We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlton Palace Hotel
Ranked #194 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Absolute amazing hotel . Service is out standing, everyone's so friendly. They won't let you walk to your room with a drink , they send a waiter after you with it ! Reviewed so many hotels in Dubai , this is the best 5 star price you will find. Everywhere here is a taxi ride away so this is as good a location as any , same distance to Marina, souks or the mall . It's in deira where is abit downtown but this is the business district part so it's lovely. We came home one evening to a cake in our room saying happy honeymooners lol so sweet . Pool is. So clean and chilled out & the pool food is lovely , as are the chats with the barman up there . This would be a gr8 wedding hotel for all the scenic areas

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TerrieM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ms.Terrie,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we truly appreciate you taking the time off to write to us and indeed its truly overwhelming feedback.

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to the Metropolitan Palace Hotel, Dubai.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    268
    96
    30
    39
See reviews for
125
207
79
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Am a frequent guest in this hotel,and they always do thier best to make my stay pleasent,And all the staff starting from hotel management to car bark staff are helpfull.Location is plus as almost all your needs are at a walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mr.Ali,

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback given and comments such as yours always keeps us motivated and we are extremely delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to serve you soon.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel was good but i got surprised when the reception asked me to pay the huge cost ( very expensive) for the water bottles and choclates which we used during our one day stay....

There is no clearity of the price of stuff in the room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ismail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mr.Ismail,

Thank you for your feedback and would like to inform you that the prices for the mini bar items placed is just above the minibar cabinet in all our guest rooms.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcome you back to the Metropolitan Palace Hotel, Dubai!!!

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagram
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice elegant family business orientation style hotel.
I recommend a stay here if you want to feel like Royal member.
Very friendly helpful Staff. I looked for something bad about the hotel and the only thing I could find is it was time for me to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mr.Jon,

We truly appreciate you taking the time off to write to us and indeed your feedback is very overwhelming and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services provided.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to serve you soon.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I only stayed one night but it was well worth it. The room was very clean and comfortable. Slept great and the buffet breakfast was wonderful. I look forward to staying at Metropolitan Palace Hotel on my return trip in April. Thanks Metropolitan, Brent Brower

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mr.Brower,

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in April.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The all thing that a 5 stars hotel should have you can find in this hotel. May littel sounds have been heard from bars of hotel at night. they will ask you a credit as a deposit. The pool is verey good and has a heater to make proper condition to swim.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank myAlizadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr.Alizadeh,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your wonderful comments which always helps us in meeting the guest expectations.

We are working on the sound proofing in all are our restaurants and will have it accomplished very soon to serve you and our other guests better.

Once again thank you and look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The noise from the entertainment in the hotel kept us awake until gone 3 in the morning.

Smoking was allowed in the bar where the entertainment was taking place. The air quality at the entrance stopped us from venturing further. This in turn made us use another venue for the rest of the evening before we returned to our room for a restless night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Mr.Nigel,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay with us.

We have noted down your points and will ensure that all is looked into to serve you better in the future.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#101 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
#226 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#119 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
17.4 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#96 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Palace Hotel

Property: Carlton Palace Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Deira, Dubai 56262, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Metropolitan Palace Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#102 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#167 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious 5-star service at the Carlton Palace Hotel. Welcome to the Carlton Palace Hotel - a grand 5-star hotel in the heart of Deira within easy reach of Dubai Creek, Dubai Airport, metro stations and the World Trade Centre. Carlton Palace Hotel is a luxurious hotel for both leisure and business travellers with an unparalleled combination of exemplary service, beautifully renovated rooms, stunning decor, international dining, central location and value for money. Reminiscent of an elegant era, the magnificent Baroque lobby with an imposing double staircase leads to the 212 spacious and newly refurbished rooms and suites. The rooms range from 32-250 m² and are centred around an imposing balustrade-lined Atrium with greenery encircling a fountain. The hotel features all the facilities of a 5-star hotel including rooftop swimming pool, spacious fitness centre with views of the city, business centre, a variety of restaurants and bars, 24-hour room service, conference and ballroom facilities as well as three floors dedicated to executive rooms and suites overlooking a classic Executive Lounge. Our welcoming staff will attend to your every need at check-in and beyond. That's a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropolitan Palace
Metropolitan Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing