We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Ranked #304 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“Nice stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed over for 2 nights on way to united kingdom from islamabad
Easy access to local shops nice location average price
Second stay at the hotel would come again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    116
    133
    52
    53
See reviews for
132
90
59
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We spent ( U wont believe it ) 7 nights in this hotel in April .
First things first. The location is nice because it is in Bur Dubai, but the street is narrow and congested. The metro is close (5-10 mts walk ). Dubai museum, the creek ,Carrefour are all close by.
The reception staff are not very friendly.
The rooms are very very small and have a depressing effect. The toilets were not clean.
And now for the most important - The AC - It has a different type of temperature control. It gets very cold , the stops till it gets hot and starts all over again. This disturbs your sleep.
The food - we only had breakfast - well it was the same almost every day.
Over all not recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drbond65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Tisovec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed in Admiral on my layover night in Dubai. The internet, as many travellers have complained, did not work, which might be a great setback. However, I found my room to be clean, spacious enough, and the reception was helpful. It is withing the walking distance from the Deira Creek, Al Fahidi fortress and the souks, so I would still consider it ideal for a short stay when the main purpose of it is to explore the old Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orientoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I've experienced the worst service in this hotel. There's no room for me when I got this hotel even I made a reservation via booking.com. Also, the wifi service is always out of order when I was in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at the hotel on a family vacation in March 2012 for 3 nights and overall happy with the experience.

I booked upfront at the desk and the booking manager matched the online price which was good. Was initially upset with the allotted room as it looked completely different from what was shown on the web page so after spending one night in a smaller room I complained to Marketing staff and they were really really very good. They were very very friendly and happily agreed to change my room and moved me into a bigger and comfortable room. Cheers to that!! I would recommend to check the room before you actually check-in because some rooms really are small.

The morning breakfast was included in the room price and it was very good. New menu everyday and especially the Indian menus were great too.

Bath fittings and other small things could have been better but I think its okay for that price.

Overall a good Hotel... Great Location.... Great Service...!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than the other... always speak and check before check-in if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurav_joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights at the end of January 2012. Noted some minor improvements over last stay 2 years back to witness the opening of the Burj Khalifa (acclaimed "tallest building inthe world")The rooms were tidy. The internet though now "free" had no reception in the 2nd and 3rd floors so had to take the laptop all the way down to the mezzanine floor where reception was better.
The location of the hotel in the Bur Dubai area was quite accessible to major shopping areas and sundry businesses.
Sadly the buffet breakfast quality had dropped from the level in 2010. Restaurant meals were rather too "indian". Hey, we aren't all mumbai spicey eaters!

Room Tip: Do confirm internet reception in your room or wing if you must use the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

right in between all the action yet very relaxed and comfortable, clean rooms, clean approach, clean linen, good food, excellent location near meena bazar shopping area, lot's of choices for all kinds of meals in all budget ranges, just the right place for indians who prefer indian vegetarian food, great kabab shops, lot's to shop with established gold merchants like joyallukas just around the corner, the hotel is absolute value for money, rooms could be a little larger in size but all the other advantages make up for that, the surprise is the simple indoor swimming pool, expect comfort not 5star luxury.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajmylestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#220 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#286 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
#270 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sea View Hotel
#50 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Imperial Suites Hotel
#387 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Plaza Hotel

Property: Admiral Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Nahdha St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Plaza Hotel Dubai
Admiral Plaza Dubai
Hotel Admiral Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing