We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable staff...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Dubai
Ranked #47 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Impeccable staff...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a return trip from the Maldives. The staff at reception was courteous, prompt and professional. We enjoyed our suite and hardly left the room!

In room dining: we ordered almost all our meals for three full days. Staff was competent, courteous and always got the order correct.

Gym: spacious and plenty of equipment. Smith machine 3 benches with plenty of dumb-bells, mats, techno gym machines, yoga mats, mirrored walls, 2 row machines, 6 (ish) treadmills, 2 ellipticals, stationary bikes (all cardio looks out on the pool area) and at least 1 trainer overseeing everything. Water and towels provided.

Pool:relaxing, fantastic!!! Enjoyed lunch by the pool and loved it :)

Spa: enjoyed a couples 90 min deep tissue. Excellent. Fabulous steam and whirlpool as well. Loved my the after massage. Pure Zen. Also, husband had a nice haircut while here. I wanted a pedicure but the salon was horribly dated and staff clueless when asking for a services menu. It took the staff at the men's salon to assist me in getting one. The brunette manager there was awesome.

Concierge: this staff wins hands down. My husband fell ill with a bad tummy one night and the concierge transferred us with a local pharmacy who then delivered the meds to hotel and hue staff directly to our room! Also, the concierge (Ella) helped us in arranging the delivery of our friends scuba regs that were being serviced. She followed up and had them delivered to our room! Fantastic service by this department!

Rooms: housekeeping excellent. Room spacious and clean!!

It's about 50dhs from airport to hotel and a quick 15min ride. We adore Fairmont and this location and staff proved again why we are sold on this company.

Room Tip: Suites are nice if you plan to stay a few days. They allow enough room to stay locked away and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Jessica F,

Thank you very much for this overwhelming review, we are delighted to learn that we turned your stay into a memorable one.

We have shared your feedback with all the concerned departments: the Spa and Health Club, the salon and of course our Concierge – Guest Services. All of them are thrilled to know that you had a great experience with us.

Finally, we would like to recommend you to enroll in our Fairmont President’s Club Program, which is free of charge. Fairmont President's Club is a recognition program designed around your passions and what is important to you. As a member, you will discover a world of benefits and privileges that provide convenience when you travel and access to exclusive offerings and experiences. Also included in your many privileges are free internet, exclusive access to many special events, experiences and opportunities that will leave you with memories to cherish for a lifetime.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    398
    112
    40
    30
See reviews for
223
307
111
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at Fairmont the Palms for three nights on our way home from Europe and upon arrival we were welcomed at the entrance, taken to the 9th Floor to the Lounge where we were asked if we would like refreshments and then checked into the hotel. We were taken to our room on the 8th Floor - it turned out to be a suite! Whooh, lounge, dining, kitchen, bedroom with king bed - two balconies - one off the dining/lounge and one off the bedroom, all with ocean and city views. We used the Club Lounge for breakfast each morning and drinks and nibbles in the evening. Breakfast was excellent, the wonderful chef would take our order and bring it to our table in person. Drinks and nibbles were plentiful in the evening with excellent, friendly service from Paul, Stephen and Hugo . We used the adult pool, which was one of three set out in beautifully maintained gardens with towels and water supplied. The staff at this hotel are second to none and we would certainly stay here again, especially if we have the same suite and service!!!
Thanks to everyone that made our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for Gold!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Losjules,

We have shared your amazing review with Fairmont The Palm, our sister property located in The Palm Dubai and they are thrilled to know that they have made your experience a memorable one.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in Dubai and hopefully this time experience Fairmont Dubai located on Sheikh Zayed Road.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Enjoyed my experience at the Fairmont, it is a well maintained hotel, the rooms are all clean and the facilities are 5 star. The restaurants in particular Exchange Grill and Sushi Counter are both great. The gym is a first class technogym operation that has enough space, helpful staff and a good mix of equipment. My only issue is that if you have a family I would consider another hotel. The hotel is connected to Cavalli club and cirque and in the evening there are a mix of women hanging out in the lobby, not sure it is the best place for a family or long term stay. Having said that, I was very happy with the service and the Gold Lounge on the 33rd floor was magnificent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear SinbadSam,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. All of our guests’ comments are very important to us and appreciate your candid feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurants, specially The Exchange Grill and Café Sushi, and also our Health Club equipments and our professional trainers. Moreover, it is great to learn that you found our Gold Lounge magnificent; our colleagues are delighted to know your feedback.

Concerning the mentioned issue, we have shared this with the relevant departments and will ensure that this will be reviewed.

Would you please get in touch with us directly by emailing dubai@fairmont.com? We would love to welcome you back and ensure that your next stay with us is seamless.

Warm regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent value for price. The location of the hotel makes it easy to go around esp. when on business trip, with a tram station down the hotel.
Nothing fancy with the hotel compared to other ones in Dubai.
The quality of the restaurant and room service variety is quite average and if you arrive late at night you may not be left with many options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear D F,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, we are glad to learn that our location helped out with your business trip.

Should you have any comments on the In-Room Dining offer, feel free to contact us by private message and send over your feedback.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
181 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Only stayed for 1 night on a short trip to Dubai but I worked in an office next door to the Fairmont for 3 years when I lived in Dubai so I know the hotel and its facilities well. This was the first time I had stayed over.

Lastminute.com had screwed up my reservation so check-in took longer than expected but the check-in staff were really helpful and let me have a room whilst they chased up lastminute.com.

The room was on a high floor with views out over the DIFC skyline. Not the most modern decoration (expected as this is one of the older hotels in this part of Dubai (maybe 10 years old)) but very comfortable. There is free wifi in the rooms, as there should be but this is sadly not always the case with 5* hotels in the UAE...

I didn't have time to try any of the bars or restaurants this time but from experience they are all very good.

Valet parking is very efficient, taxis are easily available outside and the metro station is 1 minute's walk from the front entrance. Being 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport, 5 minutes by taxi to DIFC and 3-4 minutes walk through the metro station to the exhibition centre the Fairmont is an ideal choice if on business in Dubai or if on a short stop over and more interested in seeing the sights than lazing on a beach.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJimBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear JJimBean,

Thank you very much for sharing this review. We are happy to hear that you experienced the renowned service our colleagues are known for, and that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, in the financial heart of the city and close to some of Dubai’s top attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed at other Fairmont hotels before and so had pretty high expectations for this hotel and I'm happy to say we were not disappointed. The staff are excellent from the reception desk to the conceirge to the pool staff, nobody can do enough for you. We stayed in a Fairmont Gold room which gave us access to the Fairmont Gold Lounge. This is always worth the extra price as you get complimentary breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles everyday (given the price of alcohol in most of the hotels in Dubai this is well worth it!) The lounge staff are excellent and remember you by name after your first visit. We also tried most of the restuarants in the hotel and all were very good. The hotel has 2 pools, one on either side of the hotel so as the sun moves round you can move with it. We also tried the spa which was great and has everything you could want. The location was also great for us. There is a Metro station just outside which is very effecient and easy to use. All in all we had an amazing trip and could not have been more please with the hotel

Room Tip: Upgrade to Gold rooms if possible to get access to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Indy1504,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you the consistent service that our colleagues and Fairmont Hotels & Resorts are renowned for, and that we were able to meet your expectations.

We have shared you candid feedback with the concerned departments and they are thrilled to know that they have made your stay memorable.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff were excellent and well trained, checking in and out simple. Food in restaurants tasty and varied. I did get bored of the breakfasts however and the room service coffee was much better than the coffee at breakfast which should be easy to fix!
Perfect for a business trip, we had a course on the 33rd floor again which was overflowing with snacks but the conference rooms were a bit warm unlike Singapore which are usually icy cold.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with view .lovely at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenBeeSingapore_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear QueenBeeSingapore_07,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you met the renowned service our colleagues are known for.

We are sorry to learn that breakfast and coffee did not live up to your expectation; consequently we have shared your comments with the relevant departments.

Warm regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#61 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
12.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
2.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Dubai Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Property: Fairmont Dubai
Address: Fairmont Dubai Sheikh Zayed Rd | 308 Road, 51, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#71 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing