We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but neat and clean”
Review of Claridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claridge Hotel
Ranked #351 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Basic but neat and clean”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is very basic 3 star hotel but well located. From hotel within walking distance there are numerous restaurants and a large mall. Hotel has 6 night clubs so if you are with the kids then please be careful, though the boxers at the elevators do not let any outsider enter the rooms wing. For leisure I recommend this hotel to single men or bunch of friends. Breakfast never changes......it remains same every day....Sunday or Monday.....Taxi's are freely available.

Room Tip: Ask for frint side rooms on the top floor....having 06 night clubs lower floors sometime can rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vikask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    15
    17
    16
See reviews for
11
16
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is located within close proximity to the metro stations and shopping / food localities.
It is clean and offer good value for money.

The hospitality of the staff and the Group GM is worth mentioning here. I booked a standard room in this hotel on the morning prior to my arrival in Dubai using the iPhone app called iHotel by HRS.

It was unfortunate that the reservation somehow did not pass on from HRS to the hotel. When I arrived at around 8pm at the hotel in the evening, they could not find my booking record. And there was no way to retrieve the booking information from the iHotel app on my iPhone.

Fortunately, the Group GM was still around at that point in time and after some half an hour of calling on the phone, the Group GM finally managed to verify my reservation. Given that there was no more standard rooms available, he had generously offered me a suite room for the night at the price of the standard room.

I like to say a word of thanks to both the Group GM and the manager on duty who were both friendly and helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYK_LYK_LYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I transfred from tribble california hotel to new one.
Over all hotel is located on a good place
But it was really nice?!!
Breakfast is nothing just cheese and bread.
4 discos and drunk guys!!
We had other night a big fight between securities and drunk guys which didnot paid their bill . It was serious .
Thanks Shams ( security) which contrled them all.
Room service was reasonable .
Be aware to not give you first floor rooms which is placed beside laundry and you should pass from blankets and ...

I really donot way we should settle on such a hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saeid z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

this hotel with this price is good for travelers , we take a 4 nights in Dubai with family . if you take a right room do not heard any sound of clubs , this hotel have 3 club in lobby place. the rooms is too small but not bad for night stops. breakfast : is good & Delicious . Lunch : such is Iranian foods with day...
more

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noushaddosthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashhad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

this hotel with this price is good for travelers , we take a 4 nights in Dubai with family .
if you take a right room do not heard any sound of clubs , this hotel have 3 club in lobby place.
the rooms is too small but not bad for night stops.
breakfast : is good & Delicious .
Lunch : such is Iranian foods with day to day changes.
hotel not have any pool or beach area .
3 star is good for this range of hotels

Room Tip: "Rooms in the left side of reception on 2nd floor or 3rd is better for family with baby"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank googoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a hotel mainly for Budget tour travellers.it is easy to access to old Duabi Down town and a few Good budget shopping centers such as "Alghorair center" and "Reef Mall",the breakfast is very simple and tend to be mainly Arabic and a lot of car rentals are nearby.

Room Tip: Back side rooms and not infront streets are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Persia1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I spent 4 nights in this hotel with my wife and had booked a double room bt was given two single beds,seriously that was dissapointing. Breakfast was ok not recomending though,staff need to b mo friendly and informative. Rooms quite small,overall i'd gv it a 40 out of 100. IMRAN BAJAFFER

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabaLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#467 of 550 in Dubai
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#426 of 550 in Dubai
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dream Palace Hotel
Dream Palace Hotel
#477 of 550 in Dubai
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#227 of 550 in Dubai
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sadaf Hotel
Sadaf Hotel
#365 of 550 in Dubai
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jonrad Hotel
Jonrad Hotel
#395 of 550 in Dubai
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Hotel

Property: Claridge Hotel
Address: Al Muteena Al Muteena St | Omar Bin Al Khattab Road, 185, Dubai 29846, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing