We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carlton Palace Hotel
Ranked #222 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'm a frequent guest in the Metropolitan Palace and I like this place because of the very authentic and freindly excellent service the stuff offers to me! Furhermore it is located near to the airport and near to the creek, the rooms are very comfortable and clean although design and furnishing is not "the latest design". Breakfast is ok but here I would wish something more in variety and quality!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Mr.Stephan,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and taking the time off to write to us.

We are currently renovating our coffee shop and on your next visit we hope that you like our new setup with different look with new menu.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to serve you soon.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 810 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel suited our purpose perfectly for a family vacation! The location was convenient and the staff was excellent! The rooms were very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and exercise facilities! The breakfast buffet was very nice, but a bit over-priced. Over-all, we had a great experience at the Metropolitan Palace Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsandridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we at Metropolitan Palace Hotel always take pride in ensuring total guest satisfaction and I'm happy to know that we lived up to your expectations.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My experience at the Metropolitan Palace Hotel in Dubai was generally a good one. The hotel environment was pleasant and its location was quite ideal, as it was just walking distance from lot of places of interest.
However, the interaction between Guests and Receptionists could be improved for the better. I initially booked for two nights, but had to extend my stay due to business demands. The manner in which the receptionist approached me to settle my bills was found to be unprofessional. I had a reputable sponsor in Dubai who booked the Hotel for me and committed to be responsible of all the bills. I therefore, could not understand why I had to be harrassed by the receptionists.
Notwithstanding the above, I would still want to stay at the lovely Hotel again but hope that the receptionists would behave more professionally this time.

Kebba Lamin

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kebba lamin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Mr.Kebba,

Thank you for your feedback and we truly appreciate you taking the time off tow write to us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced and will assure you that the same will not be repeated and I will look into it personally.

Once thank you very much and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Awesome experience at this hotel. Aside the fact that you are only allowed to connect one electronic device to the wifi (bad), the room service is splendid and the roof top pool is wonderful. a panoramic view from the hotel roof top at night is awesome with the gym and massage room. i would lodge here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: I had a good view of the creek from room 702
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Mr.Jerry,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

From the hotel side we provide 1 device complimentary to all our guests till the guest checks out and this is something that we have limited to 1 device to avoid complaints on slow internet connectivity as at 1 point there will be lots of guests browsing and this by default reduces the speed and alternatively we also have the high speed internet at 40/-AED for 24hrs which is at very minimal fee.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to serve you soon.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Enjoyed the Stay at the Metropolitan Palace. Stayed in the Executive floors and charmed by the decor of the Hotel. Great Service and Happy faces. The stay was short but I am sure I will be visiting the Hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Mr.Rohit,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we were delighted to read your comments and also were happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back to the Metropolitan Palace Hotel.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is so old and smelly especially in the corridors. The staffs don't have good experience in handling many situtions. I and rest of guests i found there really were frown. They take time in check in/out. Managers were sitting inside the desk. The receptionist went inside for every single decision. they are bureaucratic.

Room Tip: - train staffs or hire experienced ones. - clean the corridors or renovate them as they are smelly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elia20074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Mr.Khalil,

Thank you very much for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced at the time of check in.

At Metropolitan Palace Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.

However would also appreciate if you could let us know as what was the issue upon check in so that I can look into it personally and improve on it so that you and our other guests are served better in the future.

We deeply value your comments and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcome you back to the Metropolitan Palace Hotel.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel is a difficult to get to since it is on a major road with a divider between the lanes (i.e. not easy to turn into) but worth finding. It is rated a 5 star hotel . . . the facilty is really a 4 star, however the staff and service is definately a 5 star which begins with personalized check in service. The hotel decor is wonderful, Arabic style. Room is surprisingly large and well furnished. When checking out they have housekeeping check the mini bar - this could add an additional 5-10 minute wait, so take note.

Tip: there is a grocery store behind the store that sells anything you could possibily need.

Overall, excellent value for money and located in great area to walk about and discover Diera or a walk along the Dubai Creek

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Mr.Michael,

Thank you very much for your feedback and truly appreciate you taking the time off to write to us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#131 of 561 in Dubai
2,251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
17.4 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#25 of 561 in Dubai
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
0.2 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#105 of 561 in Dubai
2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Palace Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Deira, Dubai 56262, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Metropolitan Palace Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#116 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#189 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious 5-star service at the Carlton Palace Hotel. Welcome to the Carlton Palace Hotel - a grand 5-star hotel in the heart of Deira within easy reach of Dubai Creek, Dubai Airport, metro stations and the World Trade Centre. Carlton Palace Hotel is a luxurious hotel for both leisure and business travellers with an unparalleled combination of exemplary service, beautifully renovated rooms, stunning decor, international dining, central location and value for money. Reminiscent of an elegant era, the magnificent Baroque lobby with an imposing double staircase leads to the 212 spacious and newly refurbished rooms and suites. The rooms range from 32-250 m² and are centred around an imposing balustrade-lined Atrium with greenery encircling a fountain. The hotel features all the facilities of a 5-star hotel including rooftop swimming pool, spacious fitness centre with views of the city, business centre, a variety of restaurants and bars, 24-hour room service, conference and ballroom facilities as well as three floors dedicated to executive rooms and suites overlooking a classic Executive Lounge. Our welcoming staff will attend to your every need at check-in and beyond. That's a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropolitan Palace
Metropolitan Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing