We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Metropolitan Palace, Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carlton Palace Hotel
Ranked #210 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a superb hotel and is value for money. The rooms are very nice, the service is good and the food is excellent. The hotel is centrally located and is close to the airport as well. Taxis are always available and hotel limousines are reasonably priced as well. I have stayed here twice and I look forward to going back and staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ravi1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr.Ravi,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I was delighted to read the same and have shared with all my team members.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write to us and your comments means a lot to us.

On your next visit please do look for me or any of the duty managers around so that we can thank you personally and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 784 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location, fair price, compact luxury hotel. Bathroom shower is too compact. Breakfast is average, but pricy. Other than that, I would prefer Metropolitan Palace over Grand Hyatt for my next trip to Dubai!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sikander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr.Sikander,

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us.

At Metropolitan Palace we always encourage guests to provide their feedback so that we look into this as constructive feedback and improve on the comments mentioned to serve you and our other guests better.

Once again thank you and we look forward to serve you again soon.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

perfect people, at the right place they will never let you down, the service is A1 from the check in to the check out, every bodies want to help you ... i will definitively come back to this hotel every time i come to dubai

Room Tip: just ask your questions to any body and if they do not know the answer they will themselves ask for...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gi0rgi0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and comments such as yours always keeps us motivated.

We always strive hard in meeting our guest expectations and I'm glad that all our staffs stood to your expectations.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to serve you again soon.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

free wifi for just one machine, from second one, request for pay. wifi access is more important today's business environment.but sometimes a uncomfortable smell in asile made me in convenience. gym, jaccuzzi, and other facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnam617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us.

Internet for 1 device is given complimentary to all our in house guests and this is something that we limit to as at any given point of time we would be having about 150 plus guests browsing internet and this would always result in slow speed and poor connection and this is the only reason to limit the free access to 1 device.

We also have the paid fast internet service at a very minimal fee of 40/-AED for 24 hours.

Once again thank you and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It is indeed a palace..Best location, food, friendly and smiling staffs.. Every penny is worth it. I'd stay in the same hotel if ever i get the chance to visit dubai again.. Which i will in a dew months. I will definitely stay in this hotel again and again.. Would even recommend it to anyone i know who'd visit dubai.. Regret is never in the agenda. Book and see

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmy21390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we truly appreciate your comments and taking the time off to write to us and this means a lot to us.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we always strive hard in making all guests stay enjoyable and memorable one.

Once again thank you and we look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have been visiting dubai for a couple of times but this is my first time to stay in this hotel with my friends. We were welcome in the reception with warm greetings and beautiful smile. We are well informed of the hotel's facilities and amenities. The roof top swimming pool is indeed relaxing. I was impressed with all the staff who tend to be very attentive and assertive in catering our needs most specially the housekeeping staff. We had our breakfast in the restaurant which serves you scrumptious food that would satisfy your taste buds. As a group of friends we deeply enjoy our stay and will definitely be back again on our next visit in Dubai.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have a better view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chat_jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and I was delighted to read your wonderful comments and have shared the same with my colleagues.

Wonderful comments such as yours always keep us motivated and I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and services provided with us.

On your next visit please do ask for me or any of the duty managers so that we can thank you personally.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was my first time to stay in Metropolitan palace and I really felt like a queen. The place was truly like a palace. It is so clean & the smell is so aromatic and what I like the most was the entrance staircase. . .wheew! . .Every time I get down I usually used it. The staff was amazing, they were so kind and accommodating that they will reached out to you. They always wear a smile, a smile which can changed the mood of everyone. I would certainly refer it to my friends who soon will flew to Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chembelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashvanth, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ms.Chembalita,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I was overwhelmed to read your comments.
The exciting comment such as yours keeps us highly motivated and I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Yashvanth Gowda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
0.2 mi away
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
#246 of 554 in Dubai
697 reviews
0.9 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#114 of 554 in Dubai
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#128 of 554 in Dubai
903 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#323 of 554 in Dubai
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Palace Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Deira, Dubai 56262, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Metropolitan Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#178 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $56 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious 5-star service at the Carlton Palace Hotel. Welcome to the Carlton Palace Hotel - a grand 5-star hotel in the heart of Deira within easy reach of Dubai Creek, Dubai Airport, metro stations and the World Trade Centre. Carlton Palace Hotel is a luxurious hotel for both leisure and business travellers with an unparalleled combination of exemplary service, beautifully renovated rooms, stunning decor, international dining, central location and value for money. Reminiscent of an elegant era, the magnificent Baroque lobby with an imposing double staircase leads to the 212 spacious and newly refurbished rooms and suites. The rooms range from 32-250 m² and are centred around an imposing balustrade-lined Atrium with greenery encircling a fountain. The hotel features all the facilities of a 5-star hotel including rooftop swimming pool, spacious fitness centre with views of the city, business centre, a variety of restaurants and bars, 24-hour room service, conference and ballroom facilities as well as three floors dedicated to executive rooms and suites overlooking a classic Executive Lounge. Our welcoming staff will attend to your every need at check-in and beyond. That's a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropolitan Palace
Metropolitan Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing