We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #110 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped over in Dubai on the way home from a holiday in UK and Italy, and found Towers Rotana to be everything that Europe wasn't. Clean, modern,, spacious and quite luxurious. The staff were helpful and extremely polite and respectful. The location was quite central, yet quiet. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linen. We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel, and both were nice meals. Our bedroom was on the 12th floor I think, and had a very nice view of the surrounding neighbourhood and mosques. If there was any negative at all, it was that there was no free Wifi, which is pretty much a prerequisite in hotels nowadays. I would stay at Towers Rotana again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the nice review to Towers Rotana Dubai and happy to know that you have a pleasant stay for the service provided by our team. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it will help us improve our services and facilities to meet our guests’ need and ensure an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    774
    170
    38
    23
See reviews for
310
650
135
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived at about 1am after a long and delayed flight and the hotel had no record of our booking. We had booked through airmiles and had the reservation confirmation with us, but there was no record of it at the hotel. After a short wait, the hotel said they would have it sorted by the morning and although it wan't their fault upgraded us to a deluxe room

The room itself was really spacious with views across the Dubai skyline.

Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and a fast and friendly service.

The pool area was brilliant and a perfect place to relax in the sunshine.

Perfectly located hotel for discovering Dubai and the service from the staff is exceptional.

Room Tip: Get a high room to get grest views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana for your recent stay in Dubai.

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay for the service provided by our team, and we greatly appreciate your kind remarks. As we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities, through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

We sincerely looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for business for a week and the hotel is almost perfect. Firstly, the wifi didn't seem to work unless you use the LAN connection which is a shame as I enjoyed sitting by bay window bed and had to work offline. Secondly, the bathroom was not as finessed as I would have liked - signs of mould in the seal, cracks starting to show on the walls and stained shower curtains. By no means was it disgusting but it's these finer details that were missing. Everything else was generally positive and a great all round hotel for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberry_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us.

As we continuously strive to upgrade our services and facilities, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet and fulfill our guests’ needs in making our guests’ stay more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only had a few days in Dubai on the way to the Maldives but as part of the Kuoni tour they booked us into the Towers Rotana. The Glasgow flight got us in at 00.30 but by the time we arrived at the hotel it was just before 03.00 but the staff had us booked in and on our way to our room within a few minutes ( they up graded us because this was the first stay with them) The room was a bedroom and lounge thank you for that Towers staff. As over the the days we were in Dubai we had programmed a lot into the time we were there we were glad that the room included breakfast so the day started with not searching for food outside, but there is a Tim Hortons near by if needed Breakfast menu was buffet style and catered for all types of nationalities and was hot and good so no problems Handy for the metro and also handy for the Dubai mall. If you want to go to the Burj Kahlifa book before you leave home it can be booked up to 30 days in advance but back to the hotel the one fault i had was in the Long Bar were we ordered a meal and unfortunatley the fish was over cooked but the staff rectified that at once so i was really pleased with stay in the Towers, and the staff are credit to the company

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bankie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are delighted that we have you stayed with us here at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience from your recent stay with us and for the kind remarks to our team.

We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our services to meet our guests’ need and ensure a pleasant stay.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again to Towers Rotana in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

we only had a very short stay but i was a very nice hotel,handy for airport train link and very easy to get to all the places you want to see,when you check in make sure you ask for a smoking or non smoking room,we never gave it a though and ended in a room that had smokers in,

Room Tip: very nice room,they do allow smoking in hotels so make sure you get your preferance,good size room,c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenG50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying in Towers Rotana Dubai and for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will enable us to improve our services and facilities to meet our guests' needs and ensure a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Towers Rotana is my "go-to" hotel when I'm popping over to Dubai from Abu Dhabi for work or with guests in tow.

Why?

1) Location
Right on Sheik Zayed Rd with fantastic views of either the "strip" or the sea (especially if you book on a higher floor), mere minutes from Dubai Mall, a short trip to Mall of the Emirates or the Gold Souk / Old City and the Airport. Taxis are plentiful and the Metro is steps away. Brilliant.

2) Value
When high season comes along and Dubai's five- star properties start to charge four and five thousand dirhams (and more) a night, the Towers Rotana becomes a real bargain. I find there's much better value in sleeping at the Towers Rotana and splurging on dinner and drinks at Al Qasr or shopping at Madinat Jumeirah etc.

3) Service
The staff at this Rotana are friendly and efficient - the hotel always seems to be quite full with people transiting through town and as a result the staff are used to hopping to-it. I've never had any issues with valet, baggage, housekeeping or room service on any of my stays. On my last visit the ladies at the Lobby Cafe gave my toddler a macaroon while we checked in. It made him so happy and it was free of charge. NIce touch.

Highly recommend a short-stay at this hotel for anyone looking for a place to park their bags in Dubai while they head out to enjoy all that this wonderful city has to offer.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor to enjoy the views! Elevators are always busy so try to get a room further a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMaster4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are delighted that you always choose Towers Rotana for your visit to Dubai. Thank you very much for your nice review to the hotel location, value and service and for recommending the hotel highly.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urayasu, Japan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I used for business. very near to the station of metro so easy to transfer to down town, airport and business district. Room is moderate but for japanese it is little bit understand how to put on/off the room right. bathroom is very functional. hotel staffs seems to be mainly from india and had kindly hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emakenshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and nice comments regarding our team kind hospitality. We appreciate sharing your experience from your recent stay with us, which will help us improve our services and facilities to ensure total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.3 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#140 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#82 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#286 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Property: Towers Rotana
Address: Towers Rotana Hotel Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing