We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever (with toddler)”
Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Dubai
Ranked #48 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I traveled there with my husband and 1.5 year old boy. The service is first class, we got to know almost everyone there on a first name basis since we spent 3 weeks there, everyone was always very welcoming, we are so thankful with the concierge helped us a lot on arranging tours, trips and getting around the city. I was worried about staying in a hotel for that long with a toddler but he got very comfortable there and we are happy with all the ladies working at the Cascades restaurant who greeted us every morning when we got breakfast. The hotel is very nice and clean, elevators are fast and we loved getting on the ones with a view. We used the two different pools and they were both excellent, we got a bottle of water and a cold towel during the heat hours, it was nice getting in the water at noon, in the morning pool there is a spa with the jets, and in the afternoon pool there is a small pool for children which was great for us since our boy could walk around the pool without us having to hold him (of course we were always there next to him but he got some exercise).
There is a metro station just outside the hotel, very convenient since you can get pretty much to any Mall from there. There is also a bus stop just past the metro station, and if you keep walking you'll find a small grocery store, a pharmacy and a couple of restaurants. The location is great. We're looking forward on going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Laurar42,

Thank you very much for this amazing review, we are delighted to know that you met the warm service that our colleagues are renowned for. We have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and they are thrilled to learn that they managed to turn your family’s long term stay into a nice experience.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools and the convenient location of our hotel, right in front of the metro and close to the main tourist attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again to Fairmont Dubai.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,991 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

just returned from Fairmont the palm Dubai this morning after a week stay. we had been to Dubai 6 years ago and stayed at the Jel bel ali golf resort and spa this was a fantastic htel service second to none, so we had some reservations staying at the Fairmont.The hotel was fabulous clean,welcoming,and everything you could wish for,yes the service was much different to the Jelbelali but it depends on what you are looking for in a holiday.
there was one asset to the hotel in the name of Maxwell, he had a can do attitude and always ready to help . the Fairmont should think themselves lucky that they have such a man working for them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Wendy K,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We have shared your feedback with our beautiful resort property Fairmont The Palm and they are very happy to learn that you had a nice stay with them and that our colleague Maxwell provided an outstanding service.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had 2 nights at the Fairmont. Great location with Metro Station nearby. The stand out was the great customer service from the concierge and restaurant staff. We booked a bed and breakfast rate which was good value and good variety for the breakfast Buffett.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ljp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Ljp1970,

Thank you very much for taking time to post this wonderful review. We do appreciate your candid feedback and we are delighted to hear that you experienced our colleagues outstanding service, the quality and consistency of our food, and the location of our hotel, which is right in front of the metro station with direct service to the airport and to the main tourist attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Each and every member of staff I interacted with was bending over backwards to help me. Great service here. And indeed they were actively seeking out chances to help me: right down to the doorman asking me "sure you got your mobile, tickets and passport?" as I left for the airport. Order rate service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Michael P,

Thank you very much for this amazing review, we are glad to learn that you have experienced the service our colleagues are renowned for. We have shared you feedback with our colleagues and they are very happy to know they have made your experience a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was very close to the train and highway making it a great location to get out and see the sites. The staff was excellent and came to know us very quickly helping us find and do in the city as well as places to eat

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Gmdavis,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the service our colleagues are renowned for.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Dubai.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location - Just next to the MRT station.
Not much choice of cuisines, reception staff is really helpful, room service not up to the mark.
Very near to palm Jumeriah and
Gold souk. Walking distance to raffles night club. Best bar there

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Pradeep S,

Thanks for taking time in sharing this review, we are very happy to hear that the convenient location of our hotel helped you to discover Dubai. As you mentioned, Fairmont Dubai is just minutes from the main tourist attractions, shopping facilities and beaches, and it is also linked to the Dubai metro system (World Trade Center station) with direct service to the Dubai International Airport.

Concerning our restaurants, we offer ten contemporary dining and entertainment venues offering an array of gastronomic and featuring more than 7 cuisines from all over the world. We are really sorry to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations.

We do appreciate our guests’ comments and consequently we have shared your feedback with the concerned departments.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel but lot of noise upstairs, dowstairs with great various restautants that u can find it only at Fairmont Dubai, Cavalli club and Yaldizlar is the best to have some food and dance at the same time, Chin Chin where u can have a startup drink and a Seafood lounge at the one and only

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziadushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Ziadushka,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our wide range of restaurants, well known for the quality and consistency of its food.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,629 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#110 of 561 in Dubai
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
3 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 51, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#88 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $159 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing