We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to relax before flying”
Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Dubai
Ranked #50 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a 3 day stopover to Dubai on our way to Africa and were very impressed with the Fairmont Dubai and Dubai itself.

We were lucky and had a connection with Fairmont, and was given a special rate while staying at the Fairmont Dubai on the gold floor. The Gold floor offered all those little extras that made the jet lag from North America melt away. It offered free drinks (all varieties), an amazing breakfast and evening canapes. The breakfast included eggs cooked how you liked, veal sausages, wide variety of fresh and dried fruits, waffles, turkey bacon, beans, granola, yogarts, freshly squeezed juices etc. The canapes in the evening were enough for a full meal and included sushi, lobster, crab, calamari, cheese, salads and other meats. We certainly saved a lot of money from eating out, by staying in and having substantial meals just on the canapes.

If you do choose to stay on the Gold Floor, take advantage of the free drinks as they are non transferable and exceptionally expensive elsewhere in the hotel ie. pool. We paid over 20 USD for a single mojito at the pool!

The rooms were clean, modern and spacious. We enjoyed the tub and wall shower in the bathroom. The concierge was very helpful with anything we needed. They even tracked us down during our dinner drinks to let us know that our tour company had cancelled our tour the next day, and arranged a new one for us. All of the staff were excellent.

The pool does have very strict hours which is unfortunate because the sunrise from the pool area is quite beautiful. Regardless, pool staff were friendly and we were provided with towels and bottled water as soon as we walked in.

For a cheaper meal in Dubai, there is a fantastic Lebanese restaurant about 4 blocks down the street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamAwesome11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear TeamAwesome11,

hank you very much for your overwhelming review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our Fairmont Gold product.

We have shared your feedback to the relevant departments who were thrilled to know that they have made your experience a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here twice in 2 weeks in early March 2013 - one night by myself in a Fairmont Gold (club) room, then 4 nights with my family in a standard room, in what should have been a King bed smoking room.

1. The Fairmont Gold experience was exceptional - check-in on 33rd floor, separate from the masses, then access to the Gold Lounge for free breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Lovely clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, and a Nespresso machine for coffee.

2. Second time around we were asked at check-in if we wanted a twin room with a rollaway bed (extra charge of DHS120/night), which we rejected as we had booked a King bed (so our 5 yo daughter can share the bed with us). We got up to the room, to find they had just shoved two twin beds together with a king-size sheet over the top, so our daughter kept settling into the gap when she slept. In addition, they put us on a non-smoking floor, even though we had specifically asked for smoking (my husband smokes, but only in the bathroom while our daughter is around). When we called down to complain, they just told us there was nothing else available, and my husband could smoke in the "non-smoking" room. Not a satisfactory response, as we had booked a King bed - why offer this if it's not actually available.

Otherwise, service was acceptable, but not outstanding. Breakfast buffet in Cascades was nice one day, ordinary the next, back to nice again, but the setting is more like a bar than a breakfast restaurant - dark and a little dingy.

The hotel's location is very good, right across the road from the WTC and the Metro station, with a pedestrian footbridge over Sheikh Zayed Road. If you tire of hotel food, there is a Pizza EXpress and several other cafes across the road in front of the exhibition centre.

All in all, the Fairmont Dubai is nice but getting a little faded, compared with other hotels around. We only stayed here because the eye clinic I was visiting for surgery has its office in the same building. For the same kind of trip, I would probably choose the Grand Hyatt over the Fairmont.

Room Tip: Join the President's Club for free, so you can get free wifi during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Nicole Bahrain,

Thank you for your review. Your detailed feedback is highly appreciated as all guest comments are important to us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Fairmont Gold product.

However, we are sorry to learn that some of your other experiences during your stay, did not live up to your expectations. We have shared your feedback to the relevant departments and will make sure this matter is addressed.

Would you please be able to get in touch with us directly by emailing dubai@fairmont.com so that we can welcome you back and ensure that your next stay with us is seamless?

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently booked a stay at Fairmont Dubai for four nights just to get some sun! My flight was early morning so sent a request for early check in. When I got to the hotel they stated that they did not have any request so already jet lagged had to wait four hours before I got a room. Room was comfortable no problems there. Decided after doing some work to go to the nightclub Cavalli which is situated within the confines of the hotel........... I was not allowed in!!!!! The management of the hotel stated that they had taken teh running of the club from the hotel and that hotel guests were not allowed unless they booked a dinner reservation which was 2000 dirhams (£420) . I was amazed at this never before across my travels in the world was I subjected to a refusal to a nightclub and staying att the same hotel. What really made it worse for me was that at approximately 10:pm each evening there was several what can be only described as 'working girls' being allowed into the nightclub. I asked to see the manager who was not available I saw the Assistant Manager who provided no help whatsoever. I was told the manager of the hotel will speak to me but of course this did not happen. In sum The Fairmont Dubai gives more priority to 'working girls' than their own guests and this case proves it and it is a great shame because it is such a lovely hotel. I don't know where else in the world you would stay where getting into a nightclub where anybody attending it has to go though the hotel you would pay more for than a room. Not good Fairmont.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaighum s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Zaighum S,

Thank you for your review. All guest comments are important to us and appreciate your candid feedback.

High level and quality service is very important to us, thus we have shared your feedback to the relevant departments and will make sure this matter is addressed.

The two clubs that are located in our hotel, Cavalli Club and Cirque Du Soir, are not managed by us and therefore we don’t have any control over their policies. We will however share this feedback to them.

Would you please be able to get in touch with us directly by emailing dubai@fairmont.com so that we can welcome you back and ensure that your next stay with us is seamless?

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Like lots of good things it isn't cheap but the service is excellent and the location form the trade centre is Next door.
Concierge staff are always helpful and knowledgeable. Sports bar offer quick polite service. Dine in any of the hotel restaurants on offer. The quality is excellent and the service impeccable.
Look forward to returning in the notbtoo distant future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Neil W,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the hospitality that our colleagues are renowned for.

We have shared your feedback to the relevant departments who were thrilled to know that they have made your experience a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good location, close to a metro station and to the business area around the convention centre. Well appointed rooms, and all the facilities and glitz one might expect in a five star hotel in Dubai, with prices to match. Except for a bizarre experience with an officious manager in the health club who had difficulty accepting that clients might be directed by her own staff to do stretch and yoga in the room dedicated for these purposes, and not the gym with loud music, staff are helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My trip was a business trip for two nights. The first thing I must commend on is the location of the hotel right in the city centre and it’s about ten minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the famous Dubai mall making taxi fare reasonable. In addition, the hotel is opposite the WTC and right next to a metro station. I had superior room on the Fairmont Gold level with its private lounge on the 33rd floor. The room was modern and spacious enough with all the amenities one will require for a business trip. Staffs were very helpful and attentive. The meals were not bad catering for international travellers. Leisure and recreational facilities were adequate; the hotel houses the famous and upscale Roberto Cavalli night club. Well worth it but for the additional charge for internet usage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We wanted to end our holiday with 3 nights in the city so we treat ourselves to the Fairmont Gold level with its private lounge and superior rooms. We were not dissapointed. The Executive Club Manager Angelo could not have made us feel more welcome, even taking a photo of us which he presented us before we left. The rooms are very spacious with the highest bed I have ever had. You have to make a run and jump to get on it haha but it is worth it for an excellent nights sleep. An oddity is that there are pools on both sides of the hotel and you have to move between the two to catch the sun throughout the day. Location is ideal as you are straight outside world trade centre metro station. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Sunman06,

Thank you for sharing this amazing review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us specially our Fairmont Gold product.

We are glad to hear as well that you were able to experience the hospitality that our colleagues as renowned for. Angelo sends you back his appreciation for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Dubai.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#14 of 561 in Dubai
1,713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
769 reviews
0 mi away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#111 of 561 in Dubai
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,987 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 51, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#88 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $152 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing