We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Fairmont Gold Suite”
Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Dubai
Ranked #48 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in April. Had Fairmont Gold Suite on 17th floor with use of Lounge on 33rd floor and dedicated Check in/ Check out facility on same floor
Lounge was very quiet especially in the evening, however it has to be mentioned that all the Lounge staff are very professional, friendly and welcoming to all guests
Internet was bit slow at times
One thing I will mention is that the property is not easy to find as the name sign is placed down near ground level and when you're driving in between rows of high rise buildings and hotels it is difficult to spot the hotel...It would benefit the arriving guests to have hotel name more visible high
up the side of tower
The bed in our room was quite high up from floor level which may be a potential problem for older guests as we literally had to climb up on to it and your feet dont touch the floor even sitting at edge of bed ... 1st time I've encountered this in any hotel I've stayed in
Very clean with excellent towels and linens

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Mary Q,

Thank you very much for taking time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you candid feedback, which has already been shared with the concerned departments.

We are delighted to hear that our Gold experience met your expectations and that you had a nice stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a four nights stay and were upgraded to a one room suite on the 30th floor with a spectacular view of the city and the shoreline. The spaceous bedroom and living room were comfortable,very clean, well furnished, and with attention to detail. Staff was costomer focussed and highly service oriented. With the Metro just a few steps form the hotel entrance, it was so convenient to explore the beautiful city. Thanks Fairmont for making our stay in Dubai enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Mohammed K,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us, and that you met the outstanding service our colleagues are known for.

We are also very happy to learn that the convenient location of our hotel helped you discover bustling Dubai.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Use to book for my visits during exhibition time, just a short walk cross the bridge and be so close to the show. Hotel gives great service, very flexible, breakfast is a great quality and very nice location inside the tower ... The bar on the rear side is something for the young guests... Will come back next January

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hanno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Hanno V,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you chose Fairmont Dubai during the exhibition taking place at Dubai World Trade Center, and that you found convenient our privileged location just across the road.

For your next trip, do not hesitate to contact us directly by emailing us on dubai@fairmont.com.

We look forward to welcoming you again next January.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had a very good 7 nights stay! with couple of :( . Never mind other things just overcome it :).
Rooms are Excellent, Very comfortable Bed and that Rose soap :) .
But the front desk staff are, Aggressively formal and defensively helpful!!!!!
In room dining is a put off!!! but Cascades and Spectrum on One are Excellent!
Cin Cin is a nice place to spend an evening.
Choose the room carefully because if you are on Shaikh Zaid road side then the buzz of Traffic can be heard in the room!!!!
And the rooms are not well noise proof as I could here the passer by! and even the next room.....
Had an excellent stay! Accessibility to World Trade center (Exhibition) is excellent it saved me a lot of time.
All and All very nice Excellent Hotel.
Had developed a soar throat in last couple of days, the guys were very helpful to suggest me a hospital in the morning hours!!

Room Tip: Try it! you wont regret....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Abid S,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are happy to learn that overall you had a memorable experience with us.

If you require any assistance in planning your next trip, please contact us directly by emailing us on dubai@fairmont.com.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Centrally located, the property has a location advantage. I consider it a business travelers property though acceptable for couples on vacation. Not a family property. Club floor offers very good food throughout the day though cocktail hour drink selection was very limited. Complaint: Club floor located on top floor of the property. Pleasant check in and check out experience, but that’s the only service the club floor desk staff was able to provide. For questions, suggestions and the booking of sightseeing trips, and dinning, we had to go to the ground floor to the general concierge to make arrangements. This was inconvenient and annoying. We would have to make countless trips up and down to coordinate one outing. Example; trying to book an evening dinner safari took my husband 5 trips from the 33 floor to the ground floor to finalize. Once to just get general information (no information was available on the Club floor). A second trip to ask question. A third trip down after we made our decision to book the trip. Fourth time to sign credit card slip as outing could not be charge to the room and a fifth time to pick up the voucher. Then to add salt to the cut, the time of the trip was changed. The tour company contacted the concierge to advise them of the time change, but the information was not relayed to us until we were in the lobby ready to leave. We were then told by the concierge on duty that the start time had been pushed back aproximatley 3 hours. The tour company had called the hotel the night before to advise of the change, but no one told us. As a result of the lack of communication, we wasted our day sitting at the hotel when we could have been out enjoying other things. We had other issues with the concierge service, but we were mostly disappointed by the lack of a dedicated concierge on the club floor and the absence of anyone on staff with a good knowledge of outing and dining options. The pool is OK but by no means should it be considered resort level. As stated, this is a business hotel.

Room Tip: Club floor worth the price if travling on buiness. After a long day, food offerings are good, drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Debbie M,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback, we take our guest’s comments very seriously. We are terribly sorry to hear that our Concierge desk did not meet your expectations; we have shared your feedback with the team and they will make sure that it will not happen again.

Regarding Fairmont Gold lounge, located on the 33rd floor, we do apologize for not offering concierge services on this floor. Instead our main Concierge desk is located on the ground floor of the hotel. However, we have shared this feedback internally and will ensure it is addressed immediately.

Should you have any other comments or suggestion, please do not hesitate to contact us directly by emailing us on dubai@fairmont.com.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My flight to Dubai landed in the early morning and I was in the reception checking into the hotel at 2am. I have requested a non-smoking room at the time of booking but found than a smoker room was booked for me. The receptionist asked me to wait for 30 minutes while housekeeping prepares a non-smoking room for me instead. After my long wait, I went into my new "non-smoking" room to find a strong smell of cigarettes, ash trays on table! The room was had expensive furniture but was a clear example of poor taste and unsuccessful decoration. The king size bed in the room (as offered) was actually two single beds moved next to each other and connected with a single bed-sheet at the top! The worst part of the experience is that every night the hotel lobby and public areas were full of ladies who were dressed in a way that indicates they may be practicing the "oldest profession in the world" and hunting for customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Hatem R,

Thank you very much for your feedback. However, we are terribly sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us.

Would you please contact us directly by emailing dubai@fairmont.com, so that we can further look into this matter?

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We spent 3nights at Fairmont Dubai and the place was great..we arrive a little early than check it time and the Front Desk guy at the presidents club section was helpful in checking us in early...The Room was clean, spacious and super cool...the metro station is right by the hotel front door so we rarely used the taxi especially when going to Dubai and Emirates Mall. We ordered room service and the Biryani was delicious...service was prompt and even picking up of the trays afterwards. All was well and I highly recommend this place...Cheers!!

Room Tip: Top floo roomsr give you the best view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sovydaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Sovydaphy,

Thank you very much for taking time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you met the outstanding service our colleagues are known for and that you enjoyed our In-Room dining menu. We are also very happy to hear that the central location of our hotel helped you discover the main attractions that Dubai has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,608 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
700 reviews
0 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#110 of 561 in Dubai
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
3 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 51, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#71 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $158 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing