We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Dubai
Ranked #47 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best place to stay for value and service. I arrived early due to flight. although they did not have room available they took my luggage and walked me to a café and ordered me free drink. 30 mins later the room was ready. all in all best service I have received in a long while.

Room Tip: use the Spa, great way to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    398
    112
    40
    30
See reviews for
223
307
111
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont Dubai 2 Bed room hall Suite room and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and the restaurants at the Fairmont dubai were very good.
The location of the hotel is very good overlooking the Sheikh Zaiyed Road and its one of the most happening hotels in dubai with a couple of night clubs located outside the hotel. The Spa was also very good . Stay at the Fairmont Dubai: Sheikh Zaiyed Road: if you are getting confused among the innumerable and classy 5 star hotels located in Dubai.

Room Tip: If you are a family then go for the suite room with 2 bed room and a large living room. For a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saumil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

As Presidents Club members, the Fairmont Dubai was our first choice when we passed through en-route from the UK to pick up a cruise ship. The staff were everything you would expect them to be from a 5 star establishment. From our arrival at the front door, our luggage was whisked away, and by the time we had spoken to the concierge on the front desk, and been shown personally to the lift, we were on our way to the 33rd floor check-in for the Gold Floor. The Gold check-in desk took our reservation details whilst we were invited to take breakfast. Our key cards were bought to the table. The Gold lounge breakfast was sumptuous and our room on the 30th floor was quiet even though we faced Sheik Zayeed Road. A brilliant shower and the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in added to our enjoyment. Whilst we made our way to the ultra convenient Metro station for our first day's sightseeing, our gold concierge made us a dinner reservation at the city restaurant of our choice, even advising us to take an outside table, because of the ambience. Our checkout was a breeze and the lobby looked after our bags whilst we went sightseeing again before arranging our taxi to the port. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!! What a shame there is not a Fairmont in Venice as we travel there on our next trip!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Simon B,

Thank you for taking time to share this overwhelming review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly our Fairmont Gold product.

For us it is always a real pleasure to host our Fairmont Presidents Clubs members and ensure that every Fairmont experience is always a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Fairmont Dubai!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good location at Sheikh Zayed Road with main attractions like DUbai mall 10 mins away by cab. Good value for money hotel. Went to the Roberto Cavali club which is in this hotel. Since the club is expensive and sought after it goes quite packed coz it has top dj's celebrities coming in. So I suggest you book your slot for dinner from the hotel concierge. This is what I did. Of course the concierge person went beyond a point telling me to be "smartly dressed" couple of times and that "its really expensive" as if I have never been to a club like this before! The pools are decent here though I didnt get time to use them. The saloon here was good for a nice haircut. Food was good too. Also concierge was helpful in doing all the bookings in the city.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Abhi_Peace,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our hotel facilities.

We are sorry to learn that our Concierge team did not give you the right impression in giving you the information you required. We have shared your opinion with the relevant departments in order to make sure this is addressed.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

After a long trip around the world on the air, this is the one place where you can walk in, feel welcomed, meeting good people at the counter, nice environment and relax. Stayed here for 2-days on business and golf at ROK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyServer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear LazyServer,

Thank you for taking time to post your review. All of our guests’ comments are very important to us and we appreciate your candid feedback.

We do hope that you had a pleasant stay and we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed here before and thought that this time I would post a review as the standards have remained consistent, excellent, and are worthy of note.

A very attentive staff - from the Bellman to the Housekeeping staff, are all at your service from the second you arrive until the moment you wave good bye. There is nothing they won't do to achieve customer satisfaction and in an industry that is inundated with stiff competition, this truely puts them ahead of the game.

The facility is imaculate, has an incredible array of dining opportunities and many within walking distance at adjacent business'.

TWO swimming pools, Sunrise and Sunset so you can be sure to get the right amount of sun throughout your pool visit.

There is far too much to mention in such a small space - it's simply a must see/visit property when you come to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our experience with the Fairmont Dubai was wonderful from the moment we booked, checked in and checked out. Everyone from the reservations department to the concierge were very prompt in responding to my emails and answering all my questions. My husband and I arrived at about 10am to the hotel and were not expecting to have a room ready. To our surprise, they gave us our room right away and even upgraded us to a higher floor. After a 13 hour flight, having a room right away was a nice surprise. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally located and across the street from the metro ( which is extremely cheap). I 100% recommend the Fairmont Dubai. We were not disappointed! It made for a wonderful stay in Dubai!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamibaby317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Miamibaby317,

Thank you for sharing this overwhelming review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and experience the hospitality that our colleagues are known for.

We have shared your feedback to our team and they were delighted to know that they have made your stay memorable.

If you require any assistance in planning your next trip, please contact us by emailing dubai@fairmont.com

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#61 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
12.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
2.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Dubai Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Property: Fairmont Dubai
Address: Fairmont Dubai Sheikh Zayed Rd | 308 Road, 51, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#71 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing