We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J5 Rimal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
J5 Rimal
Ranked #34 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

cozy & comfortable yet up to the 5 stars standards like all any ROTANA though the location is not very encouraging the building from outside does not give the real impression about the hotel inside...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    173
    38
    12
    2
See reviews for
135
145
57
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mombasa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

booked this hotel from the airport office on arrival from Dehli, i had stayed at the rotana towers before and had already had a taste of the quality of this hotel chain and was sure i was not making a mistake. I was surprised to be offered a very good rate and booked two rooms as i was traveling with a business partner.
The hotel is under rated and should be given a much higher rating, i say this due to the manner in which the hotel staff welcomed us, the quality of the rooms, food and everything about the hotel are just spot on.
the hotel is very close to the AL Rigga metro station which allows one to travel all over Dubai. near by you can find almost anything you need, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacy's in a very nice area quite, not far from the airport taxi cost to the airport is around 20 AED.

Room Tip: rooms on the lower floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is what I would call a good hotel, clean tidy rooms, brilliant staff.
great for the business traveller or a night stop for a family. very close to the airport. close to resturaunts and shops. if you are looking for the new Dubai! eg malls, brunch, all night partying this is not for you very quite part of town but priced to match. this said great conecctions availible to gthe rest of Dubai, Taxis Busses, Metro all with 500Mts
not a very large pool, Gym adequete with team on hand.
Great Buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OWC_Aviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was fantastic, clean and the staff were absolutely great. The breakfast was very nice and everyday there was something different. The best thing was the pool area, this too was very clean. The staff were so polite from reception, beverages, doormen to house keeping, they couldn't do enough for you. Big thank you to Winnie who always served us with a big smile,and Wael the manager and Bassel Food & beverages manager, Sameer, Raj, Zakir, Robin, and Cathy .

From A Moledina

Room Tip: All room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Akil,

we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us, as we really enjoyed serving you during your stay here, and we will always looking forward to host you again.

you become part of Rimal family, and we will always miss you till we see you, and the family again.

I hope that you will consider Rimal as your permanent home in Dubai, and we promise you to be at your expectation at times.

please accept the best wishes from me, and the entire Rimal team.

kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I travel alot but this is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in so far !! I definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of travelling to Dubai. The location, the cleanliness, the customer service are all great

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wafagusbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed in this hotel. The customer service is excellent. They are always willing to help and go the extra mile. The hotel is in Deira and about 5minutes walk to the nearest metro.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Mrs. Esther A,

I would like to thank you for the positive review on trip advisor which was shared with the team here to continue their best efforts to serve our valued guests.

retaining our loyal guests is one on of our most important goals, and we hope to be at your expectation all the time.

hope to see you, and the family again in the near future.

kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We just stayed at the hotel during a short business trip. Staff was really friendly and very helpful, the rooms were brilliant with a mini kitchen included. I slept like a log, breakfast was good and the charges are reasonable. I have already looked for further Rotana locations. Overall a really friendly and professional culture. The hotel is also close to the airport and has a lovely pool on the rooftop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Harald D.,

I would like to thank you for the time you took to post the positive review on trip advisor, and I was very glad to know that our team were very friendly and helpful during your stay with us here at Rimal Rotana.

It is our promise to you, and our valued guests to provide them with a truly treasured experience, and genuine hospitality to let them feel they are at home away from home.

We will always ensure meeting the different needs of our guests whether they travel for business or leisure, and to provide them with comfortable and enjoyable stay at all times.

We hope to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
3.4 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Rimal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Rimal

Property: J5 Rimal
Address: Al Muraqqabat Al Muraqqabat Rd | 22c Street, Dubai 27070, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rimal Rotana)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#89 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#118 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — J5 Rimal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Al Muraqqabat Street in Deira, J5 RIMAL provides an ideal base to discover Dubai whether you are traveling for business or leisure. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is located just 5km away and some of the city's most familiar addresses like the Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre and Downtown Dubai with the legendary Dubai Mall and Dubai Fountains all just 10km away. Al Rigga Metro Station located less than 600m walking distance from the property allows guests the freedom to begin exploring the city that is right at their doorstep the moment they arrive. Effortlessly combining the freedom and flexibility of apartment style accommodation within a hotel with all the guest services you would expect, J5 RIMAL delivers lavish comfort and space with discreet yet attentive service in equal measures. Arranged over 7 floors each of the 97 studios and 26 one and two-bedroom suites provide cleverly configured spaces to create home from home accommodation solutions for guests visiting the city for extended stays either alone or with friends and family. J5 RIMAL also offers greater flexibility and comfort for business stays in the city. With more space to work and relax, they offer the perfect solution for business visitors on temporary projects and contracts or as a relocation base. An abundance of natural light filling the lobby and public areas creates inviting and warm spaces to meet for coffee or dine at the inviting J5 Cafe, while the rooftop swimming pool, fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and steam room offer more opportunities to rejuvenate. Flexible meeting space for up to 35 guests also makes J5 RIMAL an ideal venue for small residential meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your J5 Rimal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimal Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rimal Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing