We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, resonably priced”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #109 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last december for buisness meetings, nicely located on sheikh zayed road, short ride by taxi to airport and dubai mall.
room was large, clean , with very large and comfortable bed , and great bathroom, with a nice view overlooking dubai.
breakfast buffet was great, plenty of selections.
longs bar is a good add to the hotel, good drinks and even excellent meals.
i didn,t has a chance to try the pool, one of my friends did , he found it very nice and convinient.
i will deffinetily recommend this hotel for buiseness travelers, good location, nice bar, great service with unbelievable price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marwan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay and had enjoyed our facilities. We truly appreciate your feedback and for recommending our hotel.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,819 - 1,825 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I spent few days here for business, hotel is nice,clean and staff is helpfull. Nothing short than a world class hotel. Taxi are always waiting and the satff call one for you in no time. Restaurant and in house pub make it even more convenient.
Definitely will be back here if in Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai and happy to know that we have provided good service. Thank you for your kind remarks as these go a long way in motivating our team.

We appreciate your valuable feedback which will help us improve the quality of our services and facilities to ensure total guest satisfaction.

Thank you again and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent nearly a week at the Towers Rotana, using Dubai as my base for business meetings. The hotel is convenient to the airport and the Metro and Internet City is a short taxi from the hotel. Rooms were quiet, clean, and, as noted by other reviews, the "window couch" was a slick and unexpected treat. Hotel service was excellent and pleasant. A good experience all around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai and happy to know that we have provided good service. Thank you for your kind remarks as these go a long way in motivating our team.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really beautiful Lobby, rooms are perfect too.

The rooms have huge beds and also a little leather padded bed raised beside the window overlooking the city which was pretty classy! Brilliant decoration and kept perfectly clean by the cleaners (who were very pleasant). Cleaners clean the room when you're out during the day and then they come in again at night before you get home and fold your bedsheets back for you which was a nice touch!

Breakfast was brilliant, western food mainly. You could get omelettes made as well as pancakes and waffles. All ingredients of a good British/American breakfast were there also and good juices, fruit, cereal and pastries.

Pool area was a slightly lower standard than the rest of the hotel but still brilliant, you could get a great view of all the skyscrapers on the sheikh zayed road from the hot tub which was cool!

Only bad thing was the location - Taxis are cheap however. Was about a 20km drive down the motorway to get to Jumeirah beach/Burj all arab but it literally only took about 10/15 minutes because the road was straight the whole way. Also about 15 minutes to Old Dubai which is the opposite direction from jumeirah beach and the walk. To get to either old dubai or jumeirah beach it only costed about £7 or $11. The hotel is, however, very close to the dubai mall which was good!

Staff were really pleasant!

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant but get a view of the sheikh zayed road rather than a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai.

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

We appreciate your valuable feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities, and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so, at the same time, will make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

Once again thank you for staying at Towers Rotana - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a 3 night stopover on the way to Sri Lanka.It was comfortable and centrally located.The staff were helpful and the buffet breakfast was good. The conceirge were happy to book local restaurants and get taxis or answer many of our questions.we did wonder when booking here should we be nearer the beach,but that was not the case and I think we enjoyed here more because we were independant and not stuck in a massive "vegas" style resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPRedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai.

We thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Thank you again for staying at Towers Rotana Dubai and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March 2012 for 3 nights after spending a week in the Maldives. I would recommend that if you have a connecting flight in Dubai as we did, it is worth staying over to see some of the tourist attractions in Dubai. In 3 nights we visited Burj Khalifa, the Dubai Mall, saw the dancing fountains and our very helpful concierge service at Rotana Towers also made a reservation for us at the Burj al Arab for tea. The concierge service couldn't do enough for us (Mahesh in particular) he always got us a taxi when we needed one and gave us lots of tips on places to visit and made our life much easier. We knew we could rely on him for any information. The taxis were fairly cheap compared to England taxi prices, the have a meter running so you know that the taxi driver isn't going to rip you off on the price. The location was ideal to visit all the attractions above and were approximately only 10 minutes away. We had numerous restaurants and take-aways on our door step such as Nandoes, KFC etc. Buffet breakfast was very nice-lots of variety and a chef that made your eggs to order. There were a lot of people on business trips staying at the hotel but this didn't spoil the atmosphere, I just wish it was not so hectic during breakfast- but that could be because we were having breakfast late every day? it might be an idea to go to the restaurant early for breakfast to avoid the rush. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for you recent stay with us. We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Mahesh and to the rest of our team.

Your valuable feedback will make us aware on the actual guests’ experience, which will definitely allow us to improve the quality of our services and ensure total guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I just stayed for 3 nices on a business trip. A hotel well located with good service and very comfortable. Rooms clean and comfortable with modern furniture. Breakfast a good quality with large choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai and happy to know that we have provided good service. Thank you for your kind remarks as these go a long way in motivating our team.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again to Towers Rotana in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#116 of 563 in Dubai
3,929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#74 of 563 in Dubai
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.3 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#170 of 563 in Dubai
1,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#158 of 563 in Dubai
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Family Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $81 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing