We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & wife”
Review of J5 Rimal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
J5 Rimal
Ranked #40 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Once again I visited Rimal Rotana and I felt like I made the right design. Staff are too friendly and helpful from the first second I entered the hotel till I checked out. Welldone every body and see you sooooon

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Totti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, it is encouraging to note that guests like yourself notice that the hotel team are doing their best to provide a genuine real service to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.


Sincerely yours,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 707 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed 4 nights December 2013.
Was a bit dubious about the area at first, frankly it's not the prettiest place in Dubai, but it is more than made up with fact that the Metro is an easy 10 minute walk away with plenty of restaurants near it. There are also restaurants opposite and plenty of shops in the surrounding area all within walking distance. Whatever our first reservations about the area it felt safe, people were friendly and probably the biggest plus, we went out enjoying the night air without a drunk in sight.
We had a Studio Apartment, with small kitchen(we never it used the local restaurants were such good value), a cracking comfy King bed and perfectly adequate bathroom. Everywhere was spotless, bedding and towels changed at OUR convenience.
Great breakfast, eggs cooked to order, plenty of choice if don't fancy a cooked breakfast.
Now to the stars of the show, the staff, all over the hotel they couldn't do enough for us, but a special note for the breakfast staff. The Manager set the the tone, without fail every morning he checked with us that we OK and we had everything we needed. Then there were the serving staff, they were great and so charming. The 2 young ladies with their dazzling smiles, lit up the dining room, we only got the name of one them, Winnie, but they made our day.
We would have given 5 Stars but we found the Air Conditioning in the public areas far too cold and there was a charge for Wifi which in this day and age is not expected.

Room Tip: We were in 413 overlooking the main road and with a clear view of the aircraft after take off, but e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback and highlighting our friendly team who did their utmost to please our guests, comfy rooms, great breakfast service that we had provided and our downtown location close to Metro station.

Also I would like to thank you on the Wifi charges note and certainly will be considered in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Good to be back. The staff as always make this place from the chef to the housekeeping. Best lentil soup I have ever had even better than my own. There are a few new faces who seem to have fitted in well. The restaurant manager also seemed to have time for everybody. Keep up the good work and see you in a month.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback, which I found most encouraging to the team to keep doing their best to meet guest expectation. I’m sure that Bassel our Restaurant Manager find it rewarding to get recognized for his good work and will be motivated as a role model.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in the city.


Sincerely yours,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Swimming pool forget it too small. Staff average no problems. Location very bad. Breakfast good. Not good for kids. I stay in Rotana most times but this one was a little disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thanking you for posting your review, and I would highly appreciate if you could provide me with some suggestions which you feel it may improve your satisfaction, and encourage you to stay in Rimal Rotana again.

I have noticed your comments about the breakfast, and you inspired me to have a discussion with the team here to add some additional items which will be made especially for kids.

Furthermore, I have advised the team to provide any additional items might not be included in the buffet, if it is requested by the guest.

I hope that you could consider giving us another chance to welcome you back, and to meet with you personally to get your feedback, and suggestion for improvements.

Wish you advanced Merry Christmas, and happy new year.

kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had an amazing stay in an absolutely clean studio apartment which was serviced daily. Breakfast was included and was lavish in all respects from the freshly squeezed juice selection to the array of breads and Danish pastries on offer, amazing cold cuts and eggs done to choice as well as everything else you could imagine the whole staff from security through to front of house and food and beverage were very warm and hospitable and assisted me very well.The hotel is situated in Deira and was close to underground rail as well as the Creek. Wifi was also available on request (seperate charges, however). Pool and Gym located on the Rooftop where you can relax and destress.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saviop03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

I would like to thank you for the time you took to post your positive review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed staying in our studio room which was very specious / clean, and you were happy with our breakfast buffet, and I admit that without the valued constructive feedback we are getting from our guest, it would be hard for us to improve our services up to their satisfaction.

Thanking you again, and hope to welcoming you back to Rimal Rotana soon.

wish you advanced happy new year.

kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

1st tip for any one searching for a hotel in Dubai, for vacation -> Stop Searching...RIMAL ROTANA is hands down the best choice possible... It has every thing which a modern vacation traveler is looking for or can need.

1) Amazing Staff : I wish if Bessel, the Restaurant Manager is reading this, "I didn't feel like having breakfast today at home, not seeing you around". You service and personal touch was amazing and stands outs. I have traveled around the world a little and have interacted with possibly the best and worst in business....I can easily rank you amongst the best., Your crew, especially Winnie, i must thank from all heart for having taken care of our family every morning.

My mother almost broke her nose at the entry of the hotel, she was tired after a long action package day and did not see the glass properly and banged herself against the glass at the hotel entry on my last night. The support and warmth your Staff as given was amazing. I don't think, i can stay in any other hotel ever in my Dubai trip. So much so, that i was able to get " turmeric powder" from the kitchen since it is said to have anti septic properties as the hotel staff connected me to an Indian staff in the kitchen...I take a bow to all of you and the spirit of your service...

2) Metro Station is arround 450 Mt away, the name of the station is Al Rigga and its on the red line...Most of the Dubai city can be visited on this line. This line is also directly connected to the airport.

3) Rooms are clear and spic...also the size of the double bed room suite we stayed was good enough.

4) has a small kitchenette...you can do all your small cooking and heating in the room itself.

5) Taxi's can be flagged of right out side the hotel

6) 2 restaurants, 2 super markets very close by...450 mts away there is a complete line full of eating joints and shopping.

I don't think therez much needed after this...

just one suggestion was WI FI was not free...but...dubai telecommunication is not cheap any ways...i didn't find free wi fi in most of the places...

so...i recommendation is stop searching...this is a fabulos place to stay.

Room Tip: non smoking rooms at 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We are really pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Rimal Rotana, and that each team member spared no efforts to provide you with exceptional services that encouraged you a to post this positive, honest, and detailed review.

I have shared your comments with Bassel, his team at the Moka Café, and other hotel’s team members which made them motivated to continue their best efforts to ensure providing same level of services at all times.

with regards to your comments related to the Wi Fi service, I would like to update you that we have recently completed a major upgrade to improve the connectivity, and speed.

Furthermore, we have introduced a limited complimentary Wi Fi access at Moka Café, and Lobby, and currently studying the possibility of extending the same to be utilized in guest rooms as well in the near future.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, and wish you advanced happy new year.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in Rimal for 4 Nights.Booking and Check-in was very easy and rapid.Breakfast had a various Range of Warm and Cold Foods plus fresh Juice and Fruits.Room was very clean with a little Kitchen with related Equipments.Staff are very nice and Helpful.Location is Good in Deira Area and too close to Riqqa Metro Station.Pool is located in Room and not very big but cozy and a nice place for Relaxation.Call from room is too expensive and it`s better to have a local Sim Card.

Room Tip: Internet coasts 75 AED (equal to 20$) per day.you can use from Business Corner for Internet in lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aardavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thanking you for posting the review on trip advisor.

I have noticed that you used almost all the hotel facilities during your stay, and pleased to know that you have enjoyed them.

We are always giving extra attention, and efforts to especially keep our product quality, cleaning standards, and services up to our valued guest’s expectations, and we promise you to continue the same.

I hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#68 of 557 in Dubai
547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#15 of 557 in Dubai
290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#56 of 557 in Dubai
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#27 of 557 in Dubai
377 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 557 in Dubai
1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#116 of 557 in Dubai
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Rimal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Rimal

Address: Al Muraqqabat Road, Dubai 27070, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rimal Rotana)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#89 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#118 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $68 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — J5 Rimal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Al Muraqqabat Street in Deira, J5 RIMAL provides an ideal base to discover Dubai whether you are traveling for business or leisure. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is located just 5km away and some of the city's most familiar addresses like the Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre and Downtown Dubai with the legendary Dubai Mall and Dubai Fountains all just 10km away. Al Rigga Metro Station located less than 600m walking distance from the property allows guests the freedom to begin exploring the city that is right at their doorstep the moment they arrive. Effortlessly combining the freedom and flexibility of apartment style accommodation within a hotel with all the guest services you would expect, J5 RIMAL delivers lavish comfort and space with discreet yet attentive service in equal measures. Arranged over 7 floors each of the 97 studios and 26 one and two-bedroom suites provide cleverly configured spaces to create home from home accommodation solutions for guests visiting the city for extended stays either alone or with friends and family. J5 RIMAL also offers greater flexibility and comfort for business stays in the city. With more space to work and relax, they offer the perfect solution for business visitors on temporary projects and contracts or as a relocation base. An abundance of natural light filling the lobby and public areas creates inviting and warm spaces to meet for coffee or dine at the inviting J5 Cafe, while the rooftop swimming pool, fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and steam room offer more opportunities to rejuvenate. Flexible meeting space for up to 35 guests also makes J5 RIMAL an ideal venue for small residential meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your J5 Rimal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimal Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rimal Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing