We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Suba Hotel(Dubai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
385
298
107
37
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
298
107
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclose to the airportfive star hotelexcellent hotelroom servicedubai creekexecutive roomgold soukreception staffmini bardubai hotelsmin walkchecking inmetro stationdeirataxigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 870 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked this hotel as a 5 Star hotel with a bargain price. When we arrived it was very early so we had to wait some hours to enter to our room. The hotel is the same as it is shown in photos. It looks luxurius and I think some parts of it are some others not. A friendly advise. Go to the hotel from the airport (which is very near) by taxi. It costs 30 Dhm. The shuttle bus of the hotel is 80 Dhm if the dont forget you and answer your e-mail. This was the only black spot of the staff!!!

The hotel is placed in the area of Deira. A very good place with everything near it especially the banks and the metro station which is very usefull because most of the sightseings and the beach are very far.

The staff was always friendly and helpful for everything. Especially the staff of the restaurant that serves also the breakfast, the tour desk and the pool staff!!!

We were given a spacious room in the second floor. The room was nice and big. I was not surpriced by the bathroom. Not 5 star also. Also the music of the bar was till 3 o'clock. I dont have problem, i can sleep very easy but is unacceptable for such a hotel to listen the strong music inside the rooms.

The pool was nice but old-furnished and not so well decorated and cared by the owner. The spa facilities were so and so.

Some other major bad spots were, first and i think the biggest that the WI-FI is chargable...This is ridiculous, we mentioned this many times but they said thats a policy. Is the first time in my life that i see this. In 2012, in a 5 star hotel the wi-fi to be chargable. Even in poor countries and in cafes and taverns the wi-fi is free!!! Some other black spots and unacceptable things were the plastic plants. Plastic plants in 5 star hotel??? The smell on the second flour rooms from the fountain, smell from Chlorine. Finally an unacceptable thing for a 5 star hotel was the appearance of many so-called ''joint girls'' in the lobby and the reception. We didnt bother actually about this...but the thing is that is a hotel also for families. By the way we faced this in many places in Dubai.

Special Thanks to the Staff for the complimentary cake for my Birthday!!!

The staff made actually the place. Most of the things need to be observed again.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better for the noise and smell!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

One of the best hotel I stayed in dubai..reliable price n exellent service..most important thing I have to mention is the location in which the hotel is located.. easy assessible to all the places in dubai n the transportation services also very near by..I enjoyes my stay here with my family..thanks for the metropolitan palace staff to make our stay a memeorable days..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

the hotel interior space is very dark and unfriendly!
the safe box inside the room did not work!!!
could not draw curtains caz you would be shocked by construction workers at the neighboring building!
most of the staff had problem conversing in English!
you won't find a prayer room in the hotel.

Room Tip: U will hear the sounds of Disco untill 4 A.M. up to 4th floor at least! So make sure to book rooms on higher floors.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

They made our stay a special one by giving us the best service that we are looking for. Beds are comfortable. Rooms and lobby are both spacious and clean. Foods are great. A great place to stay because they are in the heart of the city and just 5 minutes walk to creek.

Metropolitan Palace Hotel is highly recommended for family!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kwang seok p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Pa... M, Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Metropolitan Palace Hotel!

Your great effort for sharing your experience in our hotel is really appreciated.

Hope to see you and welcoming you back again soon.


Thanking you,
Yashvanth Gowda
Front Office Manager
Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

don't stay in room 224. There is a constant noise from a water pump from 7am to 10pm. When there is a band in the bar below the noise is deafening. I imagine it is the same on most rooms on the 2nd and probably 3rd floor.

Staff are generally very helpful and friendly. Service is good and the room service/laundry service is excellent and very helpful. The hotel tailor fixed my suit trousers free of charge and did a great job...the small things make a big difference.

Take time when checking out, the hotel don't trust your word that you have not had anything from the mini-bar, instead send someone to your room to check....something I did NOT appreciate, especially as a business customer staying there for over 2 weeks.

Swimming pool is nice and the restaurants are good. Unfortunately Sketch bar has the same tuneless singers that were there over 1 year ago when I last visited.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 224. There is a constant noise from a water pump from 7am to 10pm. When there is a band in the bar below the noise is deafening. I imagine it is the same on most rooms on the 2nd and probably 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Pa... M, Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Metropolitan Palace Hotel!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the anxiety and convenience that you experienced. We committed to you, our valued guest, and we are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your trust & confidence in our hotel.

Hope you will give us opportunity to once again welcome you and provide you the best service that you are expecting from us.

Should you need any further assistance regarding with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thanks & best regards,
Yashvanth Gowda
Front Office Manager
Metropolitan Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews