We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop over on way to oz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #111 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stop over on way to oz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Really impressed with this hotel. Great service, very central. We asked for a late check out as we were not flying until 02.55am the next morning. The hotel were extremely helpful and let us have the room until 4pm.
Would definately stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to be in a central location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the nice review and for your highly recommendation to Towers Rotana. We are happy that we had provided good service and has made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    733
    161
    37
    23
See reviews for
286
627
128
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed in 4 hotels in Dubai and although all of them are reasonably good I prefer this one the best. The rooms are a good size, the staff were very friendly and the location is perfect. 5 mins walk and you are on the Metro. In the basement there is an atmospheric bar where you can get a good bar meal. Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day and you are spoilt for choice at the buffet. I can only find 1 thing negative to say about this current stay that I hope will change for my next vist and this is the bath towels, they were too hard and and acted like a cheese grater on the skin. But overall a great hotel and I will keep going back again and again.

Room Tip: I stayed next to the elevators and never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIB729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our outlets, breakfast is indeed very good and plenty of choise in Towers. I will look into the bathtowel comment for you.
We do our best to make sure that all our guests are happy and enjoy their stay with us.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With kind regards
Michael Kasch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

i was travelling just for 2 nights and i choose this hotel the location of this hotel and the price , close by Dubai Metro and many places around you. i love it and would stay again if i will go to Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed_Al-Abdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel located in a central location which provided easy access to all locations in Dubai.
We do our best to make sure that all our guests are happy and enjoy their stay with us.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With kind regards
Michael Kasch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was traveling with a friend of mine and we booked one of the classic rooms on Agoda. We meant to book a room with 2 adults but there was some trouble and the room ended up being for only 1 adult. Of course my friend and me weren't fully aware of this until we got there. But the staff was super nice and accommodating. They were extremely sweet and friendly. We spoke to Nicola who I think was the manager there and she understood our problem fully and went out of her way to accommodate 2 adults in a room originally meant for only 1 adult. Agoda Booking on the other hand was unclear and didn't offer any help whatsoever. My friend and me were extremely impressed at the courtesy they extended and their calm demeanor through our room troubles.

The place is very, very central and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff came in promptly if we asked for something and were quick and apt when it came to cleaning the room.

There was a free shuttle that dropped us off to the Mall of Emirates.

However, airport transfer wasn't free of cost with the classic room--something that wasn't very clearly specified on Expedia and other websites.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely come back to the hotel if I visit again and had really no complains.

YAYYY ROTANA!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tehzeeb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was very glad to read that our Front Office Director Nicola was accommodating and did her best to assist with the room booking mix up and was able to check you into a suitable room for your needs. We do our best to make sure that all our guests are happy and enjoy their stay with us.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With kind regards
Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed in a Club room which comprised of living room, bedroom and two bathrooms. Room was amazing and beautifully decorated. Eveything was immaculate. Club lounge was the best. It really made our holiday. This is the first time I've booked a club room and turned out to be really good value. Would highly recommend. Hotel is in a great position with metro stop outside. Have stayed at the beach hotel previously but would always prefer to stay on Sheik Zayed road. All restaurants were great value for money and pool are was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thehappyholidayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your wonderful review to our hotel and for your highly recommendation.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and you loved our services and facilities expecially our club rooms and lounge.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here very briefly for just one evening, arriving late and leaving early, so my review is a little limited. Check in was very prompt, even at 1.00am which is when I arrived. The room was very clean, well furnished with a modern decor and in room tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was very clean, well stocked with toiletries and overall, looked like it had been recently refurbished.
Breakfast had a good buffet choice and there was plenty for every taste. The hotel is directly across from one of the Metro stops on Sheikh Zayed Road so it's also well located for getting around Dubai. It's also pretty close to the convention centre if you're attending a trade show event.
All in all, although I was only there for one evening, I've booked this hotel for a week long stay for when I am back in Dubai for a trade show event in December.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we have provided good service and facilities to make your stay a pleasant one. We greatly appreciate your nice review and comments.

We are more than happy to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location of the hotel makes it a good base if you have limited time in Dubai and are interested in mainly shopping rather than the beach. It is very close to the metro station and it is on the Sheikh Zayed Road. Both Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach are just 10 minutes away by taxi and finding a taxi in front of the hotel was always easy. The hotel itself was nice. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was also attentive and helpful. Overall, it is a nice choice considering the price you pay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the upper floors facing Sheikh Zayed Road have nice views at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gulberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your nice review and nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed and had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#144 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#281 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Property: Towers Rotana
Address: Towers Rotana Hotel Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing