
6.3 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#173 of 543 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#96 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Property: Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Budget Places, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing