We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel at a bargain price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlton Palace Hotel
Ranked #199 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel at a bargain price!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just got back from a stay at this hotel with my husband and 11 year old daughter. We chose this hotel purely on price and location. I had been a little wary when reading previous reviews but from my point of view the hotel was very clean, staff very accommodating, food in hotel no more expensive than restaurants outside and you could enjoy a glass of wine with your food also unlike a lot of restaurants outside. We took a trip to the sister hotel for the day that cost 120dr (£20) each, that I thought was a little pricey. The thing I like about this location was we could get out of the hotel and walk down to the creek and along to the gold souk. Taxi from airport around 18 dr (£3) that I could not believe. There is also a supermarket adjoined to the hotel so you can pick up all of your refreshments and fresh sandwiches, muffins etc. if going to Dubai on price would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    272
    96
    32
    39
See reviews for
125
211
79
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at the Metropolitan Palace hotel from 30 Oct - 3 Nov 2012. My room was on the 10th floor that is in the executive level, however i only paid the normal rate. The room was very nice, had a mini bar, flat screen, king bed, desk, table. Seperate bathtub and Shower. The shower was a little small, but the water pressure and temperature was great. Overall the hotel was very nicely decorated, especially the lobby. They have a piano playing most of the time which is a very nice touch. I went to two of the bars, the Sketch and Malate, The sketch is more of a lounge type bar for casual drinks. They have a band that is very good and sound awesome, but i believe they need to update thier song choices, they also played quite a few french songs (I think) not sure why as i didnt see anyone understanding their songs. The Malata bar is also nice, and they barmen and ladies were very friendly and helpful. They also had a band which consisted of i believe 6 or 7 members. They were awesome, they even played me a Santana solo. I just dont understand why they dont get more people visiting thier bar and the Band as it was the best in the hotel..in my opinion. I only ate at the Bars and once at the lobby restuarant (Al shindang) which was pretty good food. I took the day trip to thier sister resort (Habtoor Grand) for 130 UAE..to go to thier pool and the beach. It was awesome, enjoyed it alot.

Great hotel, great rooms, good food, great bands, Will definately be coming back.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best, the lower floors like 3 and below you might hear the bands at night as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooter38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at Metropolitan Palace for a one night stop over on our way home to Australia. Staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. Room was large, clean and well appointed. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was lovely. The location of the hotel was ideal for us, close to both the airport and 15min taxi ride to Dubai Mall. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. Shuttle from and to the airport was worth the extra cost. Would happily stay here if visiting Dubai again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had an excellent time there and will return anytime. The staff was absolutely wonderful and the hotel itself was very nice. The room was clean, bathroom well equipped and up to date. The location of the hotel is minutes from the City Center Mall and Metro Station. The hotel has their own taxi service and their pricing is reasonable. Only thing I did not do was eat at their restaurant, only because there were so many places near by to try. The pool is on the roof and has a fabulous view. Next to the hotel is a small grocery store with just about everything you may need. There is a in-room massage availability and the overall experience was very pleasing. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Dubai.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room, because it has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

- We booked 2 beds & 1 extra bed but we got a king size bed and a pillow on the floor because they were out of extra beds.

- Next day, they moved our luggage and safe box to another room without our permission.

- The new room's AC was not working and it needed plumbing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamadQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I would like to pass many thanx to ms.saida for all serveces she did to me and my frinds befor arriving and after , off course all hotel staff were excellent but she was the best
i used to stay in this hotel during all trips to dubai
since the last ten years i visited dubai from six to ten times a year 90% of this visitngs i spent it in this hotel & i dont think i will change in the next unless they change thier policy

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capnabeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The location of the hotel is great 10 mins away from the airport. Service was outstanding, highly recommend it if your corporate has a deal with Metropolitan if not i believe it is a bit expensive and you can find in Deira other hotels more cheaper with the same cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
#237 of 545 in Dubai
681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#120 of 545 in Dubai
883 reviews
0.9 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#106 of 545 in Dubai
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#314 of 545 in Dubai
231 reviews
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Palace Hotel

Property: Carlton Palace Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Deira, Dubai 56262, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Metropolitan Palace Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#105 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#171 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious 5-star service at the Carlton Palace Hotel. Welcome to the Carlton Palace Hotel - a grand 5-star hotel in the heart of Deira within easy reach of Dubai Creek, Dubai Airport, metro stations and the World Trade Centre. Carlton Palace Hotel is a luxurious hotel for both leisure and business travellers with an unparalleled combination of exemplary service, beautifully renovated rooms, stunning decor, international dining, central location and value for money. Reminiscent of an elegant era, the magnificent Baroque lobby with an imposing double staircase leads to the 212 spacious and newly refurbished rooms and suites. The rooms range from 32-250 m² and are centred around an imposing balustrade-lined Atrium with greenery encircling a fountain. The hotel features all the facilities of a 5-star hotel including rooftop swimming pool, spacious fitness centre with views of the city, business centre, a variety of restaurants and bars, 24-hour room service, conference and ballroom facilities as well as three floors dedicated to executive rooms and suites overlooking a classic Executive Lounge. Our welcoming staff will attend to your every need at check-in and beyond. That's a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carlton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropolitan Palace
Metropolitan Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing