We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Dubai
Ranked #47 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Gerrards Cross, Bucks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2007

Dubai is decadence to the extreme. The Fairmont was an awesome hotel.

  • Liked — Awesome building
  • Disliked — Dubai is still a construction site
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank navgarayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    396
    112
    40
    30
See reviews for
223
307
110
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2007

Stayed at the end of November in a one bed gold suite, as with the other reports below we were on the 16th floor, but we certainly had all the benefits of a gold suite, and have no complaints. We were initially checked into a gold room on 31st floor and it looked absolutely fine, would not bother to pay extra for a suite if we went again. When we told the staff they had made an error with our booking we were moved instantly. The Gold staff were very attentive, we were always adressed by name despite our short stay.

The Gold package is excellent value for money, good breakfast, afternoon tea and canapes and inclusive alcohol from 6pm possibly until the bar closes at mid night, but we left at about 9.30 and it still seemed to be flowing.

We stayed for a night at the end of a holiday in Oman, and would not have wanted to stay here for any great length of time as a holiday hotel as it is a business hotel. Despite this, as holiday makers, we were made to feel very welcome, and would stay again as a stop over hotel.

  • Liked — Gold package
  • Disliked — Traffic when arriving at and leaving the hotel
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ringy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

Arrived at 11pm after 8 hour flight from HK. No reception at immigration, you have to find the Fairmont Counter and wait! Check in slow and assigned one bedroom suite on 12 floor - despite being a Gold reservation that is meant for high floors. Room was a smoking room and stank of stale smoke so I requested change to a non smoking room as per my reservation. Changed to another room on 12th floor, this room was FILTHY, stained furniture, filthy dirty windows and to cap it off, the bathroom floor was flooded with dirty brown water! The mini bar was also 100% empty! After nearly an hour I was assigned another room on the 15th floor which overlooks the construction site and the busy Sheikh Zaid Road, so noise from 6am each day. The rooms are tired, grubby and just not 5 star. The staff try hard to make it better, but try calling reception at midnight and you will get answered after your 4th or 5th attempt. The Fairmont Dubai is 3 stars only, compared with the Island Shangrila or the Kempsinski Mall of the Emirates this hotel just does not make the grade - I would not stay here again and I would not recommend anyone to do so either. Very very poor standards.

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — The dirty state of all the rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MDAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2007

Stayed here end november for 2 days. Booked a one bedroom gold suite. Probably did not get a "gold" room as mine was on the 11th floor while the "gold" rooms and suites are on higher floors. Nevertheless, got all the related perks. Pretty large suite with separate living and sleeping areas. Nice bathroom. Excellent lounge for gold floors. But all in all not up to the glitter of some of the other properties I've stayed in in Dubai. The real plus came from the staff. I dealt mostly with the staff at the "gold" reception and lounge and the doormen, and each and every one of them was an absolute delight. Would stay there again, only if it were for their wonderful service (but hope that I would be assigned an actual "gold" room then).

  • Liked — staff, lounge
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Dali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2007

I have just concluded a 2 night stay here. On first arrving at the hotel, the impression is that it is very nice but slightly lacking the "Wow" factor you get at lots of Dubai hotels.

We got our room at 12.15pm, which was pretty good. Room was an ok size, with a very nice bathroom.

Only meal we had in the hotel was a good (but not amazing) breakfast.

Pool areas were good, but a bit of a pain having to change at pool at around 1pm to keep the sun. Also, staff service by the pool was only average with lots of orders forgotten or delayed.

Overall service was excellent however, in each department. Only major bad point is the lifts.......we often had to wait for ages!!! (I think this is why some of the food orders to the pool took so long).

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JG_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2007

The Fairmont was absolutely fantastic. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The Spectrum on One restaurant is truly amazing with a wide selection of different types of food. The sunrise and sunset swimming pools are very well kept and are relatively quiet. I had a relaxing massage at the Willow Stream Spa, which was absolutely wonderful. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dubai.

  • Liked — Helpful staff and wonderful restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was all fantastic!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shopaholic82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2007

It took me almost a month of reading various reviews on almost all the 5 star hotels in Dubai before I finally settled for Fairmont Hotel and am glad I did. I travelled to dubai with my husband and 2 sons ( ages 9 and 4) for 4 nights at the end of July. We stayed in a one bedroom suite- the living room was very spacious, bedroom was same, bathroom was sheer luxury-it had everything a 5 star hotel should. The children loved the hotel! very friendly staff especially the door staff. Breakfast was delicious and we could never finish it. All in all, Fairmont hotel is trully a five star hotel. There is not much for kids to do- so while I will definitely stay in Fairmont again on a business trip, I may try out of the hotels in Jumerah for another family holiday.

  • Liked — The suite, friendly staff and fast room service delivery
  • Disliked — More of a business hotel than family hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronnie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#61 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
12.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
2.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Dubai Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Property: Fairmont Dubai
Address: Fairmont Dubai Sheikh Zayed Rd | 308 Road, 51, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#71 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing