We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience in Rihab Rotana- Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J5 Hotels - Port Saeed

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
Ranked #167 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
lebanon
1 review
“Experience in Rihab Rotana- Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

it was a good and nice experience we had in Rihab Rotana- Dubai we are very thankful for their service they were professional and they know how to answer customers needs. thank you Rihab Rotana-Dubai team for the good care you have offered us.

Room Tip: the rooms in the Hotel are very comfortable, neat and they know how to take a good care of their cus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Ms Rasha

Greeting from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It is truly rewarding for me and my team to receive your kind comments and trust that we will continue to provide you our utmost service and attention whenever you at Rihab Rotana.

Once again thank you for your very inspiring comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    141
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
78
92
44
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

we were at this hotel last 3days .
we were there for 3nights.
we arrived at 12 and they make ready our room very fast.
staff is polit.
elavator is fast.
our room was at 9floor.
room was clean,queit, with microvae,oven,iron.
i think just bad thing about this hotel is labby...its very small,no any design,just 2chairs for seat.
breakfast is perfect.
staff of restuarent are kind,polit,very good persons worked there.
and also the door of hotel should be change and be automatic.

Room Tip: highest floor,nonesmoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Rihab Rotana!

Firstly thank you for the time spared in your review thru Trip advisor.

We are delighted to learn that we have met your utmost satisfaction with the services rendered by our colleague at the Reception in handling your check in fast and the Food and beverage Service for being polite.

Furthermore, we thank you for your comments to our room being clean and quiet and in room facilities on the other hand we noted your concern with the lobby design and being not spacious , as well as to the entrance of the hotel which you suggested to change by automatic. All your concerns were highly important to us and will do our utmost to further review our services and facilities.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at Rihab Rotana sometime very soon.


Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The concierge to the restaurant staff, were all very attentive. They cater to the guests extremely well. Remember to tip well the first day. I had some last minutes request and Sabu the concierge made things happen in a matter of minutes. All I had to do was explain to him what I needed. The mix fruit juice is to die for. I had at least two a day during my stay. The complementary breakfast is fresh, diverse, and hot every morning. Taxi service is relatively cheap compared to cities like NYC. from the hotel to the air port 12 durhams. from the air port to the hotel about 32 durhams. from the hotel to Jumeirah beach about 35 durhams. DO NOT ride taxis that do not have the DUBAI TAXI written on either side in the back. Those private taxis are way more expensive.

Room Tip: choose the room on either end of the hotel on top floor for better view of the city, and closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdjduba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Rihab Rotana!

It is with great delight to receive your review by Trip advisor and to learn that we have met your utmost satisfaction with the services rendered by our colleagues in the Bell Desk/Concierge, the Restaurant – Food and Beverage and to our colleagues Sabu from Bell Desk Service who has assisted you in your last minute request and made things happened for you.

Truly it is our great pleasure to serve you and we are very pleased to receive your kind comments which truly inspire each one of us at Rihab Rotana to consistently provide our utmost service to you at anytime.

Furthermore, we are very pleased with your comments to our Food and beverage on the mix fruit juice served and the breakfast being fresh and with diverse selection, and the taxi services which is relatively cheap to any places you may wish to visit.

Your comment are highly valuable to us as we always aim to meet your utmost expectation whenever you are in Rihab Rotana and rest assured that we will consistently provide you our best service and attention at all times.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at Rihab Rotana!

Yours sincerely

Gemmy Dimitry
Holel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is one of the better if not the best hotel I stay in. I travel extensively and probably spend 200 days a year in hotels around the world and I always look forward to Dubai. This hotel is only 3 star but the service and staff are excellent. I have received nothing but the best service from this hotel and always go back there when in Dubai. There are other larger, plusher hotels around but for me service is king and this suits my needs perfectly. The rooms are spacious and equipped with washing machine and cooker hob and microwave. The hotel is "dry" but there are plenty of bars to visit so it doesn't matter and when on business it is an advantage not to have a bar on site! Food is excellent and the staff brilliant. It is ideal for the business traveller. If you are looking for a resort hotel with loads of amenities then this hotel is not for you. But for me it is perfect. It is close to the airport and close to Diera City centre and the metro.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Mosque side unless you like an early morning alarm at 4:30am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr Darren

Greetings from Rihab Rotana!

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time spared in completing our guest questionnaire and for bringing to my attention your experience during your stay with us.

As I have read through your comments I am very pleased to have learned that we consistently meet your satisfaction with our services hence makes you always comes back when you are in Dubai.

Furthermore, we are delighted that our rooms, its amenities and the hotel location were at your utmost satisfaction, such comments truly inspire each one of us at Rihab Rotana to exemplify and provide you our best services and attention at all times.

We always aim to provide you our valued guest the utmost satisfaction, and your comments are very much appreciated to far better our service to be able to exceed your expectation as it would definitely help us to constantly upkeep our highest standard of service to you our valued guest.

Mr. Darren, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you once again at Rihab Rotana sometime in the very near future.


Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. I found the employee so kind and interested. Hotel management was also very kind and helpful. But I still found it slightly expensive compared to thelocation and facilities. I will try another hotel next time but if Ican't find a better one, I will still chooseit for the following stays

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Emre U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Greeting from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to have learned that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and thank you for kind comments.

It is truly rewarding for me and my team to receive your valuable comments and trust that we will continue to provide you our utmost service and attention whenever you stay at Rihab Rotana.

With regard to your concern on the room rate being high, kindly be advised that the special room rate being provided to you our valued guest is always best possible rate during the period requested and it varies during the level of occupancy and seasons.

We thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon at Rihab Rotana!


Yours sincerely


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Needed a hotel for a night's stay before flying out of Dubai. The Rihab is close to the airport, without the airport noise, and also close to the marina where we had a dinner cruise scheduled. We were running behind schedule, and so the front desk staff expedited our check-in, secured us a taxi, gave the driver great directions as to where we were going (we had no idea), and arrived with time to spare. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious, and quite quiet. In the morning, the buffet breakfast was fresh, and excellent, and the staff was very friendly and quite helpful.
Overall, a great place to stay, whether for a night or an extended time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mr Eric

Greetings from Rihab Rotana!

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time spared in posting your comment on the Trip Advisor and for the continued interest shown towards Rihab Rotana!

We are delighted to know that you were greatly satisfied with the hotel location, the rooms being extremely comfortable, spacious and quiet and the buffet breakfast served being fresh and excellent.

Further, we greatly appreciate that you were pleased with the service and assistance rendered by our colleague at the Reception who has arranged your fast check in for you to meet your Dinner cruise schedule and for commending our colleagues being friendly and quite helpful.

Truly such comments as your inspire each one of us to deliver our utmost service to you our valued guest at all times and were happy to know that even for a night you have stayed with us we have met your utmost satisfaction.

We thank you for your valuable comments and we would be more than pleased and have the pleasure to welcome you and serve you and family again at Rihab Rotana sometime in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay at Rihab Rotana was great! The staff are extremely accommodating and are all to happy to assist with any questions or requests you have. They really make the stay remarkable.
We had the buffet breakfast, lunch and room service and each dish was great. The choice on the buffet was remarkable and the produce fresh daily.
The room was very clean and the facilities great. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone passing through Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissDemina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminrhb, Manager at J5 Hotels - Port Saeed, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Ms Demina

Greetings from Rihab Rotana!

Thank you for taking time to write your comments in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have met your utmost satisfaction with our services and facilities.

Furthermore, thank you for your kind comments to our colleagues for being so accommodating and are happy to assist which made your stay remarkable. Truly such comments as yours always inspire each one of us to continually exceed you our valued guest expectation.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our Hotel in the near future. Rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all time.

Sincerely yours,


Gemmy Dimitry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.0 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#203 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Hotels - Port Saeed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Hotels - Port Saeed

Property: J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
Address: Al Garhoud Road, Dubai 33871, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rihab Rotana - Dubai)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Dubai
#120 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#123 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J5 Hotels - Port Saeed 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The landmark of Deira district, J5 Hotels Port Saeed with its location situated in the heart of Deira District “Al Garhoud Road”, within 5 minutes’ drive from Dubai International Airport and only 5 minutes’ walk from the famous City Centre shopping mall, makes it the right choice for your next visit to Dubai. Each room is designed to make all our guests feel relaxed and at home be it for a short or long stay. Short stay guests will enjoy the all-day dining restaurant with free high speed WIFI throughout the hotel while long staying guests will appreciate the fully equipped kitchenettes, dining space and washing machines that make the stay more comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your J5 Hotels - Port Saeed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihab Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rihab Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing